Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Mustang Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,664 - $22,213.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $23,335

Fair Purchase Price $21,939
Fair Market Range ($21,664 - $22,213)

Invoice $22,040
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1518 Ratings for the 2005 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 152 | Next

Excellent car..drives very nice and is very quick.

By on Tuesday, July 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price for the total package. fun to drive"

Cons: "very difficult to clean back window"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Was my dream car as a kid!(1970).Start this car up in the morning and the neighbors hear it.Have people waving to me on the highway.Guys in other makes pull up and comment "great car".This is my 5th summer with the car,17000mi.Starts up every time.Everything works .Avg mpg at 16.6.A very comfortable car on long rides.Have yet to turn on the winsheild wipers...Great car,fun,fast(haven't been stopped by the cops yet)and makes my day when I get to drive it.(not my daily driver).."

Fun to drive!

By on Sunday, July 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2nd owner, She's a beauty. So many compliments. This Mustang has never seen snow! Just love this car. Have had several offers to sell."

Fun car for a bargain price.

By on Saturday, July 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"V6 has a surprising amount of power and better than expected fuel economy. The car is fun to drive, comfortable and great looking. My only nit picks are: I wish the cup holders weren't directly behind the shifter. If you have a drink in them, it is in the way when you shift. The external temperature display is always 20+ degrees too hot."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Ford hit a homerun with this car

By on Thursday, July 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun car for sure"

Cons: "low HP"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car, great looks inside and out. The GT is rated at 300 HP, to me its mush less. But I love my Mustang regardless of HP out put."

fun to drive and good value

By on Wednesday, July 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Have owned lots of cars, 100+, and 7 mustangs going back to 1966 Hi-po coupe. This car, a 6 cylinder / auto, is amazing from so many standpoints. Up to 37mpg at 75 mph in mountain terrain, usually 21-22 mpg around town and 31-32 mpg on the highway. More HP and torque than the 66 hi-po, or a 2008 GT I owned."

Great car

By on Wednesday, July 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The only thing I don't like is the subs are mounted in the doors and get in the way"

The Mustang Legend Carries On!

By on Thursday, June 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Almost everything."

Cons: "Cup holders in the way of shifter."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great power and handling. Surprising comfort and convenience. Great quality. Best bang for the buck in this category of car. You won't be disappointed."

14 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Love it!

By on Thursday, June 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love it!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great first car

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,325

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Affordable, good MPG, fun to drive"

Cons: "Limited sight from inside, hard to see out of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Wanted a sporty, hot car when I turned 16 and that's what you get with the Mustang. Get lots of attention in this. Right vehicle if you want something of excellent quality, hot design, fast and affordable."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I have been dissappointed with the 2013 Mustang.

By on Saturday, June 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun to drive, good looks"

Cons: "sync is one of the better features."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"car is impressive to look at and the ride is excellent. The 18" tires make the ride especially smooth. The interior is black leather and overall very classy, but not the best car I have owned. The price for this Mustang was very high so I rate it low in value. I have a 9-yr old Mustang still in great condition with great value. That Mustang is the reason I purchased the 2013 Mustang. I won't buy a third. Many car manufacturers offer cars with better value, better performance and comparable looks. I will be getting one of those better cars. I loved my car when I drove it off the lot, but then became more and more disappointed with it."

3 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 152 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.