Go

2004 Ford Ranger Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 1319 Ratings for the 2001 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 264 | Next

third one, they never die

By on Monday, February 3, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Getting bored with them since they hardly redesigned in 15 years but they are tough, decent mileage and tow and haul capacity is good.Interior is bland and i wouldn't trust an automatic transmission again."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Reliable and Inexpensive

By on Saturday, January 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,750

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Everything so far especially reliabilty"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned the truck for a year and a half and I put 20,000 miles on it. The only repair I have had to make is the mode door actuator for the HVAC. Purchased the part for $40.00 and put it in myself as I am a technician. I drive 43 miles a day on the interstate to work and back and it doesn't skip a beat. I have the 4 cylinder with the 5 speed automatic and it does good on gas. I average about 27 highway. It hauls what I need it to and keeps up with traffic as well as any other small truck and it very comfortable like a car for the commute back and forth to work."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Very reliable and safe transportation

By on Tuesday, December 3, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 134,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this vehicle since 2001 and have had very few mechanical problems. It has never failed an emissions test and the A/C has always operated well. It has been a safe and reliable means of transportation. It turned out being a bit small but it provided good (22-24 mpg)mileage over the life of this vehicle."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent practical truck

By on Saturday, November 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Excellent Fuel Mileage, fun to drive, attractive"

Cons: "They don't make them any more!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent fuel economy, wonderful performance,brakes and tires lasted over 100,000 miles. Only a few small maintenance issues. Wish they still made them!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

My First Car

By on Saturday, November 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Good gas milage, good size, easy and nice to drive"

Cons: "A little cramped inside"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought a used stick-shift 2003 Ford Ranger as my first car. I absolutely loved it. It did break down once after a 400 mile trip due to a small problem in the engine, but it was easily fixed, and that was the only problem I had with it. It had great gas milage, decent power, and handeled very well. I'm writing in past tense because while I was driving back from college, I hit black ice on a bridge and rolled it into the ditch. I was not hurt at all, but the truck was very, very totaled. It saved my life and I was very sad to see it go. I would buy it again."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 264 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Ranger Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement