Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2008 Ford Ranger Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 1228 Ratings for the 2001 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 123 | Next

great little truck

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "no problems with the truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the only reason I am selling it is I have a leg problem and can't get into it."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Super Reliable Utility Truck

By on Monday, July 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Super slow depreciation"

Cons: "Wish it had more modern drive train"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just large enough with enough power to perform weekend warrior tasks. Fits in parking spaces. Decent mileage at 17-18 MPG in 4.0 Litre Cologne V6."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

this truck has never not started

By on Saturday, July 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "very reliable truck,and repair costs are low"

Cons: "suspension and ride get low scores"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"It really makes me wonder why ford discontinued the ford ranger in north america. All ford had to do is increase the quality and craftsmanship just a tiny little bit, Most ford ranger owners would buy another ford ranger."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Strong, dependable truck! A best friend in snow!

By on Friday, July 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very dependable, low maintenance work horse."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had mostly full sized trucks but bought my Ranger due to a smaller garage issue for a couple of years. Used to have a Chevy S-10 many years ago. The Ranger is hands-down a superior vehicle."

my Ford ranger great truck easy to drive

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "easy to drive truck and many posable way to be use"

Cons: "cup holders middle set compartment like glove"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"not great gas millage but is dependable used for flagging job back in to tree passenger Side near light has ding top of tail light broke off all works but need repair also driver side fog light does not work do not want to sell need to retire because of health"

Great vehicle

By on Sunday, July 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good driving truck"

Cons: "two cup holders, center console storeage, steel to"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Two package on vehicle so it can be towed by another vehicle including two bar"

This is my 5th Ranger, and only want this truck.

By on Wednesday, July 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything about this truck is great!"

Cons: "getting run over by an 18 wheeler."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love my truck! This is the best one so far. I have an XLT supercab FX4 off road model. 4.0 engine has plenty of power, and the 4wd can go anywhere. I live around the beach, and have taken it out on the beach with about a 1500lb. payload, and had no problems. I have had the entire bed loaded as full as I could get it with firewood, and the suspension didn't even squat. Have towed very heavy loads with it, and had no problems with it. So far the only thing that has stopped my truck is a rookie truck driver who ran into it with her 18 wheeler. Have hopes that she can be fixed."

Fun truck to drive and easy to park.

By on Tuesday, July 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "The price is reasonable and its fun to drive."

Cons: "Can't haul heavy loads."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Reliable Red Ranger

"I drive only trucks that are American made. My first truck was a F-150 and now I mostly drive a Chevy Silverado. I really like this Ford Ranger because it's so easy to handle and park. I have had good mileage with it when I travel out of town. I put a Reino liner in the back and if I keep this little gem I will probably put a cover on the back also. I am looking to sell it because we own another Ford Ranger. In North Dakota we have to think about snow and I plan on putting sand bags in the back and winter tires on it if I keep it. I am going to try to sell it."

Reliable Red Ranger

This Ranger XL has several extras.

By on Thursday, July 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "More extras than ususal Ranger XL"

Cons: "High mileage, but uses no oil"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This Ranger was bought as a certified pre-owned from a Ford Dealer. It has a full set of gauges + tachometer, four mud flaps, special edition hub caps and 60/40 split bench seat with folding center console/storage. It has AM/FM stereo with clock, cassette player, and single CD player. It had 15,237 miles on it when bought from Ford Dealer in 2002. It came with factory installed towing package. I installed a frame mounted hitch. It has automatic trans. with overdrive. I am not interested in selling it. Just wanted to know what it is worth for insurance purposes."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

had an accident

By on Monday, June 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 143,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
2/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "had a major accident"

Cons: "needs repair"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"needs work"

3 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 123 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Ranger Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals