Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

1995 Ford Ranger Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 626 Ratings for the 1993 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 126 | Next

Very enjoyable

By on Sunday, May 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 192,893

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks great."

Cons: "Support for front shock rusted away."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I like the comfort and design of the interior. Exterior is designed just a nicely."

Best truck I have ever drove.

By on Friday, May 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 290,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "price, ease of use, reliable, comfort, design"

Cons: "lame cup holders, fuel economy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It turns on a dime, takes a beating, and goes above and beyond expectations. A diamond in the trucks around those years. The only thing I do not like too much is the poor fuel economy. You can't ask for too much though, it is comfortable, small and easy to drive. I want another after mine is gone, then another after that."

Good solid little truck

By on Saturday, March 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 148,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Tough Little Truck. Paid it off 15 years ago."

Cons: "Tilt wheel would be nice & power windows."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"At 20 years old ans 148,000.0/10 miles, the truck does not have any rattles or squeaks or wind noise with the windows closed, at 60-70 mph. Upholstery is showing little signs of wear. Dash not cracked. Every thing works! Only repair was waterpump. nothing else has had to be repaired, except tires new at 86,000m and replaced front brake pads at the time the new tires went on. I thought that this little truck would last 7-10 years or 100,000 miles. Well so much for my negative thinking."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

great little truck

By on Saturday, March 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 206,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "power, reliability"

Cons: "gas mileage, extended cab could be a bit bigger"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

1993 extended cab 4.0

"this ranger with a 4.0 engine definitely has no lack of power when u want a burst of speed or power just throttle it, its like a mustang engine in a mini truck. so far very reliable and the price i paid for it was unbeatable. bought it for the 4 wheel drive and to haul my 4 wheeler mainly, also use it as a daily driver for a work truck, gas mileage isnt the best with the 4.0 but hey im not complaining i'd rather have the power to do what i need than lack of. overall i rate this truck a 8/10"

1993 extended cab 4.0

Good first work truck

By on Tuesday, March 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 142,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "easy to work on, parts are cheap, and cheap to buy"

Cons: "needs new parts often. Always working on it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Have the 3.0 2wd 5 speed with 142000 miles. good truck, easy to work on, but even with new shocks and tires rides hard, as expected from a truck. get about 250 miles per tank mostly city driving, 20 gallon tank approximate. I owned all 3 brands compact trucks, all manual, all v6, prefer Ranger over dodge or chevy, still rather have a prius..."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 126 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Ranger Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals