Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2006 Ford Ranger Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 1233 Ratings for the 2001 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 124 | Next

This is my 2nd Ranger supercab, I loved the first

By on Saturday, August 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "none for me"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"AS I was saying loved the first one, very reliable, that is why when it got totaled by another vehicle I bought another. Had to get new, no good used ones available that I would consider buying. Very happy with this one, even though its 4 years old and I have only 9000 miles on it, VERY HAPPY with my Ranger super=cab. I call it my "tonka" bigger that a regular cab, (matchbox) but smaller that a full size truck, Gas mpg may be a little low, but I didn''t buy the 4L engine to get good mileage, I want my ZOOM when I step on the peddle, and its got Zoom!!!."

very nice vehicle

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I want this car

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "comfortable to sit in with plenty of room"

Cons: "too pricy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"It is the type I am looking for. Very nice color,plenty of room."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

great ride good looking

By on Sunday, August 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"dash board lights dark green glass with black lettering. at night ok to see day time I use small flash light to see time radio speedo is just ok"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

4th Ranger OWNED and my last

By on Sunday, August 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Needs a little more HP."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"In short 4x4 XLT supercab, basically everything but remote start. 24k miles on it since purchased new. NEVER BEEN BACK TO THE SHOP for any problems! What more can you ask for? It is my last Ranger because they've quit making them."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

This was my first vehicle, its been through a lot

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Its a Tank! It never stops for anything"

Cons: "Its not a 3/4 ton truck, gotta remember that"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This was my first vehicle, its been through a lot, I have probably driven it beyond what it was created for, but it has never let me down. Its had all four wheels 4 feet off the ground, and just kept going (stupid high school days). I still drive it to this day, only problem I have had is the 4 wheel drive went out (to much beating on it) and the thermostat went out... I don't know why probably its age and sitting out side. This little truck is awesome for a first vehicle or for hauling stuff around in the bed, soon its gonna be a plow truck for snow removal as well. It never seems to quit."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

great little truck

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "no problems with the truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the only reason I am selling it is I have a leg problem and can't get into it."

5 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Super Reliable Utility Truck

By on Monday, July 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Super slow depreciation"

Cons: "Wish it had more modern drive train"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just large enough with enough power to perform weekend warrior tasks. Fits in parking spaces. Decent mileage at 17-18 MPG in 4.0 Litre Cologne V6."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

this truck has never not started

By on Saturday, July 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "very reliable truck,and repair costs are low"

Cons: "suspension and ride get low scores"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"It really makes me wonder why ford discontinued the ford ranger in north america. All ford had to do is increase the quality and craftsmanship just a tiny little bit, Most ford ranger owners would buy another ford ranger."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Strong, dependable truck! A best friend in snow!

By on Friday, July 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very dependable, low maintenance work horse."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had mostly full sized trucks but bought my Ranger due to a smaller garage issue for a couple of years. Used to have a Chevy S-10 many years ago. The Ranger is hands-down a superior vehicle."

my Ford ranger great truck easy to drive

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "easy to drive truck and many posable way to be use"

Cons: "cup holders middle set compartment like glove"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"not great gas millage but is dependable used for flagging job back in to tree passenger Side near light has ding top of tail light broke off all works but need repair also driver side fog light does not work do not want to sell need to retire because of health"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 124 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Ranger Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals