Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Mustang Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $26,527 - $27,194.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $28,335

Fair Purchase Price $26,861
Fair Market Range ($26,527 - $27,194)

Invoice $26,753
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1544 Ratings for the 2005 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 309 | Next

my second mustang, totally love them

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"this is my second mustang. traded the first one in on this newer one. really felt sad leaving the first one in the lot. will always have a love for these great cars."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

The Mustang is an Icon

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 780

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Handling, Looks"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own the Roush RS version of this car. The handling is sharp and precise and the car looks great. The car is geared a little high and may take some time to wind up off the line but over 4,000 RPM's it really flies for a 6cyl. Overall a pleasure to drive."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Very fun car to drive - lot of snap

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Good Price, great fun to drive, lots of snap."

Cons: "Not the easiest to enter, stock tires are loud"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My wife and I are both in our sixties and we really enjoy this car. Its comfortable and when we replaced the factory Pirelli tires with Goodyear GTs the car was quieter and handled better. It's not the easiest to get into, but one there, the seats are very comfortable. We have had no maintenance issues and this car runs very strong. On occasion, we have dusted an unsuspecting Camaro as well as a few imports (WRX and BMW). At 40000 miles it's still very tight and free of any squeaks or rattles. We may buy a 2015 - certainly have enjoyed this one."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love my 2005 Mustang and she really flies!

By on Wednesday, August 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "This car is still a blast to drive and turns heads"

Cons: "I wish it got 40 MPG!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my third mustang, and will have a 4th when the 2015 comes out later this year or next year. I owned a 1976 Mustang II, 1986 Mustang GT, and 2005 Mustang V6 Deluxe. The 2005 is the best of the lot, and the economy is still getting me apx 25 MPG during my commute to Dulles IAD Airport."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

My first car, love the power of a GT!

By on Sunday, August 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It will do 0-60 in 5.5 seconds."

Cons: "The gas mileage isnt the greatest-18city/25highway"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 2006 Mustang GT sounds and drives like a champ. I wouldn't change anything about it."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 309 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.