Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Mustang Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,940 - $22,487.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $23,335

Fair Purchase Price $22,214
Fair Market Range ($21,940 - $22,487)

Invoice $22,040
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1544 Ratings for the 2005 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 155 | Next

pretty, fun

By on Friday, August 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun, pretty, decent gas mileage"

Cons: "diffiucult for my husband to get in,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"a very nice car"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

you get what you pay for

By on Friday, August 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 128,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "low(ish) price, great styling, american heritage"

Cons: "part quality from Ford is sub-par."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"The T-5 Ford put in these cars is worthless. It is hard to find a clutch which lasts a decent amount of miles (most last 70k mi). I replaced the thermostat housing at 60k, tps sensor at 78k, and replaced the clutch frequently. I expected more from a pony car. If you want it for speed, expect to put in a lot more than you'll get out of it. I do not recommend this to a high school kid."

9 people out of 15 found this review helpful

I LOVE THIS CAR!

By on Thursday, August 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,750

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "FUN!"

Cons: "Needs Matching Leather Boot Cover... Pony Logo ;)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Our Baby!

"I Love this Car, especially the Color Combination, Heritage Green with Sand roof and Leather interior. I have Babied this car s o I will be driving it for the Next 50 Years!! Fun Driving to Cruise Ins and Car Shows, Mainly Stock but I added a Little Bling! They will Bury Me in this Car! LOL!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Our Baby!

awesome car

By on Thursday, August 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "always dreamed of a ford mustang fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"beautiful car 45th anniversary to the 67' fast back wish I didn't have to sell!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Paint peeled off in just 3 and a half years.

By on Thursday, August 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Handled very well when new!"

Cons: "After just a couple years it began to fall apart."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Car interior constructed of cheap plastic! Most of body aluminum which is light and very cheap. They didn't prime the aluminum before they painted it and the paint has separated from the body. I brought it back to Ford and they said it's after 3 years so it's out of warranty, though they admit it's a defect on their part. Car started having problems just after 36000 mile...go figure. Real junk. Will not buy another one. Maybe a Camaro next."

my second mustang, totally love them

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"this is my second mustang. traded the first one in on this newer one. really felt sad leaving the first one in the lot. will always have a love for these great cars."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

The Mustang is an Icon

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 780

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Handling, Looks"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own the Roush RS version of this car. The handling is sharp and precise and the car looks great. The car is geared a little high and may take some time to wind up off the line but over 4,000 RPM's it really flies for a 6cyl. Overall a pleasure to drive."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Very fun car to drive - lot of snap

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Good Price, great fun to drive, lots of snap."

Cons: "Not the easiest to enter, stock tires are loud"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My wife and I are both in our sixties and we really enjoy this car. Its comfortable and when we replaced the factory Pirelli tires with Goodyear GTs the car was quieter and handled better. It's not the easiest to get into, but one there, the seats are very comfortable. We have had no maintenance issues and this car runs very strong. On occasion, we have dusted an unsuspecting Camaro as well as a few imports (WRX and BMW). At 40000 miles it's still very tight and free of any squeaks or rattles. We may buy a 2015 - certainly have enjoyed this one."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love my 2005 Mustang and she really flies!

By on Wednesday, August 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "This car is still a blast to drive and turns heads"

Cons: "I wish it got 40 MPG!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my third mustang, and will have a 4th when the 2015 comes out later this year or next year. I owned a 1976 Mustang II, 1986 Mustang GT, and 2005 Mustang V6 Deluxe. The 2005 is the best of the lot, and the economy is still getting me apx 25 MPG during my commute to Dulles IAD Airport."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

My first car, love the power of a GT!

By on Sunday, August 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It will do 0-60 in 5.5 seconds."

Cons: "The gas mileage isnt the greatest-18city/25highway"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 2006 Mustang GT sounds and drives like a champ. I wouldn't change anything about it."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 155 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.