Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2008 Ford Mustang

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1558 Ratings for the 2005 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 63 | Next

It works but needs some help

By on Thursday, September 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Good on gas. Handles well. Plenty of power."

Cons: "Not comfortable. TC ABS SC issues."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"I could rip ford a new one but thats the service department i had to deal with. 6 month back order on a traction control issue two weeks after i bought the car, and i had to drive it while it had that issue. If theres an issue with my Traction control that affects my brakes and causes the car to pull to one side or the other randomly but is fine when i turn the traction control off there is a major issue. The part they replaced did not fix my car. i still have this issue 3 years into ownership but i just turn off the traction control and it works great. This is the only issue i have had with the car and it could easily be rectified if i had the money for an aftermarket Stability control / ABS / Traction control system. If i decide to keep the car i will do that and upgrade the brakes while i'm at it. It gets me back and fourth to work with out an issue as long as i turn off traction control every morning."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent Car. Fun to drive every day

By on Wednesday, September 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "excellent car. Fun to drive"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been the best car I have owned. It has been very reliable for almost 90K miles. I cant wait to get in it each and every time I go somewhere. Fast, handles great and with the top down it is awesome. Cant wait to get a new 2015 model."

This Ford Mustang is a beautiful powerhouse.

By on Tuesday, September 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fast, fun, beautiful and well priced"

Cons: "for long trips, a little hard on the backside."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I owned and drove cars 3 times the price of the Pony, and I rate this car top in its class. It has plenty of power and beauty. Handling is excellent. It shifts with no trouble even when going fast and needing that extra power to pass a slower vehicle. The larger wheels give a smooth ride. It is impressive and beautiful inside and out. I bought it for summer use only, but now have need to drive in snow. The car is up to the challenge, but I am not. It has low mileage because it was garaged 5 months of the year. I would keep it if I could. Gently handled, but the Pony was given many chances to run and run; it did. If speed is your ride, this is your car. Also, it has techie gadgets I don't use."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Its a high performer

By on Sunday, September 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great performer all around wondrous to drive"

Cons: "Gas mileage rigid ride but thats high performance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

took in the driveway in the rain, always parked in garage

"The car is a dream car its look is original and looks little to nothing like a Mustang. The car handles turns and with great driver feel. I wish i could tell you about high speed but cant the fastest i have seen it is a hundred and the handling was great. i cant say anything bad about it unless you want a smooth ride but that isnt what performance cars are about. i could talk forever about this car and have never met a person that didnt like it."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

took in the driveway in the rain, always parked in garage

most fun and sharp car ever owned

By on Sunday, September 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is a terrific car, much quieter than my prior GT convertible and much more punch than the prior V6. Engine is amazing and I love the way it handles. I drive a lot of rental cars and for a low slung car this one is very comfortable, much better than most sedans. I will hate to give it up for something to tow boats"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Love Mustang!

By on Sunday, September 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,437

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Extremely fun to drive"

Cons: "Not bad in the snow but not fun either"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We love them so much we actually have two!"

14 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Awesome!!

By on Sunday, September 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,352

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Awesome to drive. Great car."

Cons: "The back seating needs full bench cushion."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love my Mustang."

Best car I ever owned and I've owned a lot.

By on Thursday, September 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Holds its value. No wind noise with top up."

Cons: "No inside trunk release - could be a plus I guess."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Drives great, rides great, handles great, great pick up and gets 27-30 MPG on gas."

Very Rare

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I want this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very Rare as the 40 year anniversay addiation"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"One of 29 produced in 2007 with the 605 HP upgrade. Actual mileage 578 setting in a climate controlled garage."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

so much fun to drive!

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, great styling in and out great price"

Cons: "sight lines out the back, fuel economy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought the car in late 05 when the ragtop version first came out. This car is incredibly fun to drive, has plenty of power (V6) and looks cool with the top up and really awesome with the top down. The only problem was a known roof manufacturing defect which resulted in a brand new roof about 1 year after I purchased. Other than that, the only major expense was new tires. 9 years later and the car is at 61k miles and still rides like new."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

I love this car. It is a GT/CS

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fast, great gas millage handles well."

Cons: "needs a trunk relaese somewere besides remote"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned this car for 3 years. It had 32000 mile on it.I It is the most reliable car I have ever owned. It handles well very good ride and fast.Every were I go people turn and look. She still is a sweet ride."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

My second favorite car ever

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 163,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fast and totally fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought her with 3 miles on the odometer and would never dream of selling her - when I buy a new one - she gets totally detailed and has a special bay in the garage"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Fast, fun, easy, right out of the box.

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Cheap, fast, fun, roomy enough for 4 person family"

Cons: "Pirelli Pzero tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought car new, and have had 6,000 miles. Car is fast from factory, fun to drive, suspension handles well especially for a solid rear axle. 12's in the 1/4 mile and over 20 mpg for less than $30,000 dollars. Car is comfortable and roomy enough for my wife, son and daughter that is still in toddler seat. Only complaint is the factory Pirelli Pzero tires which cause road noise and not enough traction."

Comfortable, fun, top down drive.

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive at a reasonable price."

Cons: "Needs a dash and steering wheel controls update."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Most fun car I've ever owned, and a great value for a convertible. This car is fun to drive top up or down, but best when it is down. It gets great milage on the freeway (28/29 mpg) and a good combined fuel economy at 22/23 mpg. It has a very good power/torque band, so it always feels powerful; more powerful than many V8 cars of just a few years ago. The SHAKER sound system and sync are very good, and the Bluetooth makes calling/answering very convenient. My only complaints are the steering wheel control buttons are a little hard to get used too, and I would prefer if the dash was a little more modern and laid-back (tilted); it's just a little too upright for me. Otherwise, this is a great daily driver."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

pretty, fun

By on Friday, August 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun, pretty, decent gas mileage"

Cons: "diffiucult for my husband to get in,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"a very nice car"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

you get what you pay for

By on Friday, August 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 128,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "low(ish) price, great styling, american heritage"

Cons: "part quality from Ford is sub-par."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"The T-5 Ford put in these cars is worthless. It is hard to find a clutch which lasts a decent amount of miles (most last 70k mi). I replaced the thermostat housing at 60k, tps sensor at 78k, and replaced the clutch frequently. I expected more from a pony car. If you want it for speed, expect to put in a lot more than you'll get out of it. I do not recommend this to a high school kid."

9 people out of 15 found this review helpful

I LOVE THIS CAR!

By on Thursday, August 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,750

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "FUN!"

Cons: "Needs Matching Leather Boot Cover... Pony Logo ;)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Our Baby!

"I Love this Car, especially the Color Combination, Heritage Green with Sand roof and Leather interior. I have Babied this car s o I will be driving it for the Next 50 Years!! Fun Driving to Cruise Ins and Car Shows, Mainly Stock but I added a Little Bling! They will Bury Me in this Car! LOL!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Our Baby!

awesome car

By on Thursday, August 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "always dreamed of a ford mustang fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"beautiful car 45th anniversary to the 67' fast back wish I didn't have to sell!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Paint peeled off in just 3 and a half years.

By on Thursday, August 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Handled very well when new!"

Cons: "After just a couple years it began to fall apart."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Car interior constructed of cheap plastic! Most of body aluminum which is light and very cheap. They didn't prime the aluminum before they painted it and the paint has separated from the body. I brought it back to Ford and they said it's after 3 years so it's out of warranty, though they admit it's a defect on their part. Car started having problems just after 36000 mile...go figure. Real junk. Will not buy another one. Maybe a Camaro next."

my second mustang, totally love them

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"this is my second mustang. traded the first one in on this newer one. really felt sad leaving the first one in the lot. will always have a love for these great cars."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

The Mustang is an Icon

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 780

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Handling, Looks"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own the Roush RS version of this car. The handling is sharp and precise and the car looks great. The car is geared a little high and may take some time to wind up off the line but over 4,000 RPM's it really flies for a 6cyl. Overall a pleasure to drive."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Very fun car to drive - lot of snap

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Good Price, great fun to drive, lots of snap."

Cons: "Not the easiest to enter, stock tires are loud"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My wife and I are both in our sixties and we really enjoy this car. Its comfortable and when we replaced the factory Pirelli tires with Goodyear GTs the car was quieter and handled better. It's not the easiest to get into, but one there, the seats are very comfortable. We have had no maintenance issues and this car runs very strong. On occasion, we have dusted an unsuspecting Camaro as well as a few imports (WRX and BMW). At 40000 miles it's still very tight and free of any squeaks or rattles. We may buy a 2015 - certainly have enjoyed this one."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love my 2005 Mustang and she really flies!

By on Wednesday, August 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "This car is still a blast to drive and turns heads"

Cons: "I wish it got 40 MPG!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my third mustang, and will have a 4th when the 2015 comes out later this year or next year. I owned a 1976 Mustang II, 1986 Mustang GT, and 2005 Mustang V6 Deluxe. The 2005 is the best of the lot, and the economy is still getting me apx 25 MPG during my commute to Dulles IAD Airport."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

My first car, love the power of a GT!

By on Sunday, August 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It will do 0-60 in 5.5 seconds."

Cons: "The gas mileage isnt the greatest-18city/25highway"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 2006 Mustang GT sounds and drives like a champ. I wouldn't change anything about it."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

What can I say about my baby...

By on Saturday, August 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "cold air conditioning, reliable, fun"

Cons: "small trunk"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have been driving this car since 2007 and I can't tell you how wonderful an experience it has been. I used to ride motorcycles with my husband, but we had to give it up. A convertible was our "compromise". We could still feel the wind in our face. She's fun to drive and good to look at. (And I do LOVE to drive.) Fords have never been my vehicle of choice, but this was the best car purchase I have ever made. I have had practically no mechanical problems with her. I finally wore out the front brakes last year, although the rear went some time ago. Even at her age, I still get lots of compliments on how beautiful she is. I have put a lot of miles on her and she has never really let me down. There aren't a lot of options but the car gets me there and back in comfort and style. I've got my tunes and air conditioning when it's too hot. I LOVE this car!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 63 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Mustang near Honolulu. See local deals