Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2003 Ford Ranger Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 1253 Ratings for the 2001 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 251 | Next

Tough little truck

By on Wednesday, December 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 213,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Tough, sturdy, good stereo, good for hauling"

Cons: "Small seats, cooling system problems."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Have 213,000 miles on it. Have hauled stuff over the years. Have been rear-ended 4 times. It needs some TLC but still runs. The one major problem I've had in the cooling system. I've had to replace most of it twice......and the parts aren't cheap. Also, had the PATS system shut down a few months ago. Overall, it's a tough little truck."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Very reliable, no major problems at all

By on Monday, December 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 132,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
6/10

Cons: "Needs a few more "comfort" details."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Well made, no majors problems with correct maintenance. One thing ford needs to do is NOT integrate mechanical systems. ie. New front end parts needed when changing struts adding cost to the struts."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best small truck I have ever owned

By on Saturday, December 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,501

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ease of handeling and dependability"

Cons: "Must use load leaveler to pull real heavy objects."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I would buy a new one if Ford still made it..."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

2007 Ford Ranger XLT Supercab 2wd

By on Friday, December 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Well built and never lets you down"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned five rangers and this by far is the best. Has a nice ride and is smooth on the road at any speed. Gets about 20-23 mpg with 3.0L V6. Can pull up to 4500 lbs. with no trouble. Sad Ford stop making the Ranger. I have always owned the 2wd. you only need the 4wd if you go off road. Great truck for the money, built like a full size truck."

Have owned several Rangers

By on Tuesday, December 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Size, Four wheel drive, price, reliability"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Pleased with this truck (my 5th Ranger) I like the size and the overall ride. Gas mileage is not great, back seat is not for passengers but for what I use it for it is great."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 251 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Ranger Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals