Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2000 Ford Ranger Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 737 Ratings for the 1998 - 2000 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 139 140 141 ... 148 | Next

gas hog

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"3.0 flex fuel. 4x4 auto everything and eveything you could want. ..... 17.6 mpg..... my friends has 30 mpg. his is a 98. hit or miss"

Very reliable

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"A true workhorse. Never breaks"

Perfect small truck

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Bought mine 3 years old. Previous owner leased until warranty ran out and put alot of wear on it but still looks good. Over 135,000 and no major problems. Comfort might be better but it is a truck after all. Will buy again or try the Sportstrac or Edge. Taken care of, these trucks will go over 200,000 easily."

More trouble than it's worth

By on Monday, August 06, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"I've replaced the radiator twice in the past 6 months...only to find out that the engine block had three cracks in it. I've heard that these vehicles had coolant problems that could lead to massive engine wear problems. Well, that certainly came true in my case. At only 90,000 miles, I need to sell the truck b/c it needs a new engine. I won't give Ford a dime ever again."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

My Ranger

By on Sunday, August 05, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned my Ford Ranger for almost 5 years now. It has been a great little truck for me. Hauling wood, dirt, rock, mulch, furniture, boats, trailers and everything in between. I've pushed this truck to it's limits many times before and it always pulled strong. I have even done a little off-roading with this truck. Though it is 2WD, it does pretty well. Gone off road several times and only gotten stuck twice. I plan on having this truck for years to come. I love little my LITTLE RED RANGER!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 139 140 141 ... 148 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Ranger Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals