Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2001 Ford Ranger Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 1241 Ratings for the 2001 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 249 | Next

Best truck Ford ever made

By on Wednesday, September 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck was one of the best trucks Ford ever made why they stoped making it boggles my mind , since buying this truck in 2003 I have had it back to the dealer only 3 times for minor things it is now 2014 and this truck runs just like it did in 2003 start making them again!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

amazing truck!!

By on Monday, September 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 168,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliability and ease of driving"

Cons: "gas but i did recently get 21mpg going up to tahoe"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i actually own two! the first one is a 1994 with 280000 miles and runs/looks amazing still with the original engine and transmission never rebuilt. my other one is a 2003 FX Level II, both are daily drivers. this is the best/most fun truck I've ever had and would recommend it to anyone!!"

10 people out of 16 found this review helpful

RANGER IS IN EXCELLENT CONDITION.

By on Monday, September 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "LOVE THIS TRUCK, FUN TO DRIVE AND VERY HANDY."

Cons: "NON ELECTRIC WINDOWS AND LOCKS."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

IN MY DRIVE WAY FROM THE REAR. ASKING $4995.

"REPLACED WATER PUMP AND TIMEING CHAIN GASKET. HAS HARD COVER OVER BED WITH BED LINER. HAS AN EXTENDED BED RACK. LED LIGHTS ON FRONT, REAR AND CAB LIGHT OVER BED. ADDED FOG LAMPS. ONLY DRIVEN IN TOWN AND TRIPS TO CHARLOTTSVILLE, VA."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

IN MY DRIVE WAY FROM THE REAR. ASKING $4995.

This is my 2nd Ranger supercab, I loved the first

By on Saturday, August 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "none for me"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"AS I was saying loved the first one, very reliable, that is why when it got totaled by another vehicle I bought another. Had to get new, no good used ones available that I would consider buying. Very happy with this one, even though its 4 years old and I have only 9000 miles on it, VERY HAPPY with my Ranger super=cab. I call it my "tonka" bigger that a regular cab, (matchbox) but smaller that a full size truck, Gas mpg may be a little low, but I didn''t buy the 4L engine to get good mileage, I want my ZOOM when I step on the peddle, and its got Zoom!!!."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

very nice vehicle

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I want this car

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "comfortable to sit in with plenty of room"

Cons: "too pricy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"It is the type I am looking for. Very nice color,plenty of room."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 249 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Ranger Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals