Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Mustang Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $24,429 - $25,254.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $27,435

Fair Purchase Price $24,842
Fair Market Range ($24,429 - $25,254)

Invoice $25,373
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1612 Ratings for the 2005 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 162 | Next

By far one of the most fun cars I have ever owned!

By on Wednesday, March 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, fun to drive, gets tons of attention"

Cons: "Cant think of any.."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My 2007 GT/CS in vista white

"One of my favorite designed Mustangs of the bunch. For me this car just about does everything right. I traded in a luxury coupe for this car. Having owned this car for over a year now and I have yet to regret it. Powerful, fast enough, and able to always put a smile on my face. Fits my life perfectly. Plan on keeping this vehicle forever."

13 people out of 25 found this review helpful

My 2007 GT/CS in vista white

Great tribute to the classic Pony car!

By on Saturday, March 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Affordability, Appearance, Driveability"

Cons: "Cabin is noisy with the top up. Paint."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I spent my teenage years longing for a throaty Mustang and at 40 I decided it had been long enough. I love the classics but enjoy convenience; this car did not disappoint. The cabin is clean although a little noisier than I would like with the top up. When the top is down the look is amazing. Paint endurance is a concern from what I've experienced but that is more of a Ford problem than a Mustang problem. No room in the back seat...but I didn't buy it for backseat passengers. Decent gas mileage. Responsive handling."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Fun! But Underpowered & not Fuel Efficient

By on Thursday, March 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun! Fun! Fun!"

Cons: "V6 is dawdling, disappointing fuel economy."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Exhilarating fun when putting the top down and car gets many compliments.V6 is underpowered & not particularly fuel efficient and would opt for the V8. Cabin noise is slightly intrusive with convertible but the car presents value for the price. Prior owner was meticulous and with 34,500 miles reliability has been good. Wanted a Corvette but needed a back seat, beats a Camry all day long!"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

add ons

By on Thursday, March 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,200

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"has roush cold air intake roush axel back exhaust brushed silver dash uses only royal purple oil dual 10inch racing strips"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Outstanding car. The best I've ever owned.

By on Monday, March 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive and a great price."

Cons: "paint of bumpers. Paint fades on bumpers."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Outstanding"

Bought car only drove it for a month

By on Sunday, March 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car clean"

Best Shelby ever built.

By on Saturday, February 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive; excellent profile and speed"

Cons: "Gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Excellent control;"

Amazing to drive. The power makes me smile.

By on Wednesday, February 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Amazing to drive. The power makes me smile. I have the Base GT and feel that this was tremendous value compared with other cars I was looking at. There are some annoying issues like the manual transmission which is a bit clunky and the lack of usb port etc. All in all, one of the best cars I have ever owned. I have gotten as much as 27 MPG on the highway. Premium gas gets the best mileage as well as performance. The candy red color turns heads. My son's friends ask if we are rich. I paid 28K vs 32+ for an altma or accord coupe v6."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

love the car

By on Friday, February 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great value, easy to maintain,no problems"

Cons: "outside mirrors should be foldable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"mustang handles and drives really nice. sharp looking, comfortable, not expensive to maintain or operate"

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

STILL ONE OF THE MOST POPULAR SPORT CARS EVER!

By on Thursday, February 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Looks, Popularity, Reasonable mpg."

Cons: "Can't think of a thing."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Going topless in Tennessee!!!

"I have owned my 2005 Mustang Convertible for 10 years. Dark gray Exterior with Black convertible top, red leather interior and all options. V6 automatic engine is quick, smooth, and fun to drive with an average of 22 mpg (and I have a heavy foot). Everywhere I go, especially with the top down, I get wows, whistles, ooos and ahhhs from onlookers. This is my sixth Mustang (1965, 1979, 1994, 1996, 1999, and 2005)and my favorite so far. (Still wish I had the '65 fastback, though!) You just can't go wrong if you get one that has been maintained well."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Going topless in Tennessee!!!

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 162 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.