Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
Go

2010 Ford Mustang

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1558 Ratings for the 2005 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 156 | Next

The Mustang is an Icon

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 780

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Handling, Looks"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own the Roush RS version of this car. The handling is sharp and precise and the car looks great. The car is geared a little high and may take some time to wind up off the line but over 4,000 RPM's it really flies for a 6cyl. Overall a pleasure to drive."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Very fun car to drive - lot of snap

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Good Price, great fun to drive, lots of snap."

Cons: "Not the easiest to enter, stock tires are loud"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My wife and I are both in our sixties and we really enjoy this car. Its comfortable and when we replaced the factory Pirelli tires with Goodyear GTs the car was quieter and handled better. It's not the easiest to get into, but one there, the seats are very comfortable. We have had no maintenance issues and this car runs very strong. On occasion, we have dusted an unsuspecting Camaro as well as a few imports (WRX and BMW). At 40000 miles it's still very tight and free of any squeaks or rattles. We may buy a 2015 - certainly have enjoyed this one."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love my 2005 Mustang and she really flies!

By on Wednesday, August 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "This car is still a blast to drive and turns heads"

Cons: "I wish it got 40 MPG!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my third mustang, and will have a 4th when the 2015 comes out later this year or next year. I owned a 1976 Mustang II, 1986 Mustang GT, and 2005 Mustang V6 Deluxe. The 2005 is the best of the lot, and the economy is still getting me apx 25 MPG during my commute to Dulles IAD Airport."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

My first car, love the power of a GT!

By on Sunday, August 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It will do 0-60 in 5.5 seconds."

Cons: "The gas mileage isnt the greatest-18city/25highway"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 2006 Mustang GT sounds and drives like a champ. I wouldn't change anything about it."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

What can I say about my baby...

By on Saturday, August 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "cold air conditioning, reliable, fun"

Cons: "small trunk"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have been driving this car since 2007 and I can't tell you how wonderful an experience it has been. I used to ride motorcycles with my husband, but we had to give it up. A convertible was our "compromise". We could still feel the wind in our face. She's fun to drive and good to look at. (And I do LOVE to drive.) Fords have never been my vehicle of choice, but this was the best car purchase I have ever made. I have had practically no mechanical problems with her. I finally wore out the front brakes last year, although the rear went some time ago. Even at her age, I still get lots of compliments on how beautiful she is. I have put a lot of miles on her and she has never really let me down. There aren't a lot of options but the car gets me there and back in comfort and style. I've got my tunes and air conditioning when it's too hot. I LOVE this car!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Nothing compares to my mustang, Nothing!

By on Saturday, August 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Never had a car that preformed so well, in every category, for so long, without any problems Runs smooth, strong,best pick up,and dependable. Everyone should drive one at least once, it's my golden standard. Problem: nothing out there compares to it!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Awesome car

By on Thursday, July 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Great investment"

Cons: "Passenger space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have only ever owned mustangs, and they have always been amazing. But on the down side they are not very roomy for backseat passengers, and only seat 2 *comfortably*. I guess that is one thing that everyone lucky enough to own a mustang will have to adjust to."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

beautiful color leather interior 6 cd changer l

By on Thursday, July 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"have had a couple fender benders repaired with ford parts to new condition.recent complete detail motor and all.love the car but fell in love with 2015"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

One of a kind Mustang!

By on Thursday, July 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "It is a FUN car to drive"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Two Mustangs at the DM Air Show

"This Mustang is noticed everywhere I go. This red Mustang with black racing stripes and flames are painted on, not the cheap plastic stripes. Chromed wheels with wider and lower profile than OE Pirelli P Zero Tires 255/45ZR18. Rauch Grill and fog lights. 373 rear end, Tri Ax short throw shifter, Steeda cold air intake, and Ford racing exhaust are just some up the after market upgrades on this car. I can keep up with a Shelby off the line."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Two Mustangs at the DM Air Show

Most reliable i have ever owned

By on Tuesday, July 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,733

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great CAR, FUN to DRIVE, Low maintenance, looker;)"

Cons: "not enough storage spots. no trunk access button"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I know this is not an import but I have owned this car since it was new and I have not had 1 thing go wrong. I modified the suspension w/strut tower bar which gave it great handling skills. other than that the car still turns heads.GT Pack w/hood scoop/18" prem wheels. The car rides smooth. Remains quite when the top up. I will keep this car forever."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 156 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Mustang near Honolulu. See local deals