Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2009 Ford Mustang

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1524 Ratings for the 2005 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 305 | Next

Love this car but am buying a 2015

By on Thursday, June 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is like brand new - Has never been driven in the winter or in the rain Garaged and covered at all times."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Org owner, gar kept, under ext Ford warranty (7 yr

By on Thursday, June 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,095

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"One owner vehicle, garage kept and only driven about 2000 miles annually during fair weather. Cloth roof(not vinyl) and every option offered in 2008. Window sticker attached."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

You Gotta Get One!

By on Wednesday, June 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great looks, Good n' Loud, regular 87 octane fuel"

Cons: "None, so far!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Great Mid-Life crisis car!

"I bought this beauty last week with 15477 miles, so I can't speak about reliability. BUT, the 500 miles I drove have been pure FUN!! I paid $18,500 which seems about right, from what I have seen. Anyway, I also own a 2013 Camaro 2SS convertible, and I can't decide which car is more fun to drive."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Mid-Life crisis car!

Nice, Reliable, Great Appearance

By on Sunday, June 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,580

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Price,fun car,nice appearance"

Cons: "2 door, hard to manage 4 people"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great Car, Very reliable, Very low maintenance. Good Brakes still after 33,580 miles. When first purchased I received at least 4-5 compliments a week. Still receive some once and a while. Kona Blue color is very pleasing. Have an extended warranty for 6 years 100,000 miles-Just need to transfer. Brand New Pirelli Tires, Recently had a mini-tune with oil change, fuel injection clean. Luke at Encinitas ford can verify all work completed/up to date."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Thursday, May 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value, comfortable and easy"

Cons: "Haven't found any yet."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I was looking for a replacement for my 10 year old Mazdaspeed MX5 and almost stumbled on the Mustang V6 Premium Coupe. Great deal being offered and I'm delighted with the car. I actually went looking for a Focus ST, but I didn't fit into it. I'd tried several Mustangs in the past and always gave up on the ergonomics, including the ridiculous fixed head rests on the 2006 version. But the 2014 car is by far the most comfortable car I've owned and I've had Volvos and BMWs. It is the proverbial wolf in sheep's clothing. I can drive 40 miles to work without going over 2000 RPM, sipping gas, and keeping up with traffic. And when I stretch my right leg it wakes up and does something pretty astounding. Shaker music system is excellent, and I hate to admit I'm listening more to the music than the engine note. I'm so pleased I did not buy the V8, although at the time it was a tough choice. I intend to keep the car a good while and I was delighted to learn it has a cam chain and not a wearing out and expensive belt. I was considering the 335i BMW but I've paid less than 2/3 the price and can expect 2/3 of the running costs, with a loss of less than 1/2 a second on 0-60 times and the same BHP. Amazing value - I paid less than I paid for my Mazda 10 years go. Happy bunny."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 305 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Mustang near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details