Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2009 Ford Ranger Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 1253 Ratings for the 2001 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 251 | Next

excellent vehicle,

By on Thursday, October 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "dependable and rugged,easy and cheap to repair."

Cons: "not a lot of power on highway,ok gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"dependable,cheap to repair,great a/c.this vehicle has always ran well,i love my truck and would recomend it to anyone,it would make a great first vehicle"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best possible first vehicle I could have had

By on Wednesday, October 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 208,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "High durability, forgiving gear shift, low maint"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My dad bought me this car for my first vehicle and it was the best decision. I pushed this truck during high school and it has stayed dependable all the way past 200k miles. The only problem she ever gave me was when the transmission suddenly gave out around 150k miles. Dependable non-flashy vehicle great as a first car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very good condition for a 2005

By on Monday, October 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 146,995

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Nice ride"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

2011 4x4 Ranger - great all around truck

By on Wednesday, October 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Can do just about anything"

Cons: "It's not a full-size"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm very happy with this truck. It's like the 'Little Engine that Could'. Goes anywhere. Drives nice. Gas mileage has improved after a decent break-in period."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

purchased '01 new, 158000 miles, never any problem

By on Monday, October 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 158,466

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "very reliable and dependable"

Cons: "poor mileage and wind noise in the 4 door."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Purchased 2001 Ranger Supercab new in '01, 4 liter engine, most all the bells and whistles, have pulled a camper all over the south, never any problems with this vehicle. Has 158000 miles, routine maintenance would not be scared to get in it right now and go across the U.S. Only kick I have is the mileage, w/o camper, about 18 to 21, depending on how driven, with camper, 14 to 16."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 251 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Ranger Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals