Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2003 Ford Ranger Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 1228 Ratings for the 2001 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 246 | Next

fantastic small pick up!

By on Saturday, June 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "easy to park, easy to drive, drives great in traff"

Cons: "would like 4 door, but small children in back ok."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"bought new. has extended warranty to 70,000. gets between 22-24 mpg (city) highway ( unknown) no extended driving."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

I love the size

By on Friday, June 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great in snow and easy size to park."

Cons: "Not fond of the XLT fabric option... black"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I wanted a truck for safety and use. I love the size and reliability of this Ranger. I actually bought a second one with a smaller engine for everyday errands to save on gas and wear and tear on my primary Ranger."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

This is my second Ranger. I Love my Ranger

By on Monday, June 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Well made little truck."

Cons: "None from my perspective."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second Ranger. I ordered this one for my retirement years. It does everything, I ask of it. Great gas mileage, fun to drive, good load capacity, easy to maintain and it looks good. I would buy another Ranger if they were available. I have had many opportunities to sell it and my dealer really wants it. I will keep my Ranger until one of us drops."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever!

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Never let me down."

Cons: "NONE!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Received the Ranger as a graduation gift from my parents in 2005. We did some serious travel: South Dakota, Utah, New Mexico, Tennessee, Arkansas, Nebraska and Washington! I would have never given this truck up! June 2014 it took a collision from a drunk driver at 9:45 AM on four lane and saved my life! The ranger was totaled, not one straight piece of metal left on the truck. Blessed to still have my life, but it was really hard leaving the truck behind. Best truck ever!"

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

like this truck!getting bigger truck..F250!

By on Saturday, June 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 144,234

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "very dependable!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great truck!only reason i am selling is iam getting a F250 to pull the bigger camper we are also purchasing"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 246 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Ranger Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals