Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2006 Ford Ranger Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 1248 Ratings for the 2001 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 235 236 237 ... 250 | Next

By on Sunday, August 12, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Truck

By on Sunday, August 12, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this truck new with only 100 miles on it.. Other than new front brakes, and regular oil changes, nothing has gone wrong with this vehicle. I have the 3.0 engine. This engine has no zip, gas mileage could be a bit better. Otherwise, its a great truck. i would recommend it to anyone."

It's all I need in a truck.

By on Sunday, August 12, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

""I bought this truck in December of 2002 and have had no problems out of it except for a problem with the idler arm that was repaired under a recall. I was skeptical at first until I took it for a test drive. It gets about 20-21 mpg. It is a peppy as I need a truck to be and handles the road so well that I some time forget it's a truck, it's a automatic 3.0 V6. I would buy this truck again when my current Ranger is no longer running.""

Runs great and looks good

By on Sunday, August 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I like this truck because it is the design of the f-150 but in a smaller version. The 2.3 4 cylinder engine picks up speed quick. This is the fastest 4 cylinder vehicle that I've ever seen. This truck is also very good on gas. My ford ranger does not have cruise control but when I'm on the highway it is very easy to keep at a certain speed. This is a very reliable truck."

Best Vehicle I've Owned

By on Sunday, August 12, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"My black 2003 Ranger Edge is GREAT! I went from a Civic sedan to the Ranger, the moment I test drove the Ranger I was SOLD! I lived in Bham AL at the time and the roads in the city are under maintained and full of pot holes. When I had my Civic, it was in the shop about every 3 months to have the front end re-aligned. My Ranger has always been strong and I've never had an issue. It may be somewhat of a gas guzzler, but it could be worse... I'm very pleased with my vehicle. I plan to keep it after its paid off and just buy a small car for daily commuting. I know Ford quality, my dad had a 1983 Ford F-150 that he sold in 2003 for $6000. I know this ranger will be around for a while....."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 235 236 237 ... 250 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Ranger Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals