Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

1992 Ford Ranger Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 147 Ratings for the 1989 - 1992 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 30 | Next

1991 4x4 ranger

By on Thursday, January 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "fun to drive offroad"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"excellent little tuck not problem ridden ,"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

one of the best trucks i have ever had

By on Saturday, December 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,642

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "they are right i had to put cup holders in"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This pickup is actually a 1991 but they wouldn't let me select that year everything is original and in mint condition no rust or scratches original motor and clutch the only thing that is not original is the radio but other than that by far the best truck I have had in a long time I was in Yakima Washington for training and my neighbor came over with the keys and title and told my wife that when I get home to come over and finalize everything which was awesome"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great First Truck

By on Wednesday, January 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good performance, does what i need it to"

Cons: "compressor (probably just on my truck, not sure)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i am the third owner of my ranger. i love it to death. gets me where i need to go and gets decent mileage for an older truck. have had no performance issues what so ever. the ONLY problem ive had was the compressor for the AC going out (but i dont really care, i just roll down the windows). recomend this too anyone looking at a 92 ranger"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Reliable, solid suspension, rear main leakage.

By on Friday, January 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I liked my pickup w/ 4.0 and tow package, no loss for power. I bought it new in 1992 and it still runs very well. The paint job started flaking off down to the primer when it was about 10 years old. The rear main seal leaks and has been repaired twice. I understand that is the nature of the older standard V6, which has since been corrected? The 4x4 system is electronic and has always worked well w/ only one major repair to the system in 20 years. I would buy another if it wouldn't leak oil. If someone hadn't smashed into it while it was parked, totaling it, I would drive it another 10 years w/ upkeep, appearance aside."

Bought new in 92-Have 222K Mi-Geat ReliableTruck

By on Monday, December 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 222,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Price-Reliable-Fuel Econ 4cyl-Good looking body"

Cons: "no cup holder-wish I had bought extend Cab"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought new with 14 miles in 1992. 2.3L 4 cyl, 5sp Man Trans. Have 222,000 miles. New timing belt@150K, Cluch@175K, but cluch still had wear left, found out problem was plug wire crossed on driver side and run poor under engine load. Mass air flow sensor@200K Manual trans leaks some fluid, but still runs great. Truck cost new less than $8,000 in 92. Ford got this truck right when designed."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 30 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Ranger Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals