Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Ford Mustang Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $24,854 - $25,795.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $27,995

Fair Purchase Price $25,248
Fair Market Range ($24,854 - $25,795)

Invoice $26,431

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.9 of 10

10/7.9

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1475 Ratings for the 2005 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 148 | Next

one hot mustang

By on Monday, March 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"one hot mustang runs 160 +"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love this car!

By on Friday, March 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best car I have ever bought---it has everything I want in a car. Looks, power, easy to handle. Love it!!!"

I love this car

By on Wednesday, March 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great power for v6"

Cons: "None. everything I want for purpose/price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

friend taking pic.

"Compared at time of purchase (2011) to camaro, and challenger. Mustang, hands down best deal and options for the money."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

friend taking pic.

Endless Street/Track Fun!!!!!

By on Friday, February 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Performance, Reliability, Affordable, FUN!!!!"

Cons: "If you're older than 10 forget about the back seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

08 Mustang GT

"I tell people the best 1/2 hour of my day is my commute to and from work. My '08 Mustang GT has been the best car I have ever owned. It is a real "drivers" car. The manaual transmission and solid rear axle allow you to be in complete control of the vehicle at all times. The Mustang GT is the most performance you can get for your money. Realiability is incredible. I have never had any major mechanical issues with the car. Ford's inspiration to make an affordable, realable and stylish performance car is perfectly displayed in my 08 Mustang GT."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

08 Mustang GT

Vehicle for fun

By on Tuesday, February 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,850

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A blast to drive, has a radio but the exust sound"

Cons: "no garage space for more"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Add human for fun

"You drive with all senser going, and hold on. 27.8 mpg ("gas guzzler tax ???) The trannie give you 6 ways to go and hold on. I have a plug ob2 installed to tell me its doing 95 except for 1,2 (which the rev. limiter kick in) Does what 6 figure cars do, longer, better and cheeper. More fun than a 2 billy goat can have. Its not a Dolly Parton form a plastic vet. (you can form plastic to look like any thing, even a surf board) Love mine, have 2 and waiting for the 2015 for 3. Son and a buddy have them."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Add human for fun

A beaut. of a car, sexy and the last of its kind

By on Friday, February 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "POWER,SEXY CURB APPEAL,AND VINTAGE LOOKS, REAL FUN"

Cons: "VERY HUNGRY EATS GAS REAL WELL"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"THIS CAR IS THE LAST REAL CLASSIC MUSTANG IN MY OPINION.THE 45TH ANN. EDITION,LOOKS LIKE IT IS RARIN TO GO! POWER TO SPARE, AND THE PURR OF A FINELY TUNED MONSTER. LEATHER INTERIOR AND GLASS-ROOF GIVES IT SOME CLASS, ALL ORIGINAL BUT A NAVIGATION AND PREMIUM AUDIO AND PHONE SYSTEM ADD A PERSONAL AND COVIENANT TOUCH.I WOULD SAY IT IS A MUSCLE CAR AND BUILT ON THAT PLATFORM IS NOT A REFINED HANDLE BUT IT IS BUILT FOR SPEED.A FRIENDS OPINION ON FIRST DRIVING THIS CAR WAS JUST "OH MY GOD"!REAL FUN IN A NEAT PACKAGE."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Fun Car to drive.

By on Thursday, February 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Not good in the snow. Storage for November thru April. Car is fun to own and still gets looks and comments."

BOUGHT CAR NEW. GREAT CAR!

By on Wednesday, February 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "FUN TO DRIVE"

Cons: "INTERIOR DOOR TRIM NOT GLUED WELL"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"GREAT CAR. VERY RELIABLE"

No accidents; summer driving only; winter storage

By on Friday, February 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Starts fast, stops fast, turns on a ddime"

Cons: "No ashtray so don't smoke in the car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Has everything plus 305 HP, lovingly hand-washed every week. Stored inside all year round. Exceeds all my expectations of a Mustang, and I have two. The sound system is awesome; adding Sirius Radio"

Great Car

By on Saturday, February 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very fun to drive, great milage for a muscle car."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After 25000 miles, still in love with this car. I do not drive it in winter, it is stored, and I do not think it would do well in our Minnesota snow and slippery roads. With that aside, the car is a thrill to drive, turns heads and gets thumbs up from strangers all the time, and it really does GO!!! My milage is very surprising, I average around 21 MPG on Premium fuel and will get up to 24 on highway trips ( of course this depends on how soft I drive it ) but I do get on it and I am very happy with the milage and performance."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 148 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.