Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2008 Ford Mustang

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1573 Ratings for the 2005 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 158 | Next

Love Mustang!

By on Sunday, September 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,437

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Extremely fun to drive"

Cons: "Not bad in the snow but not fun either"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We love them so much we actually have two!"

14 people out of 31 found this review helpful

Awesome!!

By on Sunday, September 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,352

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Awesome to drive. Great car."

Cons: "The back seating needs full bench cushion."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love my Mustang."

Best car I ever owned and I've owned a lot.

By on Thursday, September 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Holds its value. No wind noise with top up."

Cons: "No inside trunk release - could be a plus I guess."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Drives great, rides great, handles great, great pick up and gets 27-30 MPG on gas."

Very Rare

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I want this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very Rare as the 40 year anniversay addiation"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"One of 29 produced in 2007 with the 605 HP upgrade. Actual mileage 578 setting in a climate controlled garage."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

so much fun to drive!

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, great styling in and out great price"

Cons: "sight lines out the back, fuel economy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought the car in late 05 when the ragtop version first came out. This car is incredibly fun to drive, has plenty of power (V6) and looks cool with the top up and really awesome with the top down. The only problem was a known roof manufacturing defect which resulted in a brand new roof about 1 year after I purchased. Other than that, the only major expense was new tires. 9 years later and the car is at 61k miles and still rides like new."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

I love this car. It is a GT/CS

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fast, great gas millage handles well."

Cons: "needs a trunk relaese somewere besides remote"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned this car for 3 years. It had 32000 mile on it.I It is the most reliable car I have ever owned. It handles well very good ride and fast.Every were I go people turn and look. She still is a sweet ride."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

My second favorite car ever

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 163,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fast and totally fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought her with 3 miles on the odometer and would never dream of selling her - when I buy a new one - she gets totally detailed and has a special bay in the garage"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Fast, fun, easy, right out of the box.

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Cheap, fast, fun, roomy enough for 4 person family"

Cons: "Pirelli Pzero tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought car new, and have had 6,000 miles. Car is fast from factory, fun to drive, suspension handles well especially for a solid rear axle. 12's in the 1/4 mile and over 20 mpg for less than $30,000 dollars. Car is comfortable and roomy enough for my wife, son and daughter that is still in toddler seat. Only complaint is the factory Pirelli Pzero tires which cause road noise and not enough traction."

Comfortable, fun, top down drive.

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive at a reasonable price."

Cons: "Needs a dash and steering wheel controls update."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Most fun car I've ever owned, and a great value for a convertible. This car is fun to drive top up or down, but best when it is down. It gets great milage on the freeway (28/29 mpg) and a good combined fuel economy at 22/23 mpg. It has a very good power/torque band, so it always feels powerful; more powerful than many V8 cars of just a few years ago. The SHAKER sound system and sync are very good, and the Bluetooth makes calling/answering very convenient. My only complaints are the steering wheel control buttons are a little hard to get used too, and I would prefer if the dash was a little more modern and laid-back (tilted); it's just a little too upright for me. Otherwise, this is a great daily driver."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

pretty, fun

By on Friday, August 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun, pretty, decent gas mileage"

Cons: "diffiucult for my husband to get in,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"a very nice car"

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 158 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Mustang near Honolulu. See local deals