Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Mustang Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $26,371 - $27,038.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $28,335

Fair Purchase Price $26,705
Fair Market Range ($26,371 - $27,038)

Invoice $26,753
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1518 Ratings for the 2005 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
 

Fun to drive!

By on Sunday, July 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2nd owner, She's a beauty. So many compliments. This Mustang has never seen snow! Just love this car. Have had several offers to sell."

Fun car for a bargain price.

By on Saturday, July 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"V6 has a surprising amount of power and better than expected fuel economy. The car is fun to drive, comfortable and great looking. My only nit picks are: I wish the cup holders weren't directly behind the shifter. If you have a drink in them, it is in the way when you shift. The external temperature display is always 20+ degrees too hot."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Ford hit a homerun with this car

By on Thursday, July 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun car for sure"

Cons: "low HP"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car, great looks inside and out. The GT is rated at 300 HP, to me its mush less. But I love my Mustang regardless of HP out put."

fun to drive and good value

By on Wednesday, July 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Have owned lots of cars, 100+, and 7 mustangs going back to 1966 Hi-po coupe. This car, a 6 cylinder / auto, is amazing from so many standpoints. Up to 37mpg at 75 mph in mountain terrain, usually 21-22 mpg around town and 31-32 mpg on the highway. More HP and torque than the 66 hi-po, or a 2008 GT I owned."

Great car

By on Wednesday, July 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The only thing I don't like is the subs are mounted in the doors and get in the way"

 

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.