Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2013 Ford Mustang

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1555 Ratings for the 2005 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 63 | Next

One of a kind Mustang!

By on Thursday, July 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "It is a FUN car to drive"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Two Mustangs at the DM Air Show

"This Mustang is noticed everywhere I go. This red Mustang with black racing stripes and flames are painted on, not the cheap plastic stripes. Chromed wheels with wider and lower profile than OE Pirelli P Zero Tires 255/45ZR18. Rauch Grill and fog lights. 373 rear end, Tri Ax short throw shifter, Steeda cold air intake, and Ford racing exhaust are just some up the after market upgrades on this car. I can keep up with a Shelby off the line."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Two Mustangs at the DM Air Show

Most reliable i have ever owned

By on Tuesday, July 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,733

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great CAR, FUN to DRIVE, Low maintenance, looker;)"

Cons: "not enough storage spots. no trunk access button"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I know this is not an import but I have owned this car since it was new and I have not had 1 thing go wrong. I modified the suspension w/strut tower bar which gave it great handling skills. other than that the car still turns heads.GT Pack w/hood scoop/18" prem wheels. The car rides smooth. Remains quite when the top up. I will keep this car forever."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Low quality in materials but good to drive.

By on Tuesday, July 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Great driving experience."

Cons: "Bad material and paint quality of the overall car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I acquire this car a few years ago for its looks, name, driving experience with a previous 1988 Mustang, and it was also my wife dream car. Location said "International" but I live in Puerto Rico. Never had an accident with this car, driving it feels good, the car if automatic and I do not dive it above 80mph, but I will never buy another Ford or Mustang again due to the quality of the material. I have plans of keeping the car one more year and change it for a Toyota. Since the beginning it presented problems in the front suspension. Ford changes the suspension disks 6 times from the 7,000 to the 28,000 miles. In addition at 23,000 miles the hood presented rust, it was covered by the warranty. Now at 30,000 miles new rust appeared on the roof which warranty did not cover. Passenger door panel "leather" got separated from the panel at the 29,000 miles. Receiving warranty services or good paid car services in the Ford PR distributor dealer is almost impossible, but that's another topic. Note: I have a friend with a 2013 model with the performance package and at 6,000 miles the dash loose part of the color in several sections at 4,000 miles the transmission stop using reverse, warranty “fix it” the first time. The second time at 4,600 miles the dealers discovered and said it was a piece of the transmission that was missing since fabrication."

love this car

By on Monday, July 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable.Sounds great.Nice horsepower..Alot of fun"

Cons: "No ashtry"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

This is my Baby..(Jennifer)

"I love my 2008 Mustang GT...Very reliable and pretty fast after i juiced it up a little..Haven't had a problem with the car since i owned it..If you looking for a fun car to drive and enough horse and great sound..Go get a Mustang..You wont be disappointed.."

This is my Baby..(Jennifer)

Overall good car

By on Friday, July 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "The gas tank issue is a problem for me."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My Mustang is an overall good car. My only problem is that if you do not pump the gas slowly, it will back up and run out. Ford would not fix the problem when it was reported to the dealership and it was not covered under the warranty. I have an '05 Convertible also, and don't have this problem, so I do like the Mustangs overall."

Best car purchase I've ever made

By on Thursday, July 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Fun to drive/beat people in races, it's a mustang"

Cons: "Backseat is comfy...if you're under 8 years old"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is a beast. I've owned mine (which I've named Roxanne) for about a month now, and my heart still flutters a little every time I get behind the wheel. Even the V6 engine gets up and goes, plus the car is just plain fun to show off! Originally, I planned to buy a Camaro instead, but I test drove both and fell in love with the 'stang. Also, I have added a hood scoop (cervini's ram hood), a spoiler, and louvers, all of which were a reasonable price and were installed within a week. This car is easy to experiment with, so I suggest toying around with it if you can spend a little extra. As far as downsides, the ride can be a bit rough on bumps, and it has about 20% the space my former truck had, but that's to be expected. This car is a great buy, and I highly recommend it."

6 people out of 13 found this review helpful

so far so good!

By on Sunday, July 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fast,reliable,fun to drive,stylish,attractive,"

Cons: "no back seat leg room, cup holders in wrong place"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my car brand new and I was immediately impressed with the performance , I have a 6 speed manual and it will throw you back into the seat when you floor it. the mpg in this car is good I get about 23 highway and city driving. one of the things that I don't like about the mustang is the cup holders are right behind the shifter and when you have a cup it makes it hard to shift. Also there is no leg room in the back seats which is expected from a 2 door vehicle. But at the end of the day I am glad I got the 2014 ford mustang v6, good mpg nice interior the handling is great on this vehicle and fun to drive. I recommend it."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

nice car

By on Friday, July 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"love it"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

2011 Mustang GT- Solid/Refined/Powerful

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Engine, design, ease of upgrades/price"

Cons: "Back seat is small (non issue- it's a mustang.)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am the original owner of a 2011 Mustang GT with 36,XXX miles on it. It has had 0 problems, and the only services I have had on it are routine oil changes; it has been the most reliable vehicle I have ever owned. The Coyote platform engine is extremely powerful; as someone who came from a lifetime of owning 4 door German sedans, this is another world. With one of the best power/dollar ratios (by power, I mean HP/raw acceleration/quarter mile times)in the world, and with the availability and diversity of effective aftermarket modifications, the 2011 Mustang GT can wear many hats. From daily driver, to weekend/getaway car, to drag box, to garage queen, the 2011 Mustang GT is something to behold. The stock ride is refined yet smooth, and is comfortable enough to be a daily driver. In sum, it is a reliable, powerful, and refined American-made vehicle that attracts the eyes of people young and old alike."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Very Nice Car

By on Saturday, July 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Not expensive, Rides nice"

Cons: "Backseat is small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car about a year ago and I have loved it ever since. I live in Ohio and sometimes we occasionally get a decent snowfall; my car did excellent for being rear-wheel drive. This is my only car so I had to drive in the snow and didn't have many problems. If you drive easy and slow, you shouldn't have many problems with it. My girlfriend and I just recently had a baby so the back seat isn't very efficient for a car seat, so we decided to trade it in and we got a Dodge Charger."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

2011 Best ford mustang ever! Period!

By on Friday, July 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Ford re-desighned the v-6 motor in this 2011. The car handles amazingly well. plenty of power, v8 would been more than you could use. Did not like the mustangs untill i seen this new body style and engines. Truely believe this to be the best mustang ford had built yet. I even like it better than the 2015 model mustang. Best car i ever owned and am not selling it. That's right my friend I'm keeping this car another 10 years, that speaks for itself."

Great car!

By on Wednesday, July 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "looks, sound, handling, speed, comfort, speakers"

Cons: "fuel economy, no cup holders in doors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great car, doesn't exactly sip fuel, but it eats asphalt. I get 15 mpg with city and highway driving."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Excellent car..drives very nice and is very quick.

By on Tuesday, July 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price for the total package. fun to drive"

Cons: "very difficult to clean back window"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Was my dream car as a kid!(1970).Start this car up in the morning and the neighbors hear it.Have people waving to me on the highway.Guys in other makes pull up and comment "great car".This is my 5th summer with the car,17000mi.Starts up every time.Everything works .Avg mpg at 16.6.A very comfortable car on long rides.Have yet to turn on the winsheild wipers...Great car,fun,fast(haven't been stopped by the cops yet)and makes my day when I get to drive it.(not my daily driver).."

Fun to drive!

By on Sunday, July 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2nd owner, She's a beauty. So many compliments. This Mustang has never seen snow! Just love this car. Have had several offers to sell."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Fun car for a bargain price.

By on Saturday, July 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"V6 has a surprising amount of power and better than expected fuel economy. The car is fun to drive, comfortable and great looking. My only nit picks are: I wish the cup holders weren't directly behind the shifter. If you have a drink in them, it is in the way when you shift. The external temperature display is always 20+ degrees too hot."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Ford hit a homerun with this car

By on Thursday, July 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun car for sure"

Cons: "low HP"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car, great looks inside and out. The GT is rated at 300 HP, to me its mush less. But I love my Mustang regardless of HP out put."

fun to drive and good value

By on Wednesday, July 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Have owned lots of cars, 100+, and 7 mustangs going back to 1966 Hi-po coupe. This car, a 6 cylinder / auto, is amazing from so many standpoints. Up to 37mpg at 75 mph in mountain terrain, usually 21-22 mpg around town and 31-32 mpg on the highway. More HP and torque than the 66 hi-po, or a 2008 GT I owned."

Great car

By on Wednesday, July 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The only thing I don't like is the subs are mounted in the doors and get in the way"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

The Mustang Legend Carries On!

By on Thursday, June 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Almost everything."

Cons: "Cup holders in the way of shifter."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great power and handling. Surprising comfort and convenience. Great quality. Best bang for the buck in this category of car. You won't be disappointed."

15 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Love it!

By on Thursday, June 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love it!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great first car

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,325

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Affordable, good MPG, fun to drive"

Cons: "Limited sight from inside, hard to see out of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Wanted a sporty, hot car when I turned 16 and that's what you get with the Mustang. Get lots of attention in this. Right vehicle if you want something of excellent quality, hot design, fast and affordable."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I have been dissappointed with the 2013 Mustang.

By on Saturday, June 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun to drive, good looks"

Cons: "sync is one of the better features."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"car is impressive to look at and the ride is excellent. The 18" tires make the ride especially smooth. The interior is black leather and overall very classy, but not the best car I have owned. The price for this Mustang was very high so I rate it low in value. I have a 9-yr old Mustang still in great condition with great value. That Mustang is the reason I purchased the 2013 Mustang. I won't buy a third. Many car manufacturers offer cars with better value, better performance and comparable looks. I will be getting one of those better cars. I loved my car when I drove it off the lot, but then became more and more disappointed with it."

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great car. Want to get a classic though

By on Friday, June 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price is fair. Fun to drive"

Cons: "None yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Blue Belle

"It really is a fun car, with enough power. I had my heart set on an older classic car but couldn't get the financing set up at the time."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Blue Belle

wonderful car, but could use more luxury features

By on Friday, June 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,060

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"does everything you would expect a mustang to do and does it very well!"

11 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Excellent performance and economy

By on Thursday, June 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Performs excellently, great price, great mpgs"

Cons: "Needs a couple upgrades for top performance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle was the best possible value for what I needed; a performance car to throw around turns and suck me into the back of my seat, and something that I could not pour a bunch of money into the fuel tank with (if I can bring myself to drive normally...). Overall, paid about $25k for base model with performance package. 0-60 could best my classic camaro with a 350, suspension was tight enough to slalom the lines on the road with minimal roll, yet 30-32 highway mpg and 22-26 city (again, you have to shift at the recommended points in the manual to obtain the city mileage). The stock shifter was crummy (try to shift fast and you can miss the gate to 3rd and 5th) and had a long throw, so a replacement short throw took care of that. Also, it seems the suspension is a little too tight for the sway bar links; I messed up both front and back, and I didn't even abuse the thing. Not having independent rear suspension is noticeable too. Those features aside, this is the best car I've ever driven. I'm at the end of my factory warranty, and it still thrills me to get in it every morning. I got mine in performance white, so with the black 19" wheels and black side stripes, it still turns heads. Options to consider: -The stock stereo is what it is; bluetooth would be nice, but it wasn't worth the upgrade to the shaker system to me at the time. This option I constantly second guess. -Stone colored cloth seats are incredibly comfortable, but stain easy. Still glad I got them over the recaros, and it gives a sort of two-tone look to the interior. -Performance upgrades like forced air intake, exhaust, and a tune would make this quite the track car; 5.0 performance without the weight. -Bigger brakes would be excellent; the performance package upgrade was nearly unnoticeable. -It would look a whole lot meaner with a billet grille and some rear window louvers. Definitely consider this car if you're looking for muscle and daily driveability... so long as you don't mind having a tight suspension. Buying this car was the best decision I've ever made."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 63 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Mustang near Honolulu. See local deals