Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1995 Ford Ranger Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 619 Ratings for the 1993 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 62 | Next

Love this truck 4x4

By on Tuesday, September 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 270,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Dependable, great in the snow, power when needed"

Cons: "Cup holder in the wrong place, no pwr windows/lock"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Great truck- 1994 Ford Ranger XLT, 4.0L V6, 4X4, supercab

"I've had this truck for 12 years. It's been in every type of weather here in the NorthWest. Reliability: 9 because I had to put a new motor in after 238000, a new clutch a few thousand before that & now at 270000 I need a new transmission. Oh I guess everything doesn't last forever but with those miles I guess that's close. Very dependable."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great truck- 1994 Ford Ranger XLT, 4.0L V6, 4X4, supercab

Love that Ranger!

By on Sunday, August 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 132,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "value priced, good mileage, fun to drive"

Cons: "no longer available"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My Ranger got good mileage, and had very few mechanical problems, no matter how hard I drove it. No doubt the Ranger is the best vehicle I have ever owned. It's a shame Ford no longer makes them."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

This is a good reliable vehicle

By on Friday, July 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Reliable--hauls a good load--every thing works"

Cons: "No cup holders--no leather seats--no power windows"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This truck has a new airconditioner, a fairly young battery, a new brake master cylinder. the complete brake system was reworked about one year ago. The engine uses less than one quart in 30 days. It is an old friend."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

I love this truck!

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Awesome for camping and fishing."

Cons: "It's an older car so it has some quirks."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I always wanted a Ranger, Splash edition with the bigger engine and side-step bed. So, while stationed in the USA for a year, I bought one. I love it so much. Off to Guam in September and I really don't want to sell it. But storage being such a hassle, I guess I must. I hope I find her a good home."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

no rust good paint few schratches and small dings

By on Tuesday, July 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"new trans"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

good, reliable small pick up.

By on Sunday, July 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 205,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"just as reliable as a Toyota sr226"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

For Sale 1995 Ford Ranger XLT V-6

By on Saturday, May 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 210,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Body in good shape and recently painted"

Cons: "Head gasket and main seals will need replacing."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Vehicle purchased new by my Father-In-Law. Has approximately 210k miles (odometer broken. Body in good condition. Painted (1/2011.; new shocks; new brakes. Local mechanic advises Head gasket and main seal are leaking. Would recommend to a friend that has time and ability to work on head gasket and main seal"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

best value for the price

By on Monday, April 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "$1500 r best offer"

Cons: "cup holders front and back"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"truck has been very reliable all these years, it has taken me back an forth to work about 65 miles back and fork, an go many miles almost on empty, just needs some TLC. I would keep it but have two other vehicles.Asking $1500 obo"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

very good condition

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"well taken care of by one owner"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

ford trucks are great

By on Saturday, March 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"if I had to buy another truck it would be a ford"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 62 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Ranger Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals