Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2009 Ford Mustang

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1568 Ratings for the 2005 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 63 | Next

you get what you pay for

By on Friday, August 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 128,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "low(ish) price, great styling, american heritage"

Cons: "part quality from Ford is sub-par."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"The T-5 Ford put in these cars is worthless. It is hard to find a clutch which lasts a decent amount of miles (most last 70k mi). I replaced the thermostat housing at 60k, tps sensor at 78k, and replaced the clutch frequently. I expected more from a pony car. If you want it for speed, expect to put in a lot more than you'll get out of it. I do not recommend this to a high school kid."

11 people out of 20 found this review helpful

I LOVE THIS CAR!

By on Thursday, August 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,750

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "FUN!"

Cons: "Needs Matching Leather Boot Cover... Pony Logo ;)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Our Baby!

"I Love this Car, especially the Color Combination, Heritage Green with Sand roof and Leather interior. I have Babied this car s o I will be driving it for the Next 50 Years!! Fun Driving to Cruise Ins and Car Shows, Mainly Stock but I added a Little Bling! They will Bury Me in this Car! LOL!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Our Baby!

awesome car

By on Thursday, August 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "always dreamed of a ford mustang fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"beautiful car 45th anniversary to the 67' fast back wish I didn't have to sell!!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Paint peeled off in just 3 and a half years.

By on Thursday, August 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Handled very well when new!"

Cons: "After just a couple years it began to fall apart."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Car interior constructed of cheap plastic! Most of body aluminum which is light and very cheap. They didn't prime the aluminum before they painted it and the paint has separated from the body. I brought it back to Ford and they said it's after 3 years so it's out of warranty, though they admit it's a defect on their part. Car started having problems just after 36000 mile...go figure. Real junk. Will not buy another one. Maybe a Camaro next."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

my second mustang, totally love them

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"this is my second mustang. traded the first one in on this newer one. really felt sad leaving the first one in the lot. will always have a love for these great cars."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

The Mustang is an Icon

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 780

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Handling, Looks"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own the Roush RS version of this car. The handling is sharp and precise and the car looks great. The car is geared a little high and may take some time to wind up off the line but over 4,000 RPM's it really flies for a 6cyl. Overall a pleasure to drive."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Very fun car to drive - lot of snap

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Good Price, great fun to drive, lots of snap."

Cons: "Not the easiest to enter, stock tires are loud"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My wife and I are both in our sixties and we really enjoy this car. Its comfortable and when we replaced the factory Pirelli tires with Goodyear GTs the car was quieter and handled better. It's not the easiest to get into, but one there, the seats are very comfortable. We have had no maintenance issues and this car runs very strong. On occasion, we have dusted an unsuspecting Camaro as well as a few imports (WRX and BMW). At 40000 miles it's still very tight and free of any squeaks or rattles. We may buy a 2015 - certainly have enjoyed this one."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love my 2005 Mustang and she really flies!

By on Wednesday, August 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "This car is still a blast to drive and turns heads"

Cons: "I wish it got 40 MPG!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my third mustang, and will have a 4th when the 2015 comes out later this year or next year. I owned a 1976 Mustang II, 1986 Mustang GT, and 2005 Mustang V6 Deluxe. The 2005 is the best of the lot, and the economy is still getting me apx 25 MPG during my commute to Dulles IAD Airport."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

My first car, love the power of a GT!

By on Sunday, August 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It will do 0-60 in 5.5 seconds."

Cons: "The gas mileage isnt the greatest-18city/25highway"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 2006 Mustang GT sounds and drives like a champ. I wouldn't change anything about it."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

What can I say about my baby...

By on Saturday, August 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "cold air conditioning, reliable, fun"

Cons: "small trunk"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have been driving this car since 2007 and I can't tell you how wonderful an experience it has been. I used to ride motorcycles with my husband, but we had to give it up. A convertible was our "compromise". We could still feel the wind in our face. She's fun to drive and good to look at. (And I do LOVE to drive.) Fords have never been my vehicle of choice, but this was the best car purchase I have ever made. I have had practically no mechanical problems with her. I finally wore out the front brakes last year, although the rear went some time ago. Even at her age, I still get lots of compliments on how beautiful she is. I have put a lot of miles on her and she has never really let me down. There aren't a lot of options but the car gets me there and back in comfort and style. I've got my tunes and air conditioning when it's too hot. I LOVE this car!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Nothing compares to my mustang, Nothing!

By on Saturday, August 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Never had a car that preformed so well, in every category, for so long, without any problems Runs smooth, strong,best pick up,and dependable. Everyone should drive one at least once, it's my golden standard. Problem: nothing out there compares to it!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Awesome car

By on Thursday, July 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Great investment"

Cons: "Passenger space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have only ever owned mustangs, and they have always been amazing. But on the down side they are not very roomy for backseat passengers, and only seat 2 *comfortably*. I guess that is one thing that everyone lucky enough to own a mustang will have to adjust to."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

beautiful color leather interior 6 cd changer l

By on Thursday, July 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"have had a couple fender benders repaired with ford parts to new condition.recent complete detail motor and all.love the car but fell in love with 2015"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

One of a kind Mustang!

By on Thursday, July 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "It is a FUN car to drive"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Two Mustangs at the DM Air Show

"This Mustang is noticed everywhere I go. This red Mustang with black racing stripes and flames are painted on, not the cheap plastic stripes. Chromed wheels with wider and lower profile than OE Pirelli P Zero Tires 255/45ZR18. Rauch Grill and fog lights. 373 rear end, Tri Ax short throw shifter, Steeda cold air intake, and Ford racing exhaust are just some up the after market upgrades on this car. I can keep up with a Shelby off the line."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Two Mustangs at the DM Air Show

Most reliable i have ever owned

By on Tuesday, July 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,733

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great CAR, FUN to DRIVE, Low maintenance, looker;)"

Cons: "not enough storage spots. no trunk access button"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I know this is not an import but I have owned this car since it was new and I have not had 1 thing go wrong. I modified the suspension w/strut tower bar which gave it great handling skills. other than that the car still turns heads.GT Pack w/hood scoop/18" prem wheels. The car rides smooth. Remains quite when the top up. I will keep this car forever."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Low quality in materials but good to drive.

By on Tuesday, July 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Great driving experience."

Cons: "Bad material and paint quality of the overall car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I acquire this car a few years ago for its looks, name, driving experience with a previous 1988 Mustang, and it was also my wife dream car. Location said "International" but I live in Puerto Rico. Never had an accident with this car, driving it feels good, the car if automatic and I do not dive it above 80mph, but I will never buy another Ford or Mustang again due to the quality of the material. I have plans of keeping the car one more year and change it for a Toyota. Since the beginning it presented problems in the front suspension. Ford changes the suspension disks 6 times from the 7,000 to the 28,000 miles. In addition at 23,000 miles the hood presented rust, it was covered by the warranty. Now at 30,000 miles new rust appeared on the roof which warranty did not cover. Passenger door panel "leather" got separated from the panel at the 29,000 miles. Receiving warranty services or good paid car services in the Ford PR distributor dealer is almost impossible, but that's another topic. Note: I have a friend with a 2013 model with the performance package and at 6,000 miles the dash loose part of the color in several sections at 4,000 miles the transmission stop using reverse, warranty “fix it” the first time. The second time at 4,600 miles the dealers discovered and said it was a piece of the transmission that was missing since fabrication."

love this car

By on Monday, July 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable.Sounds great.Nice horsepower..Alot of fun"

Cons: "No ashtry"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

This is my Baby..(Jennifer)

"I love my 2008 Mustang GT...Very reliable and pretty fast after i juiced it up a little..Haven't had a problem with the car since i owned it..If you looking for a fun car to drive and enough horse and great sound..Go get a Mustang..You wont be disappointed.."

This is my Baby..(Jennifer)

Overall good car

By on Friday, July 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "The gas tank issue is a problem for me."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My Mustang is an overall good car. My only problem is that if you do not pump the gas slowly, it will back up and run out. Ford would not fix the problem when it was reported to the dealership and it was not covered under the warranty. I have an '05 Convertible also, and don't have this problem, so I do like the Mustangs overall."

Best car purchase I've ever made

By on Thursday, July 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Fun to drive/beat people in races, it's a mustang"

Cons: "Backseat is comfy...if you're under 8 years old"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is a beast. I've owned mine (which I've named Roxanne) for about a month now, and my heart still flutters a little every time I get behind the wheel. Even the V6 engine gets up and goes, plus the car is just plain fun to show off! Originally, I planned to buy a Camaro instead, but I test drove both and fell in love with the 'stang. Also, I have added a hood scoop (cervini's ram hood), a spoiler, and louvers, all of which were a reasonable price and were installed within a week. This car is easy to experiment with, so I suggest toying around with it if you can spend a little extra. As far as downsides, the ride can be a bit rough on bumps, and it has about 20% the space my former truck had, but that's to be expected. This car is a great buy, and I highly recommend it."

6 people out of 13 found this review helpful

so far so good!

By on Sunday, July 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fast,reliable,fun to drive,stylish,attractive,"

Cons: "no back seat leg room, cup holders in wrong place"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my car brand new and I was immediately impressed with the performance , I have a 6 speed manual and it will throw you back into the seat when you floor it. the mpg in this car is good I get about 23 highway and city driving. one of the things that I don't like about the mustang is the cup holders are right behind the shifter and when you have a cup it makes it hard to shift. Also there is no leg room in the back seats which is expected from a 2 door vehicle. But at the end of the day I am glad I got the 2014 ford mustang v6, good mpg nice interior the handling is great on this vehicle and fun to drive. I recommend it."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

nice car

By on Friday, July 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"love it"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

2011 Mustang GT- Solid/Refined/Powerful

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Engine, design, ease of upgrades/price"

Cons: "Back seat is small (non issue- it's a mustang.)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am the original owner of a 2011 Mustang GT with 36,XXX miles on it. It has had 0 problems, and the only services I have had on it are routine oil changes; it has been the most reliable vehicle I have ever owned. The Coyote platform engine is extremely powerful; as someone who came from a lifetime of owning 4 door German sedans, this is another world. With one of the best power/dollar ratios (by power, I mean HP/raw acceleration/quarter mile times)in the world, and with the availability and diversity of effective aftermarket modifications, the 2011 Mustang GT can wear many hats. From daily driver, to weekend/getaway car, to drag box, to garage queen, the 2011 Mustang GT is something to behold. The stock ride is refined yet smooth, and is comfortable enough to be a daily driver. In sum, it is a reliable, powerful, and refined American-made vehicle that attracts the eyes of people young and old alike."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Very Nice Car

By on Saturday, July 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Not expensive, Rides nice"

Cons: "Backseat is small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car about a year ago and I have loved it ever since. I live in Ohio and sometimes we occasionally get a decent snowfall; my car did excellent for being rear-wheel drive. This is my only car so I had to drive in the snow and didn't have many problems. If you drive easy and slow, you shouldn't have many problems with it. My girlfriend and I just recently had a baby so the back seat isn't very efficient for a car seat, so we decided to trade it in and we got a Dodge Charger."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

2011 Best ford mustang ever! Period!

By on Friday, July 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Ford re-desighned the v-6 motor in this 2011. The car handles amazingly well. plenty of power, v8 would been more than you could use. Did not like the mustangs untill i seen this new body style and engines. Truely believe this to be the best mustang ford had built yet. I even like it better than the 2015 model mustang. Best car i ever owned and am not selling it. That's right my friend I'm keeping this car another 10 years, that speaks for itself."

Great car!

By on Wednesday, July 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "looks, sound, handling, speed, comfort, speakers"

Cons: "fuel economy, no cup holders in doors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great car, doesn't exactly sip fuel, but it eats asphalt. I get 15 mpg with city and highway driving."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 63 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Mustang near Honolulu. See local deals