Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2009 Ford Ranger Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 1230 Ratings for the 2001 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 246 | Next

4th Ranger OWNED and my last

By on Sunday, August 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Needs a little more HP."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"In short 4x4 XLT supercab, basically everything but remote start. 24k miles on it since purchased new. NEVER BEEN BACK TO THE SHOP for any problems! What more can you ask for? It is my last Ranger because they've quit making them."

This was my first vehicle, its been through a lot

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Its a Tank! It never stops for anything"

Cons: "Its not a 3/4 ton truck, gotta remember that"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This was my first vehicle, its been through a lot, I have probably driven it beyond what it was created for, but it has never let me down. Its had all four wheels 4 feet off the ground, and just kept going (stupid high school days). I still drive it to this day, only problem I have had is the 4 wheel drive went out (to much beating on it) and the thermostat went out... I don't know why probably its age and sitting out side. This little truck is awesome for a first vehicle or for hauling stuff around in the bed, soon its gonna be a plow truck for snow removal as well. It never seems to quit."

great little truck

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "no problems with the truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the only reason I am selling it is I have a leg problem and can't get into it."

5 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Super Reliable Utility Truck

By on Monday, July 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Super slow depreciation"

Cons: "Wish it had more modern drive train"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just large enough with enough power to perform weekend warrior tasks. Fits in parking spaces. Decent mileage at 17-18 MPG in 4.0 Litre Cologne V6."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

this truck has never not started

By on Saturday, July 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "very reliable truck,and repair costs are low"

Cons: "suspension and ride get low scores"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"It really makes me wonder why ford discontinued the ford ranger in north america. All ford had to do is increase the quality and craftsmanship just a tiny little bit, Most ford ranger owners would buy another ford ranger."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 246 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Ranger Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals