Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2007 Ford Ranger Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 1258 Ratings for the 2001 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Best truck I ever had

By on Monday, January 19, 2015

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Selling was big mistake

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great truck, right size, dependable."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was one great truck, I had two rangers, both great bullet-proof drive train..big mistake in trading it."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

2004 68,877 miles Best Truck Ever!

By on Friday, January 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,877

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Tough, great value."

Cons: "Drives best with a load. a deffinate hauler."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

When she was still a young thing

"I loved my little truck. had her from day one. Only replaced tires and brakes. Nothing ever broke. I just lost her to my first accident. Skidded on overpass ice and flipped her. I came out without a scratch on me. She held up well and protected me. If i ever get another vehicle it will be a Ford Ranger."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

When she was still a young thing

2003 with only 72500 miles.in great shape for its

By on Sunday, January 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"everything works great.four wheel drive.spray on bed liner since New,been oil undercoated every year.air conditioning,CD player,power windows ,power door locks.interior in great shape.exterior,one small dent in box,minimal rust.trailer hitch.needs grill."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

All highway miles.

By on Saturday, January 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 240,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great workhorse vehicle, Excellent mechanical. Would look great with a few minor bondo repairs on box."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Small Truck

By on Friday, January 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliability"

Cons: "Rear seat too small."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the second Ford Ranger I have owned, and I have loved them both. When I sold the first one I had, it had 180000 miles on it and the only work I had done on it in all that time were one brake job (about $200) and a rear seal replacement (about $400). Other than that you just change the oil every 3000 miles and you're good to go. Great truck! I'll never own another type of small truck. And if I buy a full size truck it will be a Ford just based on the Ranger's reliability alone. If I were to make an improvement, I'd like to see a quad cab like the Dodge Durango, but I'll stay with the Ranger and wait for the bigger cab. I do like the 4 doors on the super cab Ranger though. It makes getting stuff from the back seat area a lot easier."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Tough little truck

By on Wednesday, December 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 213,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Tough, sturdy, good stereo, good for hauling"

Cons: "Small seats, cooling system problems."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Have 213,000 miles on it. Have hauled stuff over the years. Have been rear-ended 4 times. It needs some TLC but still runs. The one major problem I've had in the cooling system. I've had to replace most of it twice......and the parts aren't cheap. Also, had the PATS system shut down a few months ago. Overall, it's a tough little truck."

19 people out of 34 found this review helpful

Very reliable, no major problems at all

By on Monday, December 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 132,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
6/10

Cons: "Needs a few more "comfort" details."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Well made, no majors problems with correct maintenance. One thing ford needs to do is NOT integrate mechanical systems. ie. New front end parts needed when changing struts adding cost to the struts."

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Best small truck I have ever owned

By on Saturday, December 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,501

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ease of handeling and dependability"

Cons: "Must use load leaveler to pull real heavy objects."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I would buy a new one if Ford still made it..."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

2007 Ford Ranger XLT Supercab 2wd

By on Friday, December 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Well built and never lets you down"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned five rangers and this by far is the best. Has a nice ride and is smooth on the road at any speed. Gets about 20-23 mpg with 3.0L V6. Can pull up to 4500 lbs. with no trouble. Sad Ford stop making the Ranger. I have always owned the 2wd. you only need the 4wd if you go off road. Great truck for the money, built like a full size truck."

Have owned several Rangers

By on Tuesday, December 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Size, Four wheel drive, price, reliability"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Pleased with this truck (my 5th Ranger) I like the size and the overall ride. Gas mileage is not great, back seat is not for passengers but for what I use it for it is great."

7 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Ranger Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals