Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2010 Ford Mustang

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1526 Ratings for the 2005 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 62 | Next

Nice, Reliable, Great Appearance

By on Sunday, June 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,580

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Price,fun car,nice appearance"

Cons: "2 door, hard to manage 4 people"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great Car, Very reliable, Very low maintenance. Good Brakes still after 33,580 miles. When first purchased I received at least 4-5 compliments a week. Still receive some once and a while. Kona Blue color is very pleasing. Have an extended warranty for 6 years 100,000 miles-Just need to transfer. Brand New Pirelli Tires, Recently had a mini-tune with oil change, fuel injection clean. Luke at Encinitas ford can verify all work completed/up to date."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Thursday, May 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value, comfortable and easy"

Cons: "Haven't found any yet."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I was looking for a replacement for my 10 year old Mazdaspeed MX5 and almost stumbled on the Mustang V6 Premium Coupe. Great deal being offered and I'm delighted with the car. I actually went looking for a Focus ST, but I didn't fit into it. I'd tried several Mustangs in the past and always gave up on the ergonomics, including the ridiculous fixed head rests on the 2006 version. But the 2014 car is by far the most comfortable car I've owned and I've had Volvos and BMWs. It is the proverbial wolf in sheep's clothing. I can drive 40 miles to work without going over 2000 RPM, sipping gas, and keeping up with traffic. And when I stretch my right leg it wakes up and does something pretty astounding. Shaker music system is excellent, and I hate to admit I'm listening more to the music than the engine note. I'm so pleased I did not buy the V8, although at the time it was a tough choice. I intend to keep the car a good while and I was delighted to learn it has a cam chain and not a wearing out and expensive belt. I was considering the 335i BMW but I've paid less than 2/3 the price and can expect 2/3 of the running costs, with a loss of less than 1/2 a second on 0-60 times and the same BHP. Amazing value - I paid less than I paid for my Mazda 10 years go. Happy bunny."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

You can't get better performance for the price.

By on Thursday, May 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, GREAT value, people love it"

Cons: "Subtle cosmetics need more attention to detail"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Inside and out this car is comparable to many more expensive sports cars including the Germans. Good handling, neck-breaking acceleration, drives better the faster you go, decent mileage, very comfortable to drive around town or on a short road trip, looks great, sounds great, lots of fun, gets lots of looks and compliments. Some of the interior finishes, notably the shifter aren't up to the quality of the rest of the car. Likewise, the rally stripes have not held up as well as I expected."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

A well made automobile. Its a blast to drive.

By on Sunday, May 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "A blast to drive. Quality to die for."

Cons: "No interior trunk release."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this car used, and have had it for the past 5 years. I find it to be very comfortable on long trips at highway speeds. And was pleasantly surprised to be getting close to 30 MPG at 70 MPH. The car is a solid vehicle, with only minimal maintenance required to thi spoint. The drop top works flawlessly and is a blast to cruise around with the top down. I was also impressed by how quiet the convertable is even at highway speeds. I may never give this car away."

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Looks like, drives like a Mustang!

By on Wednesday, May 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,184

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Performance, handling, looks."

Cons: "Small back seat."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Ready to roll

"Sports car feel, handles great and the looks of a classic Mustang. Surprising fuel economy for a V6 and six speed automatic- got 33 MPG on a long trip!"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Ready to roll

Affordable Race Car & Fun to Drive!

By on Tuesday, May 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Affordable race car with just enough HP"

Cons: "Some plastic interior parts, lacking tech features"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've always wanted the '70 Boss302...finally owned a new one. I had it since Aug 2012. I sometimes use it as daily driver, yeah I'm only about 18mi to & from work. But mostly a weekend car cruising & of course letting it all out, sometimes. With it's already very good handling, I still upgraded it with the set of Boss 302 Ford Racing lowering springs. With also the right settings on the struts & shocks, I felt about 30% improved handling, & better take-off from the starting line...and it sits better. I have the side exahaust open & replaced the mufflers with black powder coated Pypes Bomb. Rumble is deeper and it just sound sick when I floor it & running the 1/4 mile. Boss 302 respond pretty good on slight tweaks & bolt-ons. The Naturally Aspirated Boss 302 plus a good set of tires, I'm sure this beast will jump & get you there in a modest time of low to high 12 secs...or even quicker. If you're looking for a typcial muscle car with retro styling, and a race car at the sametime, I'd say the Boss 302 is not a bad choice. There are so many things you can do to this beast and satisfy your caving for addtional HP. The Boss 302 engine is hungry for upgrades to wake up the sleeping horses in it. Love the car and will pass it down to the kids when the time comes."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I loved this car!

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "FUN TO DRIVE"

Cons: "Not comfortable for more than 2 people."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had this car from 21-28 and loved it! It was perfect for that time in my life. I loved the convertible top, loved the look, the speed, the torque, everything!!!"

Best value for the buck out there...

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Runs hard and yet good on gas.."

Cons: "Drink holers and Trip Computer"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Let's talk about the bad first... Whoever designed the cup holders where your elbow goes when you shift gears should be ashamed of themselves! They couldn't be in a dumber location! The radio/CD doesn't have the best sound quality, the trip meter is about 1 mpg off (low) every time, and the outside temperature reading is usually about 5 degrees cooler than it really is. That' it, nothing else negative to report and minor to say the least. Now for the good... I have a standard coupe (and hence the cheap radio/speakers!) with the V-6 and 6 speed manual and the V-6 performance package... The thing handles like a go cart, will run with the big boys when you want it to, but will get 30 to 32 mpg at 65 - 70 mph when you need it to. My commute is about 100 miles per day and mostly on the highway. It has been getting a steady 30+ mpg during the commute and it doesn't seem to matter if the A/C is running or not. I am very happy with it and believe there isn't another car on the road that has the combination of handling, performance, quiet, economy, and value. Say what you want about the Camaro and Challenger, the Mustang was first and is still by far the best."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great car, plenty of power with great mileage

By on Friday, May 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Plenty of power, very responsive, drives great"

Cons: "No front seat storage, Auto Windows issue in cold"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great car for a daily driver. More storage for driver and passenger would be nice."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

This Bad Boy is not meant for Wussies !

By on Thursday, May 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "If you have a need for speed this is it!"

Cons: "We here in America don't have a autobahn!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had people who own Vets and have said to me that my Shelby GT500 rides and handles much better than Vets."

8 people out of 15 found this review helpful

It's a looker, it's a goer, it's fun-fun to drive.

By on Sunday, May 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best value out there. Great smiles per mile average of anything out there."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Car runs fantasic smooth and great handling

By on Thursday, May 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,550

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "every thing I stated is Pros"

Cons: "There is not any Cons that is the truth"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I installed a Roush super charger and a bigger throttle body to give it that extra boost I am going to have it dyno tested the first of June it should run around 460 to 480 not sure if its at the wheels or the flywheel any way it sure is fast. I had it going 145 and still climbing but as soon as I hit the 6000rpm it started to shut down there is a limited switch Ford Motor Company said so I know it will pass the 150mph. Great car to drive FUN."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great car

By on Thursday, May 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"awesome car"

Great summer driver!

By on Saturday, May 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable seats, like the stereo"

Cons: "Blind spots when top is up"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Only drive this car when the convertible top can come down- great road trip vehicle- easy to drive and love the feel of the car."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

The great american sports car

By on Tuesday, April 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive and turns heads"

Cons: "Rides very rough. Ford F250 ride is much smoother"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love the look of this car. Added a custom hood and air intake. The ride is rough and I feel the factory parts do not wear well. This car is not driven hard and the front right ball bearing had to be changed at less than 40,000 miles."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

never seen a car hold value like this

By on Tuesday, April 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"looks good runs good would recommend this in every way unless you have back seat passengers now that's just cruel."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great car

By on Tuesday, April 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"awesome car"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

DO NOT BUY >>> Go Chevy, Ifiniti, or European

By on Saturday, April 26, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Terrible Vehicle

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "The color black was nice."

Cons: "Everything do not buy the car. You will be mad"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I rented this car and allow me to tell you I was not impressed. My daily driver is an Infiniti FX 35 and grant it I know alot of other car have alot to catch up when compared but I have had this car for about a week now and within 30 mins of driving the car I wanted to take it back. I found myself seeing other Mustang owners and thinking to myself they must really hate themselves for buying this car. There is not muscle in this American Sports car. I was shocked to see it was 305 horesepower, It feels like 189 or less. The steering was terrible in all three modes offered sports, comfort, and standard. I found myself exercising just to be able to maintain my lane, which is not fun if you are traveling or going on a road trip. I would never buy this vehicle . Try the Camaro, and the Challenger if your looking for a better car. I believe they are all priced around the same. In addition the vehicle I had already started pinging, which is a tell-tell of problems to come for the future of mustang owners. Seats were very uncomfortable on both sides. Visibility was hard to see out of rear mirror. Overall performance was a 0/10 ."

4 people out of 21 found this review helpful

favorite car yet

By on Friday, April 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"bit tight, but handles very nice, fast enough for me and being a daily driver it handles way better than expected in winter."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Fun car! V6 - lots of power, good gas mileage

By on Friday, April 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Very good handling, fun car"

Cons: "Useless rear seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car is like new! Selling due to health issues. I've owned a number of Mustangs, including two SVT Cobras, and I prefer the 2012 Mustang over them. Very good handling, fun car. Has the MCA package."

A great car

By on Thursday, April 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive and turns heads"

Cons: "No cons."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought the car new in 2007 and it has never been to the shop. Absolutely no mechanical problems."

Very fuel efficient. Quiet compared with Camaro

By on Monday, April 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price, fun to drive, good trunk space"

Cons: "Back up sensor should be an auto feature"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love the car."

the very best

By on Saturday, April 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"there is no other car like this one"

Fun to drive, lots of power

By on Friday, April 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 750

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Owned the car for one month now, and I have 750 miles presently on the car. I get 26 miles to the gallon driving 70 down the interstate. The car has the track package and Microsoft active sync. It sounds great going through the six gears and has a tremendous amount of power; seems like it starts to really come to life at 70 mph. I have to drive with the cruise control set so I don't get any tickets."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Quick, sounds brilliant!

By on Friday, April 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Sound, seats, handling"

Cons: "Miles of plastic, knee cutting height adjuster"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I picked this car up about a week ago. I really like it. The 5.0 engine sounds amazing above 3k. The solid rear end comes alive (not such a good thing) on uneven pavement while accelerating. With this knowledge be safe. Like others said the plastic interior is lame. The glove box is tiny - may fit gloves and little else. There are enormous expanses of dashboard why couldn't a bit more of it be destined for glove box? Cup holders are terrible. They are located behind the shifter, this is bad for a manual. an automatic probably less of an issue. The lever for adjusting the steering wheel has sharp edges and protrudes below the stalk. I've whacked my knee on it several time. Nothing a dremel wont handle. Please don't let these things deter you from owning this iconic piece of American Muscle. The is the last model before the redo. 420hp at the cranks makes more smiles to the gallon than I can count."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 62 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Mustang near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details