Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2009 Ford Mustang

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1606 Ratings for the 2005 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Best Bang for Your Buck

By on Wednesday, March 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "MUSTANGS RULE"

Cons: "It's not a Shelby :-("

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Grabber Blue

"For what I paid for this car new (28,000)it is a way better deal than the Camaro($46,000) or challenger($40,000). 315Hp (4.6)I have driven this car over a 130mph for a sustained time(10-15min on cruise control) and I could take my hands off the wheel. 0-100 in about 7 seconds. Never had anything go wrong on the car and I drive the car daily. The leather interior, bluetooth, usb port all make the inside really nice. Car is worth $18000 on trade or $20,000 sell. How's that for resale value?"

Grabber Blue

No problems with vehicle. Never in the shop!

By on Sunday, March 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive. Still receive lots of compliments."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Love the Mustang!"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Sharp ! Sharp ! V6 Convertible Mustang 2010

By on Sunday, March 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"People always turn their heads when I 'm driving it. Not because of me !! It's just a great driving Expierience . Metallic Silver, Black roof. Original Cost was $33,000. 9500 actual miles. Always kept in garage. Interior spotless with heated seats . A must see to APPRECIATE. Not a scratch on it anywhere. It is a WOW CAR!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

as much fun as the first drive

By on Friday, March 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 158,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "super reliable and fun to drive still get thumbs u"

Cons: "cup holders in way of shifter"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was never a Mustang fan, but when I saw the 2005 body style I decided it was time to try one. I ordered a 2006 GT convertible in Screaming Yellow. You either love it or hate it (the color, that is). Now after 9 years and 158K miles I still look forward to driving it any chance I can. I am now considering selling it only because I want a 2015 GT convertible. I still have my original clutch and front brake pads. The only complaints I have are 4 batteries in 9 years (this month) and the original front struts were both leaking and shot within the first 9K miles. Ford wouldn't warranty the struts because I had 22" wheels on the car--purchased from my selling Ford dealer during my first week of ownership. The KYB strut that I put on at just over 9K miles are still on the car and still damping well."

By far one of the most fun cars I have ever owned!

By on Wednesday, March 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, fun to drive, gets tons of attention"

Cons: "Cant think of any.."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My 2007 GT/CS in vista white

"One of my favorite designed Mustangs of the bunch. For me this car just about does everything right. I traded in a luxury coupe for this car. Having owned this car for over a year now and I have yet to regret it. Powerful, fast enough, and able to always put a smile on my face. Fits my life perfectly. Plan on keeping this vehicle forever."

4 people out of 12 found this review helpful

My 2007 GT/CS in vista white

Great tribute to the classic Pony car!

By on Saturday, March 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Affordability, Appearance, Driveability"

Cons: "Cabin is noisy with the top up. Paint."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I spent my teenage years longing for a throaty Mustang and at 40 I decided it had been long enough. I love the classics but enjoy convenience; this car did not disappoint. The cabin is clean although a little noisier than I would like with the top up. When the top is down the look is amazing. Paint endurance is a concern from what I've experienced but that is more of a Ford problem than a Mustang problem. No room in the back seat...but I didn't buy it for backseat passengers. Decent gas mileage. Responsive handling."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Fun! But Underpowered & not Fuel Efficient

By on Thursday, March 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun! Fun! Fun!"

Cons: "V6 is dawdling, disappointing fuel economy."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Exhilarating fun when putting the top down and car gets many compliments.V6 is underpowered & not particularly fuel efficient and would opt for the V8. Cabin noise is slightly intrusive with convertible but the car presents value for the price. Prior owner was meticulous and with 34,500 miles reliability has been good. Wanted a Corvette but needed a back seat, beats a Camry all day long!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

add ons

By on Thursday, March 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,200

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"has roush cold air intake roush axel back exhaust brushed silver dash uses only royal purple oil dual 10inch racing strips"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Outstanding car. The best I've ever owned.

By on Monday, March 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive and a great price."

Cons: "paint of bumpers. Paint fades on bumpers."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Outstanding"

Bought car only drove it for a month

By on Sunday, March 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car clean"

Best Shelby ever built.

By on Saturday, February 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive; excellent profile and speed"

Cons: "Gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Excellent control;"

Amazing to drive. The power makes me smile.

By on Wednesday, February 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Amazing to drive. The power makes me smile. I have the Base GT and feel that this was tremendous value compared with other cars I was looking at. There are some annoying issues like the manual transmission which is a bit clunky and the lack of usb port etc. All in all, one of the best cars I have ever owned. I have gotten as much as 27 MPG on the highway. Premium gas gets the best mileage as well as performance. The candy red color turns heads. My son's friends ask if we are rich. I paid 28K vs 32+ for an altma or accord coupe v6."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

love the car

By on Friday, February 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great value, easy to maintain,no problems"

Cons: "outside mirrors should be foldable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"mustang handles and drives really nice. sharp looking, comfortable, not expensive to maintain or operate"

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

STILL ONE OF THE MOST POPULAR SPORT CARS EVER!

By on Thursday, February 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Looks, Popularity, Reasonable mpg."

Cons: "Can't think of a thing."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Going topless in Tennessee!!!

"I have owned my 2005 Mustang Convertible for 10 years. Dark gray Exterior with Black convertible top, red leather interior and all options. V6 automatic engine is quick, smooth, and fun to drive with an average of 22 mpg (and I have a heavy foot). Everywhere I go, especially with the top down, I get wows, whistles, ooos and ahhhs from onlookers. This is my sixth Mustang (1965, 1979, 1994, 1996, 1999, and 2005)and my favorite so far. (Still wish I had the '65 fastback, though!) You just can't go wrong if you get one that has been maintained well."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Going topless in Tennessee!!!

Awsome car

By on Thursday, February 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Performance and handling"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Being old enough to have owned a couple of supercars from the late 60's and early 70's this Mustang GT ranks up there with my old 70 Super Bee 440-6V"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Not a better bang for you buck for performance!

By on Tuesday, February 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Tons of power! Great value, looks great."

Cons: "Uncomfortable on long dist, cup holder placement"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My GT Premium has the track package. This car is a blast to drive! I've owned it for almost 2 years now and still love driving it every minute."

20 people out of 38 found this review helpful

Never again

By on Tuesday, February 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
4/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
2/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I call this car the "Bob Sled". It's lousy in the snow. Design flaw with the rear window defroster. With putting down roof, puts wear and tear on wiring for rear defroster. Dealer can't fix and solution is rear window and entire roof needs replaced, cost $3,000. Last Mustang(2000), same problem, but able to be fixed. Now looking for high performance non Mustang vehicle."

12 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Geat car.

By on Tuesday, February 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Powerful V8, Ride quality, Body style."

Cons: "Interior design, rear suspension, Radio."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"First Ford I have ever owned, I purchased it a while ago and the vehicle is fantastic, value is good, it is a reliable car, interior quality needed improvement and has been reflected in the new model, however I love the 13/14 body style. Suspension allows substantial body roll when cornering at higher speeds, Brembo brakes work just fine,19 inch wheels and tires provide excellent grip. V8 engine delivers quite the power that I was looking for as well as the sound, interior is comfortable rear seat sit 2 small people. Over all I am satisfied with my purchase and recommend the vehicle."

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

grea car

By on Monday, February 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"mustang nothing more needs to be said"

Awesome looks and power!

By on Monday, February 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Looks, power train, Fun!!!"

Cons: "6MT a little sloppy at times"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2014 Mustang GT Convertible w/6MT and 3:31's. Race Red with tan interior and top. Added the FRPP (GT500 axlebacks, KN HP air filter, and tune - additional 16HP and 7lbft). Looks, sounds, and runs great! Iconic style, lots of looks from old to young. Amazing what Ford can do with a V8 that is 20% smaller than Chevy!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

this car is superchagerd with a paxton supercharge

By on Sunday, February 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great car to drive it is automatic"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"it has a Paxton supercharger with 602hp at the rear,has long tube headers ,roush muffler,new upper& lower grill has foose rims 20x10 on rear 20x9.5 on front has new lower springs front and back new lower control arms and this car is very fast"

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

candy apple met.

By on Sunday, February 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "very fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"many aftermarket parts and goodies, SCT tuner, steeda air, lots of chrome.body level quarter louvers. never seen snow....moving out west. make an offer"

Great car fun to drive

By on Friday, February 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, reasonably priced, looks, great"

Cons: "Small back seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am old, but driving this car makes me feel young again! It's fast,sounds great, is reliable, gets 29 miles per gallon hwy, what more could you ask for."

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

wonderful car, really fun to drive and look at.

By on Wednesday, February 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive and I believe it is a great value"

Cons: "First gear is too low, but from factory"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car is like new. It is red with a white racing stripe. Black convertible top. Has the factory upgrade of the 650 horse power engine. It is just a great car, but I have four Fords and a two car garage. This car has always been in a garage. If I had the garage space, I would keep this car, but I do have a GT which I will always keep. i can not tell you how great this car is"

9 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Only Oil Changes + 31 to 33 MPG, Plenty of Power

By on Wednesday, January 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price and fun to drive."

Cons: "Reinforce the front end grill area."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I need more room because of the nature of my business and the fact that I must travel over the High Sierra Mtns. in winter, needing 4WD occasionally. This car has been excellent without any maintenance requirements except oil changes. I drive almost exclusively in open range country and have hit several rabbits and a coyote. The structure of the front end should be stronger. There was no operating damage; however, I had to replace the fragile plastic like material in the lower grill area twice hitting small animals at night."

16 people out of 33 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Mustang near Honolulu. See local deals