Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Mustang Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $52,410 - $54,190.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $55,935

Fair Purchase Price $53,138
Fair Market Range ($52,410 - $54,190)

Invoice $51,113

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1583 Ratings for the 2005 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

This is my first Mustang. I am in love!

By on Monday, January 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Affordable, beautiful, reliable, safe and user-friendly. Plus a LOT of fun to drive. This beauty has me hooked!! The only downsides are poor handling on wet roads-(she will fishtail in a heartbeat) and the loud and touchy Ford transmission."

Only Oil Changes + 31 to 33 MPG, Plenty of Power

By on Wednesday, January 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price and fun to drive."

Cons: "Reinforce the front end grill area."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I need more room because of the nature of my business and the fact that I must travel over the High Sierra Mtns. in winter, needing 4WD occasionally. This car has been excellent without any maintenance requirements except oil changes. I drive almost exclusively in open range country and have hit several rabbits and a coyote. The structure of the front end should be stronger. There was no operating damage; however, I had to replace the fragile plastic like material in the lower grill area twice hitting small animals at night."

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Want a Super Sports Car? This is the car for you!

By on Wednesday, January 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Dont buy until after you have driven mine!"

Cons: "No cons. Its all good."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If you are not familiar with these cars you have an opportunity to experience the best performance and driving pleasure that you have ever had, without question."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Amazing Value, Lots of Fun, Practical

By on Tuesday, January 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Speed, Engine, Value, Fun to Drive"

Cons: "Okay Handling, Interior Materials"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my first mustang and I bought the v6 manual brand new. I love it, amazing value! So much fun to drive and this engine seems to be reliable. The ease of customizing without breaking the bank is very appealing. 305hp with a stick is plenty of power on the streets, some people are stuck on the old 6 cylinder mindset. The GT of course is amazing but for my price range and want to drive an exciting car this is it. Handling is ok and some of the interior are made up of average plastic but you get this car for fun, American Muscle exterior styling. I have had so many compliments and head turns with this car. I interact with a lot of people at work and it will spark a convo with any car lover."

this is a very nice car

By on Tuesday, December 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,002

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "looks and drives great no issues"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car,while it may not be a neck breaker because its a v6 it is however a head turner,cant get gas without people walking up and looking at it,things like wow,nice car,most beautiful mustang ive ever seen,crowds gather round at each and every car show and cruise nite.and best part is it is great on gas and very comfortable to ride in and it handles like its on rails,just eats up the turns and asks for more.This car will not disappoint on any level"

26 people out of 46 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.