Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Mustang Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $34,434 - $35,419.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $37,035

Fair Purchase Price $34,927
Fair Market Range ($34,434 - $35,419)

Invoice $34,229
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1543 Ratings for the 2005 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 309 | Next

you get what you pay for

By on Friday, August 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 128,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "low(ish) price, great styling, american heritage"

Cons: "part quality from Ford is sub-par."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"The T-5 Ford put in these cars is worthless. It is hard to find a clutch which lasts a decent amount of miles (most last 70k mi). I replaced the thermostat housing at 60k, tps sensor at 78k, and replaced the clutch frequently. I expected more from a pony car. If you want it for speed, expect to put in a lot more than you'll get out of it. I do not recommend this to a high school kid."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

I LOVE THIS CAR!

By on Thursday, August 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,750

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "FUN!"

Cons: "Needs Matching Leather Boot Cover... Pony Logo ;)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Our Baby!

"I Love this Car, especially the Color Combination, Heritage Green with Sand roof and Leather interior. I have Babied this car s o I will be driving it for the Next 50 Years!! Fun Driving to Cruise Ins and Car Shows, Mainly Stock but I added a Little Bling! They will Bury Me in this Car! LOL!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Our Baby!

awesome car

By on Thursday, August 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "always dreamed of a ford mustang fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"beautiful car 45th anniversary to the 67' fast back wish I didn't have to sell!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Paint peeled off in just 3 and a half years.

By on Thursday, August 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Handled very well when new!"

Cons: "After just a couple years it began to fall apart."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Car interior constructed of cheap plastic! Most of body aluminum which is light and very cheap. They didn't prime the aluminum before they painted it and the paint has separated from the body. I brought it back to Ford and they said it's after 3 years so it's out of warranty, though they admit it's a defect on their part. Car started having problems just after 36000 mile...go figure. Real junk. Will not buy another one. Maybe a Camaro next."

my second mustang, totally love them

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"this is my second mustang. traded the first one in on this newer one. really felt sad leaving the first one in the lot. will always have a love for these great cars."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 309 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.