Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Mustang Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $28,811 - $29,766.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $32,035

Fair Purchase Price $29,289
Fair Market Range ($28,811 - $29,766)

Invoice $29,616
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1606 Ratings for the 2005 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Best Bang for Your Buck

By on Wednesday, March 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "MUSTANGS RULE"

Cons: "It's not a Shelby :-("

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Grabber Blue

"For what I paid for this car new (28,000)it is a way better deal than the Camaro($46,000) or challenger($40,000). 315Hp (4.6)I have driven this car over a 130mph for a sustained time(10-15min on cruise control) and I could take my hands off the wheel. 0-100 in about 7 seconds. Never had anything go wrong on the car and I drive the car daily. The leather interior, bluetooth, usb port all make the inside really nice. Car is worth $18000 on trade or $20,000 sell. How's that for resale value?"

Grabber Blue

No problems with vehicle. Never in the shop!

By on Sunday, March 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive. Still receive lots of compliments."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Love the Mustang!"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Sharp ! Sharp ! V6 Convertible Mustang 2010

By on Sunday, March 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"People always turn their heads when I 'm driving it. Not because of me !! It's just a great driving Expierience . Metallic Silver, Black roof. Original Cost was $33,000. 9500 actual miles. Always kept in garage. Interior spotless with heated seats . A must see to APPRECIATE. Not a scratch on it anywhere. It is a WOW CAR!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

as much fun as the first drive

By on Friday, March 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 158,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "super reliable and fun to drive still get thumbs u"

Cons: "cup holders in way of shifter"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was never a Mustang fan, but when I saw the 2005 body style I decided it was time to try one. I ordered a 2006 GT convertible in Screaming Yellow. You either love it or hate it (the color, that is). Now after 9 years and 158K miles I still look forward to driving it any chance I can. I am now considering selling it only because I want a 2015 GT convertible. I still have my original clutch and front brake pads. The only complaints I have are 4 batteries in 9 years (this month) and the original front struts were both leaking and shot within the first 9K miles. Ford wouldn't warranty the struts because I had 22" wheels on the car--purchased from my selling Ford dealer during my first week of ownership. The KYB strut that I put on at just over 9K miles are still on the car and still damping well."

By far one of the most fun cars I have ever owned!

By on Wednesday, March 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, fun to drive, gets tons of attention"

Cons: "Cant think of any.."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My 2007 GT/CS in vista white

"One of my favorite designed Mustangs of the bunch. For me this car just about does everything right. I traded in a luxury coupe for this car. Having owned this car for over a year now and I have yet to regret it. Powerful, fast enough, and able to always put a smile on my face. Fits my life perfectly. Plan on keeping this vehicle forever."

5 people out of 13 found this review helpful

My 2007 GT/CS in vista white

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.