To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2015 Ford Mustang Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,252 - $23,469.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,425

Fair Purchase Price $22,861
Fair Market Range ($22,252 - $23,469)

Invoice $23,068

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser�s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Info valid for your area through 07/28/2016

Advertisement
Advertisement

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 48 Ratings for the 2015 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next

As much fun as you can have with your clothes on.

By on Monday, May 23, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Performance and handling."

Cons: "If you need a back seat for people you're screwed."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My basis for comparison: In 2006 I bought a '06 Porsche Boxster. Great car, fun to drive, expensive to service. In 2012 I bought a new Audi S4. Again great car, too civilized for my taste, didn't care for the "automated manual" transmission, heavy in the corners. In 2016 I bought this GT Premium. It is powerful, a blast to drive - especially since I only have the performance options -, and it's inexpensive to keep. I won't bad mouth the other cars but I will say I like the mustang better than the Audi S4 just based on performance and handling alone."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best Value in the coupe market for $25K

By on Monday, May 23, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "price, styling, quality, performance"

Cons: "a bit large/ base suspension a bit soft/ options$$"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Traded an 08 BMW 328i on this car after just waking into a dealership to kill some time. Drove a fusion and didn't care for it but the Mustang looked great and was fun to drive. By current standards, a large car but you get used to it and outward visibility is good along with the standard b/u camera. The EB 4 cyl. mkes enough power to be entertaining and mileage is good, but this car will never be confused with a BMW straight 6 for smoothness. Handling and braking are fine for the street although the base suspension seems a bit loose compared to BMW. On the highway it's a quiet, comfortable high speed cruiser that perfect for interstate travel. Front seats are very comfortable with lots of leg room and side support. The manual tranny has a light feeling clutch and shifter making the car easy to drive in town. Styling is what caught our eye--both in and out; the exterior is the perfect evolution of what a Mustang should look like after 50+ years, while the interior is well thought out. Quality has been terrific in 7K miles; the assembly and finish inside and out has been top notch. No mechanical problems so far either. The dealership went out of state to get the car and gave us a great trade value on th BMW.Including the Ford incentives and dealer discount, this base EB with just a couple of options sold for under $25k. At end--this isn't our best car of all time, but this is a comfortable, fun to drive car, with knockout styling and lots of standard equipment.For the money, I really don't see anything else out there in a coupe that beats it in value."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Overall Amazing!

By on Thursday, June 9, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fit, finish, quality, many standard features"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Here's lookin' at ya!

"The quality and workmanship on this 2015 Mustang base is incredible. Nothing disappoints. Enjoyed my 2011, but this 2015 is beyond compare. Ford must have challenged themselves quite a bit to develop this car. Friends who drive BMWs and Audis are even impressed."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Here's lookin' at ya!

Very good car

By on Saturday, June 11, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought the basic car with an auto tranny. I drive 80 miles a day to work and back, mostly interstate. This car is fun to drive has plenty of pep for a v-6. I am getting about 27 mpg with a heavy foot. The traction control does a wonderful job even on ice. I had the cruise set on 80 mph hit an ice covered bridge was able to keep the car on the road. Yes i slowed after hitting that bridge and seeing 14 other cars that did not make it. Said bridge also had a sweeping turn in it you could not see around it. I did not want a mustang when i bought this car, but i'm old school and do not want a 4 door car. This is all that Ford has left in a 2 door car sorry to say. But i do love driving it, it drives and rides better than the past mustangs. I did however have to put my personal touch on it with a custom stripe."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best American Muscle Car!!

By on Thursday, August 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks sporty, sounds great and handles well."

Cons: "Back seat, but I'll never sit there LOL!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I hired this car in Los Angeles last month and was so impressed that I came home to France and ordered it. It sounds great, goes like a rocket, handles well and stops abruptly when asked. The inside has everything one needs in terms of information, it's comfortable and well designed. I hired and ordered the V8, automatique convertable with lots of options. In France I'm paying $70,000(€62,760) US(with a 5 year garantee). That's not the cars fault though, just all the French taxes etc etc. Value for money, this is the best sports car in world."

24 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement