Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Mustang Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,895 - $22,444.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $23,335

Fair Purchase Price $22,170
Fair Market Range ($21,895 - $22,444)

Invoice $22,040
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1544 Ratings for the 2005 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 62 | Next

Best value for the buck out there...

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Runs hard and yet good on gas.."

Cons: "Drink holers and Trip Computer"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Let's talk about the bad first... Whoever designed the cup holders where your elbow goes when you shift gears should be ashamed of themselves! They couldn't be in a dumber location! The radio/CD doesn't have the best sound quality, the trip meter is about 1 mpg off (low) every time, and the outside temperature reading is usually about 5 degrees cooler than it really is. That' it, nothing else negative to report and minor to say the least. Now for the good... I have a standard coupe (and hence the cheap radio/speakers!) with the V-6 and 6 speed manual and the V-6 performance package... The thing handles like a go cart, will run with the big boys when you want it to, but will get 30 to 32 mpg at 65 - 70 mph when you need it to. My commute is about 100 miles per day and mostly on the highway. It has been getting a steady 30+ mpg during the commute and it doesn't seem to matter if the A/C is running or not. I am very happy with it and believe there isn't another car on the road that has the combination of handling, performance, quiet, economy, and value. Say what you want about the Camaro and Challenger, the Mustang was first and is still by far the best."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great car, plenty of power with great mileage

By on Friday, May 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Plenty of power, very responsive, drives great"

Cons: "No front seat storage, Auto Windows issue in cold"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great car for a daily driver. More storage for driver and passenger would be nice."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

This Bad Boy is not meant for Wussies !

By on Thursday, May 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "If you have a need for speed this is it!"

Cons: "We here in America don't have a autobahn!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had people who own Vets and have said to me that my Shelby GT500 rides and handles much better than Vets."

8 people out of 15 found this review helpful

It's a looker, it's a goer, it's fun-fun to drive.

By on Sunday, May 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best value out there. Great smiles per mile average of anything out there."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Car runs fantasic smooth and great handling

By on Thursday, May 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,550

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "every thing I stated is Pros"

Cons: "There is not any Cons that is the truth"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I installed a Roush super charger and a bigger throttle body to give it that extra boost I am going to have it dyno tested the first of June it should run around 460 to 480 not sure if its at the wheels or the flywheel any way it sure is fast. I had it going 145 and still climbing but as soon as I hit the 6000rpm it started to shut down there is a limited switch Ford Motor Company said so I know it will pass the 150mph. Great car to drive FUN."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great car

By on Thursday, May 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"awesome car"

Great summer driver!

By on Saturday, May 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable seats, like the stereo"

Cons: "Blind spots when top is up"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Only drive this car when the convertible top can come down- great road trip vehicle- easy to drive and love the feel of the car."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

The great american sports car

By on Tuesday, April 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive and turns heads"

Cons: "Rides very rough. Ford F250 ride is much smoother"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love the look of this car. Added a custom hood and air intake. The ride is rough and I feel the factory parts do not wear well. This car is not driven hard and the front right ball bearing had to be changed at less than 40,000 miles."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

never seen a car hold value like this

By on Tuesday, April 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"looks good runs good would recommend this in every way unless you have back seat passengers now that's just cruel."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great car

By on Tuesday, April 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"awesome car"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

DO NOT BUY >>> Go Chevy, Ifiniti, or European

By on Saturday, April 26, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Terrible Vehicle

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "The color black was nice."

Cons: "Everything do not buy the car. You will be mad"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I rented this car and allow me to tell you I was not impressed. My daily driver is an Infiniti FX 35 and grant it I know alot of other car have alot to catch up when compared but I have had this car for about a week now and within 30 mins of driving the car I wanted to take it back. I found myself seeing other Mustang owners and thinking to myself they must really hate themselves for buying this car. There is not muscle in this American Sports car. I was shocked to see it was 305 horesepower, It feels like 189 or less. The steering was terrible in all three modes offered sports, comfort, and standard. I found myself exercising just to be able to maintain my lane, which is not fun if you are traveling or going on a road trip. I would never buy this vehicle . Try the Camaro, and the Challenger if your looking for a better car. I believe they are all priced around the same. In addition the vehicle I had already started pinging, which is a tell-tell of problems to come for the future of mustang owners. Seats were very uncomfortable on both sides. Visibility was hard to see out of rear mirror. Overall performance was a 0/10 ."

4 people out of 23 found this review helpful

favorite car yet

By on Friday, April 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"bit tight, but handles very nice, fast enough for me and being a daily driver it handles way better than expected in winter."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Fun car! V6 - lots of power, good gas mileage

By on Friday, April 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Very good handling, fun car"

Cons: "Useless rear seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car is like new! Selling due to health issues. I've owned a number of Mustangs, including two SVT Cobras, and I prefer the 2012 Mustang over them. Very good handling, fun car. Has the MCA package."

A great car

By on Thursday, April 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive and turns heads"

Cons: "No cons."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought the car new in 2007 and it has never been to the shop. Absolutely no mechanical problems."

Very fuel efficient. Quiet compared with Camaro

By on Monday, April 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price, fun to drive, good trunk space"

Cons: "Back up sensor should be an auto feature"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love the car."

the very best

By on Saturday, April 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"there is no other car like this one"

Fun to drive, lots of power

By on Friday, April 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 750

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Owned the car for one month now, and I have 750 miles presently on the car. I get 26 miles to the gallon driving 70 down the interstate. The car has the track package and Microsoft active sync. It sounds great going through the six gears and has a tremendous amount of power; seems like it starts to really come to life at 70 mph. I have to drive with the cruise control set so I don't get any tickets."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Quick, sounds brilliant!

By on Friday, April 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Sound, seats, handling"

Cons: "Miles of plastic, knee cutting height adjuster"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I picked this car up about a week ago. I really like it. The 5.0 engine sounds amazing above 3k. The solid rear end comes alive (not such a good thing) on uneven pavement while accelerating. With this knowledge be safe. Like others said the plastic interior is lame. The glove box is tiny - may fit gloves and little else. There are enormous expanses of dashboard why couldn't a bit more of it be destined for glove box? Cup holders are terrible. They are located behind the shifter, this is bad for a manual. an automatic probably less of an issue. The lever for adjusting the steering wheel has sharp edges and protrudes below the stalk. I've whacked my knee on it several time. Nothing a dremel wont handle. Please don't let these things deter you from owning this iconic piece of American Muscle. The is the last model before the redo. 420hp at the cranks makes more smiles to the gallon than I can count."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Thursday, April 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great cruiser"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great Car, looks agggresive, clean,fast, smooth acceleration very reliable, regular maintanance, still turns heads"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent little sports car!

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good price, really fun to drive!"

Cons: "They don't go in snow!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my car. My only regret is not getting a Mustang sooner. If you don't have to worry about back seat space, I would recommend this car. Handles great and a fun car to drive."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

great car

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "leather, looks great,"

Cons: "6cyl engine, plasticy interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"even though it has the 6cylinder engine it still doesnt feel like it lacks torque"

Very good power, solid handling and good brakes!

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Engine, transmission and firm chassis."

Cons: "Cheap plastic and vinyl interior falls apart."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"One of the better handling mustangs I have owned! Engine and transmission are rock-solid and with a few parts from Ford Racing, there is even more power to be had. The only negative is the interior is plastic & vinyl trash (with a couple of small patches of leather to make you feel better) that does regularly fall apart and come un-glued. Just carry a tube of stick & seal to put it back in place so you can keep driving this Mustang GT!"

im the owner of this mustang must see some custom

By on Thursday, April 10, 2014

I want this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"custom dual exhaust cobra car ground kit pioneer radio black new paint job last year awesome mustang"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

im the owner of this mustang must see some custom

By on Thursday, April 10, 2014

I want this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"custom dual exhaust cobra car ground kit pioneer radio black new paint job last year awesome mustang"

Very fun to drive with great power and the top dow

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "convertable very easy to operate, great power"

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love everything about this car. Several dash panel options which is really neat. Great sound and pick up."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 62 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.