Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Mustang Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,517 - $22,080.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $23,335

Fair Purchase Price $21,799
Fair Market Range ($21,517 - $22,080)

Invoice $22,040
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1606 Ratings for the 2005 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 322 | Next

Not a better bang for you buck for performance!

By on Tuesday, February 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Tons of power! Great value, looks great."

Cons: "Uncomfortable on long dist, cup holder placement"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My GT Premium has the track package. This car is a blast to drive! I've owned it for almost 2 years now and still love driving it every minute."

20 people out of 38 found this review helpful

Never again

By on Tuesday, February 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
4/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
2/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I call this car the "Bob Sled". It's lousy in the snow. Design flaw with the rear window defroster. With putting down roof, puts wear and tear on wiring for rear defroster. Dealer can't fix and solution is rear window and entire roof needs replaced, cost $3,000. Last Mustang(2000), same problem, but able to be fixed. Now looking for high performance non Mustang vehicle."

12 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Geat car.

By on Tuesday, February 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Powerful V8, Ride quality, Body style."

Cons: "Interior design, rear suspension, Radio."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"First Ford I have ever owned, I purchased it a while ago and the vehicle is fantastic, value is good, it is a reliable car, interior quality needed improvement and has been reflected in the new model, however I love the 13/14 body style. Suspension allows substantial body roll when cornering at higher speeds, Brembo brakes work just fine,19 inch wheels and tires provide excellent grip. V8 engine delivers quite the power that I was looking for as well as the sound, interior is comfortable rear seat sit 2 small people. Over all I am satisfied with my purchase and recommend the vehicle."

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

grea car

By on Monday, February 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"mustang nothing more needs to be said"

Awesome looks and power!

By on Monday, February 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Looks, power train, Fun!!!"

Cons: "6MT a little sloppy at times"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2014 Mustang GT Convertible w/6MT and 3:31's. Race Red with tan interior and top. Added the FRPP (GT500 axlebacks, KN HP air filter, and tune - additional 16HP and 7lbft). Looks, sounds, and runs great! Iconic style, lots of looks from old to young. Amazing what Ford can do with a V8 that is 20% smaller than Chevy!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 322 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.