To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2015 Ford Mustang Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,047 - $23,284.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,425

Fair Purchase Price $22,666
Fair Market Range ($22,047 - $23,284)

Invoice $23,068
Transaction data

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser�s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement
Advertisement

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.6
Out of 10

Based on 37 Ratings for the 2015 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.7/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

Surprising handling, good car overall.

By on Monday, August 03, 2015

I don't own this car

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Handling, looks, interior fit and finish"

Cons: "Fuel economy, ergonomic details"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Reporting from a 3-day weekend rental. Having also rented a 2014, I can say this: they've vastly improved the handling, but the exhaust on the base six doesn't sound as cool anymore. Very nice interior. Radio was a pain to sync up to my phone; otherwise no troubles. Seeing out was improved but still not great. Power, no question there was plenty even in the base model. Decent trunk space. Keyless ignition/entry was poorly executed, I needed to think about what the system was doing and act accordingly because it didn't have the seamless feel of, say, Toyota's system. I would have rather had a key-style ignition in this case. Fuel economy was low for a car this size. But given the amount of power, it's not unexpected. I was in the low-to-mid twenties. Handling was really, really good, which is saying a lot as my daily driver is a BMW. They've really refined it; the 2014 still cornered okay but it didn't feel graceful or refined. The 2015? Yes, it drives like a proper refined sports car now. It still looks, sounds, and feels like a Mustang should, only it handles better."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle I've ever owned!!!!!!!

By on Saturday, November 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,250

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Makes me feel like I'm 16 and in High School again"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Picking Up the Mustang at the Factory

"My car is a 2015 GT Premium upgraded to a Roush Stage 3 with 670 Supercharged Horsepower!!! I've owned Camaro's, Viper's, Mustang's and even Ferrari's, and this is the best vehicle I have ever owned, PERIOD. Car is so balanced. You can tell the structural integrity of the vehicle is top notch, which transfers to the handling and the vehicle dynamics being superior. Will own this car the rest of my life."

16 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Picking Up the Mustang at the Factory

Love the new style

By on Thursday, May 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 850

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Solid, Great ride, the updates are awesome."

Cons: "Realy a 2 person car. back seats storage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"So far so good. 1st new Ford ever. I am very impressed with the quality. The comfort is great also. I'm a big guy 6' 280 lbs and I can ride in this car all day. Ive only been driving it for a month and have about 850 miles on it, so its hard to tell how the high end power is, I havent pushed her yet but seems to have plenty of get up and go for a 6 cyl. The driving dynamics are wonderful. Better than I would have thought. I bought one with all the options they offered and glad I did. love the 3.55 trans. and other upgrades. Nice quiet ride except when I have the radio rocking. I would say if your even thinking of getting one, go ahead and test drive one you will fall in love and be quite surprized. I was and i'm a very hard sell. This aint your daddies old Mustang, Enjoy!!"

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Power, Performance and Value!

By on Thursday, September 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great Value, Power, Performance and Comfort."

Cons: "No sunroof option. No factory tinted window."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love my 2015 Mustang GT Premium Magnetic with the Performance Package (a value) - so fun with the manual transmission! The torque the refined and classic 5.0 puts to the ground feels like a true sports car. The premium leather heated/air conditioned bucket seats offer all day comfort! Warning - expect a lot of attention wherever you go! The car is gorgeous with the 19" Premium wheel package! Much nicer than the restricted view and sight lines you get with the Chevy Camaro."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

A Feel Good Ride!

By on Sunday, December 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fast, Fun, Responsive"

Cons: "none yet!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"From bumper to bumper, my Mustang screams, have fun, drive me, drive me some more! The touches from the past, as well as the options of today are impressive with beautiful detail. The seating just kind of hugs you with comfort. The six-speed transmission? More fun! Face it, I didn't buy my Mustang to drive the soccer team around, I bought this so no matter where I was going, at least the drive was going to make me smile! Not a single issue with any feature on the car, although I did have to clean the garage for it."

16 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Driven Mustangs since 1998 this is best one yet

By on Sunday, May 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Handles well, has great power amd great looks"

Cons: "they shouold have done away with the hood rod,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

added the aftermarket Hood struts

"Driven Mustang V-6s since 1998, went for the GT this time. Car looks great, handles well and POWER to spare :) The ride is good, sounds like a muscle care should"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

added the aftermarket Hood struts

Best car i have ever owned!

By on Friday, December 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "very fun car to drive, great price,"

Cons: "back seats are not comfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"people think its a $200k car when its only around $30k CAD beats all its competition includes every car at 60k or under"

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

'15 mustang gt premium, pp, voice nav, adapt cruis

By on Monday, January 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "performs as needed"

Cons: "first gear (mt-81) engagement can make car jump"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Drive modes, adaptive cruise, collision control, voice nav - phone - climate - stereo (speed volume), heated / ac seats and a 6 speed manual. I Drove 50 miles a day in my '06. Fire red with black stripes. Now, a different V-8 sound and look. Most of all is the new curve handling and straight line ability. Safety is my priority with a young son. The pony light projection, turn signals off the doors and door sills with rear tail lights you see from the side view is missing no more. Former '85-88 Ford tune up tech: Stability, performance and controls safely puts the novice beyond his or her normal abilities respectfully. Telescopic - tilt like my corvette for the in fighter in me. Concerns: MT-81. The car lunges forward as I move from neutral to first gear from day one. I found it consistent if I drifted forward slightly, stopped and re engaged the clutch. The light shut off / delay is a power drain on the reserve I would shorten. I found the sales mgr contacting to correct multiple comments he made.-to confirm I was wright on options he was not aware of. Enjoy the 35 videos ford offers and brace your self for the ride. Little to no protection for under side of the larger radiator is a concern."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

FORD steps up

By on Wednesday, June 17, 2015

I want this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "looks awesome, built by FORD in the US"

Cons: "haven't found any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I gave this car less than 10 in reliability because it hasn't been around long enough, not because it is less reliable than other cars. The looks are killer, the i4 ecoboost engine is just what the doc ordered. The MPG and HP = cool ride! The interior is comfortable and well done. The Mustang in general is a way better looking car than the transformer/cartoonish looking Camaro. Chevy is always doing the tougher than you look, that makes their cars look out of place. I'm sure GM makes a fine car, it's just the look of the Camaro and their trucks do nothing for me. The Challenger is in line with the Mustang. I know for a fact FORD builds a solid reliable car, I own a Fusion and a F-150 and love them both."

18 people out of 34 found this review helpful

Amazing!

By on Wednesday, November 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, amazing style,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"driven many, many cars, many makes and models, this is by far one of the best vehicles out there, great style, lots of power, very affordable price and maintenance, as soon as my lease is over will highly consider getting a new one!"

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement

 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement