Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2001 Ford Ranger Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 1258 Ratings for the 2001 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Best truck I ever had

By on Monday, January 19, 2015

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Selling was big mistake

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great truck, right size, dependable."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was one great truck, I had two rangers, both great bullet-proof drive train..big mistake in trading it."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

2004 68,877 miles Best Truck Ever!

By on Friday, January 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,877

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Tough, great value."

Cons: "Drives best with a load. a deffinate hauler."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

When she was still a young thing

"I loved my little truck. had her from day one. Only replaced tires and brakes. Nothing ever broke. I just lost her to my first accident. Skidded on overpass ice and flipped her. I came out without a scratch on me. She held up well and protected me. If i ever get another vehicle it will be a Ford Ranger."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

When she was still a young thing

2003 with only 72500 miles.in great shape for its

By on Sunday, January 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"everything works great.four wheel drive.spray on bed liner since New,been oil undercoated every year.air conditioning,CD player,power windows ,power door locks.interior in great shape.exterior,one small dent in box,minimal rust.trailer hitch.needs grill."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

All highway miles.

By on Saturday, January 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 240,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great workhorse vehicle, Excellent mechanical. Would look great with a few minor bondo repairs on box."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Small Truck

By on Friday, January 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliability"

Cons: "Rear seat too small."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the second Ford Ranger I have owned, and I have loved them both. When I sold the first one I had, it had 180000 miles on it and the only work I had done on it in all that time were one brake job (about $200) and a rear seal replacement (about $400). Other than that you just change the oil every 3000 miles and you're good to go. Great truck! I'll never own another type of small truck. And if I buy a full size truck it will be a Ford just based on the Ranger's reliability alone. If I were to make an improvement, I'd like to see a quad cab like the Dodge Durango, but I'll stay with the Ranger and wait for the bigger cab. I do like the 4 doors on the super cab Ranger though. It makes getting stuff from the back seat area a lot easier."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Ranger Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals