Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2003 Ford Ranger Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 1226 Ratings for the 2001 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 246 | Next

Fun truck to drive and easy to park.

By on Tuesday, July 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "The price is reasonable and its fun to drive."

Cons: "Can't haul heavy loads."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Reliable Red Ranger

"I drive only trucks that are American made. My first truck was a F-150 and now I mostly drive a Chevy Silverado. I really like this Ford Ranger because it's so easy to handle and park. I have had good mileage with it when I travel out of town. I put a Reino liner in the back and if I keep this little gem I will probably put a cover on the back also. I am looking to sell it because we own another Ford Ranger. In North Dakota we have to think about snow and I plan on putting sand bags in the back and winter tires on it if I keep it. I am going to try to sell it."

Reliable Red Ranger

This Ranger XL has several extras.

By on Thursday, July 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "More extras than ususal Ranger XL"

Cons: "High mileage, but uses no oil"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This Ranger was bought as a certified pre-owned from a Ford Dealer. It has a full set of gauges + tachometer, four mud flaps, special edition hub caps and 60/40 split bench seat with folding center console/storage. It has AM/FM stereo with clock, cassette player, and single CD player. It had 15,237 miles on it when bought from Ford Dealer in 2002. It came with factory installed towing package. I installed a frame mounted hitch. It has automatic trans. with overdrive. I am not interested in selling it. Just wanted to know what it is worth for insurance purposes."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

had an accident

By on Monday, June 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 143,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
2/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "had a major accident"

Cons: "needs repair"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"needs work"

3 people out of 9 found this review helpful

fantastic small pick up!

By on Saturday, June 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "easy to park, easy to drive, drives great in traff"

Cons: "would like 4 door, but small children in back ok."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"bought new. has extended warranty to 70,000. gets between 22-24 mpg (city) highway ( unknown) no extended driving."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

I love the size

By on Friday, June 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great in snow and easy size to park."

Cons: "Not fond of the XLT fabric option... black"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I wanted a truck for safety and use. I love the size and reliability of this Ranger. I actually bought a second one with a smaller engine for everyday errands to save on gas and wear and tear on my primary Ranger."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 246 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Ranger Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details