Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Mustang Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $29,473 - $30,322.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $32,035

Fair Purchase Price $29,898
Fair Market Range ($29,473 - $30,322)

Invoice $29,616
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1477 Ratings for the 2005 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 60 | Next

Great car

By on Thursday, April 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great cruiser"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great Car, looks agggresive, clean,fast, smooth acceleration very reliable, regular maintanance, still turns heads"

Excellent little sports car!

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good price, really fun to drive!"

Cons: "They don't go in snow!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my car. My only regret is not getting a Mustang sooner. If you don't have to worry about back seat space, I would recommend this car. Handles great and a fun car to drive."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

great car

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "leather, looks great,"

Cons: "6cyl engine, plasticy interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"even though it has the 6cylinder engine it still doesnt feel like it lacks torque"

Very good power, solid handling and good brakes!

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Engine, transmission and firm chassis."

Cons: "Cheap plastic and vinyl interior falls apart."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"One of the better handling mustangs I have owned! Engine and transmission are rock-solid and with a few parts from Ford Racing, there is even more power to be had. The only negative is the interior is plastic & vinyl trash (with a couple of small patches of leather to make you feel better) that does regularly fall apart and come un-glued. Just carry a tube of stick & seal to put it back in place so you can keep driving this Mustang GT!"

im the owner of this mustang must see some custom

By on Thursday, April 10, 2014

I want this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"custom dual exhaust cobra car ground kit pioneer radio black new paint job last year awesome mustang"

im the owner of this mustang must see some custom

By on Thursday, April 10, 2014

I want this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"custom dual exhaust cobra car ground kit pioneer radio black new paint job last year awesome mustang"

Very fun to drive with great power and the top dow

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "convertable very easy to operate, great power"

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love everything about this car. Several dash panel options which is really neat. Great sound and pick up."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very fun to drive with great power and the top dow

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "convertable very easy to operate, great power"

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love everything about this car. Several dash panel options which is really neat. Great sound and pick up."

Very fun to drive with great power and the top dow

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "convertable very easy to operate, great power"

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love everything about this car. Several dash panel options which is really neat. Great sound and pick up."

Great value on engine alone

By on Sunday, April 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fast, great handling, reliable, good value"

Cons: "Rear seat for 5'6" and under only"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I recently purchased the base model coupe with 21000 miles on it. It's the first Mustang I ever even considered purchasing due to the 3.7 liter V6 Ford with the 6 speed automatic transmission Ford dropped into it in 2011. With only 10 fewer horsepower than the previous years GT, it's an engineering marvel. It's really quick off the line and it keeps accelerating with absolutely no drop off until it's electronically limited 113 MPH. This Mustang isn't just fast though, the handling is superb and it feels very planted to the road. It lacks some of the features you would expect of a car that sold for $23,000 when it was new. However, the seats are more comfortable than some plush sedans I've driven, and the interior feels very well put together. Driving at sea level, I get better than 30 MPG on the highway, and with a light foot I get better than 20 in the city. I love this car, and I don't care if there are a million of them on the road because this car just feels special and is an unmatched value. If you have a chance to snatch a gently used 2011 or newer up then do it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Awesome, fast, fun

By on Friday, April 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fast fun sounds great, drive like a Prius = 25mpg"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"see above"

Quality Built Pony. Fun to drive.

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very responsive steering, no wind noise"

Cons: "If over 6', in and out is difficult."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Through all the incarnations of this classic "pony" car, I feel that this latest change in 2010 is a keeper. The improvements in interior materials is immediately noticeable. The retro dash and instrument cluster is very cool. The reverse "Camaro" style hood scoop is dynamic. Plenty of control and horses, and this is the 6 banger! Turns like it is on rails. The only negatives: If you're over 6" tall, getting in and out of the capsule is somewhat challenging. Also, lateral support in the buckets could be improved significantly."

Love this car! First GT ever!

By on Tuesday, April 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "20 miles to a gallon on gas and no bluetooth"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car 2 weeks ago and drove 100 miles to get it. I have had a 02,03, and 10 mustang but never a GT. I love the gas mileage better on the V6 but I'm willing to pay more for that rumble. I average about 20 miles per gallon right now."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Love the options on steering and handling.

By on Sunday, March 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Love it"

Cons: "No issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Black with ghost writing on side . Interior can set ambient color to your choice if color. Handles very well and drives nice. It's my understanding they did not make many of this particular model California special."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

v8/5.0 excellent condition

By on Saturday, March 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"excellent cond . GT"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

have had a 1964 1965 1967 have a 1995 and a 2009

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "yes"

Cons: "yes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"fun car to drive hot car to go lots of comments on how great it looks having a ca special really gets the addition comments and wish they had one what can I say it's one hot car that reminds of my 1967 390 mustang and that car would really get it too"

shes my baby

By on Friday, March 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "i love convertables"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love this car"

10 people out of 19 found this review helpful

That's my baby boss!

By on Wednesday, March 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Bought new in 2005; love it; never any trouble.

By on Saturday, March 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive...."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fantastic car; never any problems...."

I love the car,well made, drives very good. is bee

By on Friday, March 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,088

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive."

Cons: "when it comes to gas you pay a little more."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is a good quality car, very reliable , never had a problem."

This is the easiest 5 speed I have ever driven.

By on Tuesday, March 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Lot's of fun to drive with the top down."

Cons: "None to speak of except not much room in back seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"It handles very easily and at excellerated speeds. The tires are rated to 160 miles an hour tho the speedometer only goes to 140. I have had it up to 120 with no problems with stability or steering. I just love it and I use it sparingly. Thus the reason of approximately 7,000 miles per year. Car looks and operates excellently."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

one hot mustang

By on Monday, March 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"one hot mustang runs 160 +"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love this car!

By on Friday, March 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best car I have ever bought---it has everything I want in a car. Looks, power, easy to handle. Love it!!!"

I love this car

By on Wednesday, March 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great power for v6"

Cons: "None. everything I want for purpose/price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

friend taking pic.

"Compared at time of purchase (2011) to camaro, and challenger. Mustang, hands down best deal and options for the money."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

friend taking pic.

Endless Street/Track Fun!!!!!

By on Friday, February 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Performance, Reliability, Affordable, FUN!!!!"

Cons: "If you're older than 10 forget about the back seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

08 Mustang GT

"I tell people the best 1/2 hour of my day is my commute to and from work. My '08 Mustang GT has been the best car I have ever owned. It is a real "drivers" car. The manaual transmission and solid rear axle allow you to be in complete control of the vehicle at all times. The Mustang GT is the most performance you can get for your money. Realiability is incredible. I have never had any major mechanical issues with the car. Ford's inspiration to make an affordable, realable and stylish performance car is perfectly displayed in my 08 Mustang GT."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

08 Mustang GT

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 60 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.