Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Mustang Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $25,547 - $26,194.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $27,435

Fair Purchase Price $25,871
Fair Market Range ($25,547 - $26,194)

Invoice $25,373
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1480 Ratings for the 2005 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 296 | Next

Very fuel efficient. Quiet compared with Camaro

By on Monday, April 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price, fun to drive, good trunk space"

Cons: "Back up sensor should be an auto feature"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love the car."

the very best

By on Saturday, April 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"there is no other car like this one"

Fun to drive, lots of power

By on Friday, April 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 750

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Owned the car for one month now, and I have 750 miles presently on the car. I get 26 miles to the gallon driving 70 down the interstate. The car has the track package and Microsoft active sync. It sounds great going through the six gears and has a tremendous amount of power; seems like it starts to really come to life at 70 mph. I have to drive with the cruise control set so I don't get any tickets."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Quick, sounds brilliant!

By on Friday, April 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Sound, seats, handling"

Cons: "Miles of plastic, knee cutting height adjuster"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I picked this car up about a week ago. I really like it. The 5.0 engine sounds amazing above 3k. The solid rear end comes alive (not such a good thing) on uneven pavement while accelerating. With this knowledge be safe. Like others said the plastic interior is lame. The glove box is tiny - may fit gloves and little else. There are enormous expanses of dashboard why couldn't a bit more of it be destined for glove box? Cup holders are terrible. They are located behind the shifter, this is bad for a manual. an automatic probably less of an issue. The lever for adjusting the steering wheel has sharp edges and protrudes below the stalk. I've whacked my knee on it several time. Nothing a dremel wont handle. Please don't let these things deter you from owning this iconic piece of American Muscle. The is the last model before the redo. 420hp at the cranks makes more smiles to the gallon than I can count."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Thursday, April 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great cruiser"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great Car, looks agggresive, clean,fast, smooth acceleration very reliable, regular maintanance, still turns heads"

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 296 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.