Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2001 Ford Ranger Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 1232 Ratings for the 2001 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 235 236 237 ... 247 | Next

Good Truck

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"2nd Ranger I've owned, and I have been satisfied with the value. Mine is a 2001 XLT 4.0L V6 automatic 4x4. Never had any major problems, and the warranty service has been very good for small issues. I installed a 4" Superlifts suspension lift and put 33x12.50 R15 all terrains on it. Looks great and runs good."

Great Truck

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is my 2nd Ranger. The first one had 235000 miles (on the org engine) when I sold it. I have had 1 minor warranty issue with my current Ranger, but it has been the only problem I ever had. It is to bad their is not a fresh model as the current design dates back to the early 90s"

2002 Ford Ranger XL

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"This has been a GREAT little truck. Perfect for the person who doesn't need a full size, doesn't need the off road, and does need a lot of power. I've hauled several loads of gravel at 1.5 tons, with no problems. The clutch lasted 106,000 miles, the tires just about 80,000. Don't think I drive easy, I do not. I would highly recommend this truck to anyone who is in the market for a compact pickup."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, July 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

"the first week i had this truck the fuel pump went out. about 2 months later some kind of emissions light came on and was making a funny noise. By the way this was a NEW TRUCK with 50 miles. Now the top part of the back window leaks, put it this way i really really hate this truck. 2005 edge 3.0 i wish i would have went with chevy."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 235 236 237 ... 247 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Ranger Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals