Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1995 Ford Ranger Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 617 Ratings for the 1993 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 62 | Next

This is a good reliable vehicle

By on Friday, July 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Reliable--hauls a good load--every thing works"

Cons: "No cup holders--no leather seats--no power windows"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This truck has a new airconditioner, a fairly young battery, a new brake master cylinder. the complete brake system was reworked about one year ago. The engine uses less than one quart in 30 days. It is an old friend."

I love this truck!

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Awesome for camping and fishing."

Cons: "It's an older car so it has some quirks."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I always wanted a Ranger, Splash edition with the bigger engine and side-step bed. So, while stationed in the USA for a year, I bought one. I love it so much. Off to Guam in September and I really don't want to sell it. But storage being such a hassle, I guess I must. I hope I find her a good home."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

no rust good paint few schratches and small dings

By on Tuesday, July 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"new trans"

good, reliable small pick up.

By on Sunday, July 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 205,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"just as reliable as a Toyota sr226"

For Sale 1995 Ford Ranger XLT V-6

By on Saturday, May 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 210,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Body in good shape and recently painted"

Cons: "Head gasket and main seals will need replacing."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Vehicle purchased new by my Father-In-Law. Has approximately 210k miles (odometer broken. Body in good condition. Painted (1/2011.; new shocks; new brakes. Local mechanic advises Head gasket and main seal are leaking. Would recommend to a friend that has time and ability to work on head gasket and main seal"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

best value for the price

By on Monday, April 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "$1500 r best offer"

Cons: "cup holders front and back"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"truck has been very reliable all these years, it has taken me back an forth to work about 65 miles back and fork, an go many miles almost on empty, just needs some TLC. I would keep it but have two other vehicles.Asking $1500 obo"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

very good condition

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"well taken care of by one owner"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

ford trucks are great

By on Saturday, March 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"if I had to buy another truck it would be a ford"

Great little truck, good mileage, and neat looking

By on Tuesday, March 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 151,300

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have had the truck over a year. Bought it with 145000 miles on it. So far, I have replaced the water pump and timing belt, both original. The overall fuel mileage varies from 18.5 to 21.5 mpg. Most of the driving is in "town" for short distances. On the interstate at 70mph, I got around 27mpg.The cab is small, making a big grocery or shopping expidition out of the question. A tonneau cover would greatly enhance the usability of the truck. I would recommend the truck to anyone."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

One of a kind

By on Friday, March 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 208,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Cons: "Gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very very very reliabie"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 62 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Ranger Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details