Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Mustang Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,642 - $22,189.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $23,335

Fair Purchase Price $21,916
Fair Market Range ($21,642 - $22,189)

Invoice $22,040
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1480 Ratings for the 2005 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 296 | Next

I will own this car forever!!

By on Wednesday, March 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Super fun to drive/own"

Cons: "expensive windshield wipers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car (2007 Mustang GT convertible) for 3 months now, and I so enjoy it!! The handling, the instant response of the gas pedal...it's amazing! I never really liked the Ford Mustang until I test drove a car that sounded like a rice burner and the saleman said "I have the car for you" I told him I never liked them - there are so many of them on the road. He told me to just drive it. As soon as I sat in it - I was in love. The red leather seat hugs you, so comfortable...which is unusual for a sports car. The heaviness of the vehicle gives you the feeling of safety, again...not found in most sports cars. The gutteral sound of the duel exhaust never gets old! Gas milage not bad either for a V8 with some sassy driving 21.3 miles to the gallon. That is a combo of hwy and city driving. And the funny thing is, I never lack some ding dong who wants to race me (and loose)...lol...I get so many comments on my beautiful Mustang - more than any other sports car I have owned, and I have owned 4, with the Mustang being my 5th. I will NEVER own another kind of car. I am a Pony Fan for life!! : )"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great car!

By on Friday, January 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Not jaded, just very happy with it. This is the best car that I have ever owned. This car reminds me of the first Ford Probe that I leased. It was a 1990 with a Vulcan V-6 that could tear up corners. This 2006 Mustang was rebuilt from the ground up and can tear up corners without fish tailing as its predecessors did. I have driven those previous models and had a 2004 that spun out a few times. This car is worth buying if the previous owner kept it up and had not gotten into an accident. Have the car inspected by a trusted mechanic if you buy a used one. I learned that lesson the hard way with a used Ford Probe GT. This car will not disappoint and those with other types of muscle and exotic cars will want to drag race you at the light. I wouldn't recommend it, but this car is a lot of fun!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

FASTEST THING UNDER 40K

By on Monday, July 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Scary Fast with minor upgrades."

Cons: "I want an automatic"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Really love this car and the way it looks, drives, and has good fuel economy for a car with 400+ horsepower (24mpg). Car handles like a dream has more than enough leg room and I am 6-3 240. Only thing I don't like is the 3.73 gears and the stick. Was fun at first but after 51000 miles all I want is an automatic. Best thing is Camaro drivers don't talk to me downside is they want play with me either."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

The best mustang GTever .

By on Monday, July 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive with one awesome motor."

Cons: "Lack of usuable cup holders."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I waited 45 years to buy my 2011 Mustang GT premim,I am now 66 years old. The car has been bullet proof. The new 5.0 motor is the best V8 engine in the US. Some options that I would have never assume I needed was blue tooth and Sirius radio, never will do without now. No doubt this is the best bang for the buck car on the road. With pure non alcohol 93 octane gas I have achieved 28 MPG. I just wish I had had it in 1968 at the drag strip, it will out run any of the old muscle cars, verified 12.7 sec. in the quarter mile. Gotta love a Mustang!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

It's the cheapest hot rod I could find.

By on Friday, May 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "308 hp add after market mufflers = 320hp"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It's the fastest V-6 I have ever drove. With traction control it corners unbelievable. All for less then $25,000."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 296 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.