Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Mustang Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,699 - $22,248.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $23,335

Fair Purchase Price $21,974
Fair Market Range ($21,699 - $22,248)

Invoice $22,040
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1526 Ratings for the 2005 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 153 | Next

Affordable Race Car & Fun to Drive!

By on Tuesday, May 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Affordable race car with just enough HP"

Cons: "Some plastic interior parts, lacking tech features"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've always wanted the '70 Boss302...finally owned a new one. I had it since Aug 2012. I sometimes use it as daily driver, yeah I'm only about 18mi to & from work. But mostly a weekend car cruising & of course letting it all out, sometimes. With it's already very good handling, I still upgraded it with the set of Boss 302 Ford Racing lowering springs. With also the right settings on the struts & shocks, I felt about 30% improved handling, & better take-off from the starting line...and it sits better. I have the side exahaust open & replaced the mufflers with black powder coated Pypes Bomb. Rumble is deeper and it just sound sick when I floor it & running the 1/4 mile. Boss 302 respond pretty good on slight tweaks & bolt-ons. The Naturally Aspirated Boss 302 plus a good set of tires, I'm sure this beast will jump & get you there in a modest time of low to high 12 secs...or even quicker. If you're looking for a typcial muscle car with retro styling, and a race car at the sametime, I'd say the Boss 302 is not a bad choice. There are so many things you can do to this beast and satisfy your caving for addtional HP. The Boss 302 engine is hungry for upgrades to wake up the sleeping horses in it. Love the car and will pass it down to the kids when the time comes."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I loved this car!

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "FUN TO DRIVE"

Cons: "Not comfortable for more than 2 people."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had this car from 21-28 and loved it! It was perfect for that time in my life. I loved the convertible top, loved the look, the speed, the torque, everything!!!"

Best value for the buck out there...

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Runs hard and yet good on gas.."

Cons: "Drink holers and Trip Computer"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Let's talk about the bad first... Whoever designed the cup holders where your elbow goes when you shift gears should be ashamed of themselves! They couldn't be in a dumber location! The radio/CD doesn't have the best sound quality, the trip meter is about 1 mpg off (low) every time, and the outside temperature reading is usually about 5 degrees cooler than it really is. That' it, nothing else negative to report and minor to say the least. Now for the good... I have a standard coupe (and hence the cheap radio/speakers!) with the V-6 and 6 speed manual and the V-6 performance package... The thing handles like a go cart, will run with the big boys when you want it to, but will get 30 to 32 mpg at 65 - 70 mph when you need it to. My commute is about 100 miles per day and mostly on the highway. It has been getting a steady 30+ mpg during the commute and it doesn't seem to matter if the A/C is running or not. I am very happy with it and believe there isn't another car on the road that has the combination of handling, performance, quiet, economy, and value. Say what you want about the Camaro and Challenger, the Mustang was first and is still by far the best."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great car, plenty of power with great mileage

By on Friday, May 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Plenty of power, very responsive, drives great"

Cons: "No front seat storage, Auto Windows issue in cold"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great car for a daily driver. More storage for driver and passenger would be nice."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

This Bad Boy is not meant for Wussies !

By on Thursday, May 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "If you have a need for speed this is it!"

Cons: "We here in America don't have a autobahn!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had people who own Vets and have said to me that my Shelby GT500 rides and handles much better than Vets."

8 people out of 15 found this review helpful

It's a looker, it's a goer, it's fun-fun to drive.

By on Sunday, May 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best value out there. Great smiles per mile average of anything out there."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Car runs fantasic smooth and great handling

By on Thursday, May 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,550

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "every thing I stated is Pros"

Cons: "There is not any Cons that is the truth"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I installed a Roush super charger and a bigger throttle body to give it that extra boost I am going to have it dyno tested the first of June it should run around 460 to 480 not sure if its at the wheels or the flywheel any way it sure is fast. I had it going 145 and still climbing but as soon as I hit the 6000rpm it started to shut down there is a limited switch Ford Motor Company said so I know it will pass the 150mph. Great car to drive FUN."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great car

By on Thursday, May 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"awesome car"

Great summer driver!

By on Saturday, May 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable seats, like the stereo"

Cons: "Blind spots when top is up"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Only drive this car when the convertible top can come down- great road trip vehicle- easy to drive and love the feel of the car."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

The great american sports car

By on Tuesday, April 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive and turns heads"

Cons: "Rides very rough. Ford F250 ride is much smoother"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love the look of this car. Added a custom hood and air intake. The ride is rough and I feel the factory parts do not wear well. This car is not driven hard and the front right ball bearing had to be changed at less than 40,000 miles."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 153 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details