Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Mustang Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $38,024 - $39,119.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $41,135

Fair Purchase Price $38,572
Fair Market Range ($38,024 - $39,119)

Invoice $38,011
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1524 Ratings for the 2005 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 305 | Next

so far so good!

By on Sunday, July 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fast,reliable,fun to drive,stylish,attractive,"

Cons: "no back seat leg room, cup holders in wrong place"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my car brand new and I was immediately impressed with the performance , I have a 6 speed manual and it will throw you back into the seat when you floor it. the mpg in this car is good I get about 23 highway and city driving. one of the things that I don't like about the mustang is the cup holders are right behind the shifter and when you have a cup it makes it hard to shift. Also there is no leg room in the back seats which is expected from a 2 door vehicle. But at the end of the day I am glad I got the 2014 ford mustang v6, good mpg nice interior the handling is great on this vehicle and fun to drive. I recommend it."

nice car

By on Friday, July 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"love it"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

2011 Mustang GT- Solid/Refined/Powerful

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Engine, design, ease of upgrades/price"

Cons: "Back seat is small (non issue- it's a mustang.)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am the original owner of a 2011 Mustang GT with 36,XXX miles on it. It has had 0 problems, and the only services I have had on it are routine oil changes; it has been the most reliable vehicle I have ever owned. The Coyote platform engine is extremely powerful; as someone who came from a lifetime of owning 4 door German sedans, this is another world. With one of the best power/dollar ratios (by power, I mean HP/raw acceleration/quarter mile times)in the world, and with the availability and diversity of effective aftermarket modifications, the 2011 Mustang GT can wear many hats. From daily driver, to weekend/getaway car, to drag box, to garage queen, the 2011 Mustang GT is something to behold. The stock ride is refined yet smooth, and is comfortable enough to be a daily driver. In sum, it is a reliable, powerful, and refined American-made vehicle that attracts the eyes of people young and old alike."

Very Nice Car

By on Saturday, July 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Not expensive, Rides nice"

Cons: "Backseat is small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car about a year ago and I have loved it ever since. I live in Ohio and sometimes we occasionally get a decent snowfall; my car did excellent for being rear-wheel drive. This is my only car so I had to drive in the snow and didn't have many problems. If you drive easy and slow, you shouldn't have many problems with it. My girlfriend and I just recently had a baby so the back seat isn't very efficient for a car seat, so we decided to trade it in and we got a Dodge Charger."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

2011 Best ford mustang ever! Period!

By on Friday, July 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Ford re-desighned the v-6 motor in this 2011. The car handles amazingly well. plenty of power, v8 would been more than you could use. Did not like the mustangs untill i seen this new body style and engines. Truely believe this to be the best mustang ford had built yet. I even like it better than the 2015 model mustang. Best car i ever owned and am not selling it. That's right my friend I'm keeping this car another 10 years, that speaks for itself."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 305 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details