Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2008 Ford Mustang

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1597 Ratings for the 2005 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Bought car only drove it for a month

By on Sunday, March 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car clean"

Best Shelby ever built.

By on Saturday, February 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive; excellent profile and speed"

Cons: "Gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Excellent control;"

Amazing to drive. The power makes me smile.

By on Wednesday, February 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Amazing to drive. The power makes me smile. I have the Base GT and feel that this was tremendous value compared with other cars I was looking at. There are some annoying issues like the manual transmission which is a bit clunky and the lack of usb port etc. All in all, one of the best cars I have ever owned. I have gotten as much as 27 MPG on the highway. Premium gas gets the best mileage as well as performance. The candy red color turns heads. My son's friends ask if we are rich. I paid 28K vs 32+ for an altma or accord coupe v6."

love the car

By on Friday, February 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great value, easy to maintain,no problems"

Cons: "outside mirrors should be foldable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"mustang handles and drives really nice. sharp looking, comfortable, not expensive to maintain or operate"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

STILL ONE OF THE MOST POPULAR SPORT CARS EVER!

By on Thursday, February 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Looks, Popularity, Reasonable mpg."

Cons: "Can't think of a thing."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Going topless in Tennessee!!!

"I have owned my 2005 Mustang Convertible for 10 years. Dark gray Exterior with Black convertible top, red leather interior and all options. V6 automatic engine is quick, smooth, and fun to drive with an average of 22 mpg (and I have a heavy foot). Everywhere I go, especially with the top down, I get wows, whistles, ooos and ahhhs from onlookers. This is my sixth Mustang (1965, 1979, 1994, 1996, 1999, and 2005)and my favorite so far. (Still wish I had the '65 fastback, though!) You just can't go wrong if you get one that has been maintained well."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Going topless in Tennessee!!!

Awsome car

By on Thursday, February 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Performance and handling"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Being old enough to have owned a couple of supercars from the late 60's and early 70's this Mustang GT ranks up there with my old 70 Super Bee 440-6V"

Not a better bang for you buck for performance!

By on Tuesday, February 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Tons of power! Great value, looks great."

Cons: "Uncomfortable on long dist, cup holder placement"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My GT Premium has the track package. This car is a blast to drive! I've owned it for almost 2 years now and still love driving it every minute."

19 people out of 37 found this review helpful

Never again

By on Tuesday, February 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
4/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
2/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I call this car the "Bob Sled". It's lousy in the snow. Design flaw with the rear window defroster. With putting down roof, puts wear and tear on wiring for rear defroster. Dealer can't fix and solution is rear window and entire roof needs replaced, cost $3,000. Last Mustang(2000), same problem, but able to be fixed. Now looking for high performance non Mustang vehicle."

10 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Geat car.

By on Tuesday, February 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Powerful V8, Ride quality, Body style."

Cons: "Interior design, rear suspension, Radio."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"First Ford I have ever owned, I purchased it a while ago and the vehicle is fantastic, value is good, it is a reliable car, interior quality needed improvement and has been reflected in the new model, however I love the 13/14 body style. Suspension allows substantial body roll when cornering at higher speeds, Brembo brakes work just fine,19 inch wheels and tires provide excellent grip. V8 engine delivers quite the power that I was looking for as well as the sound, interior is comfortable rear seat sit 2 small people. Over all I am satisfied with my purchase and recommend the vehicle."

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

grea car

By on Monday, February 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"mustang nothing more needs to be said"

Awesome looks and power!

By on Monday, February 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Looks, power train, Fun!!!"

Cons: "6MT a little sloppy at times"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2014 Mustang GT Convertible w/6MT and 3:31's. Race Red with tan interior and top. Added the FRPP (GT500 axlebacks, KN HP air filter, and tune - additional 16HP and 7lbft). Looks, sounds, and runs great! Iconic style, lots of looks from old to young. Amazing what Ford can do with a V8 that is 20% smaller than Chevy!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

this car is superchagerd with a paxton supercharge

By on Sunday, February 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great car to drive it is automatic"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"it has a Paxton supercharger with 602hp at the rear,has long tube headers ,roush muffler,new upper& lower grill has foose rims 20x10 on rear 20x9.5 on front has new lower springs front and back new lower control arms and this car is very fast"

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

candy apple met.

By on Sunday, February 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "very fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"many aftermarket parts and goodies, SCT tuner, steeda air, lots of chrome.body level quarter louvers. never seen snow....moving out west. make an offer"

Great car fun to drive

By on Friday, February 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, reasonably priced, looks, great"

Cons: "Small back seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am old, but driving this car makes me feel young again! It's fast,sounds great, is reliable, gets 29 miles per gallon hwy, what more could you ask for."

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

wonderful car, really fun to drive and look at.

By on Wednesday, February 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive and I believe it is a great value"

Cons: "First gear is too low, but from factory"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car is like new. It is red with a white racing stripe. Black convertible top. Has the factory upgrade of the 650 horse power engine. It is just a great car, but I have four Fords and a two car garage. This car has always been in a garage. If I had the garage space, I would keep this car, but I do have a GT which I will always keep. i can not tell you how great this car is"

9 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Only Oil Changes + 31 to 33 MPG, Plenty of Power

By on Wednesday, January 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price and fun to drive."

Cons: "Reinforce the front end grill area."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I need more room because of the nature of my business and the fact that I must travel over the High Sierra Mtns. in winter, needing 4WD occasionally. This car has been excellent without any maintenance requirements except oil changes. I drive almost exclusively in open range country and have hit several rabbits and a coyote. The structure of the front end should be stronger. There was no operating damage; however, I had to replace the fragile plastic like material in the lower grill area twice hitting small animals at night."

16 people out of 33 found this review helpful

Want a Super Sports Car? This is the car for you!

By on Wednesday, January 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Dont buy until after you have driven mine!"

Cons: "No cons. Its all good."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If you are not familiar with these cars you have an opportunity to experience the best performance and driving pleasure that you have ever had, without question."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Amazing Value, Lots of Fun, Practical

By on Tuesday, January 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Speed, Engine, Value, Fun to Drive"

Cons: "Okay Handling, Interior Materials"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my first mustang and I bought the v6 manual brand new. I love it, amazing value! So much fun to drive and this engine seems to be reliable. The ease of customizing without breaking the bank is very appealing. 305hp with a stick is plenty of power on the streets, some people are stuck on the old 6 cylinder mindset. The GT of course is amazing but for my price range and want to drive an exciting car this is it. Handling is ok and some of the interior are made up of average plastic but you get this car for fun, American Muscle exterior styling. I have had so many compliments and head turns with this car. I interact with a lot of people at work and it will spark a convo with any car lover."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

this is a very nice car

By on Tuesday, December 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,002

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "looks and drives great no issues"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car,while it may not be a neck breaker because its a v6 it is however a head turner,cant get gas without people walking up and looking at it,things like wow,nice car,most beautiful mustang ive ever seen,crowds gather round at each and every car show and cruise nite.and best part is it is great on gas and very comfortable to ride in and it handles like its on rails,just eats up the turns and asks for more.This car will not disappoint on any level"

28 people out of 49 found this review helpful

LOVE THIS CAR, BUT NEED TO SELL

By on Monday, December 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "FUN TO DRIVE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"MUST SELL CAUSE I ONLY NEED ONE CAR SINCE MY HUSBAND PASSED."

23 people out of 38 found this review helpful

Best performance car at this price point

By on Monday, December 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Always fun to drive, reliable and efficient"

Cons: "A few dollars more would make it awesome"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Strong performance combined with very good economy and a very thrift entry price. I have had zero mechanical or functional problems with this car. Overall gas mileage average for my car is 25.9mpg in mixed driving, mostly suburban city cycle. high points: HID headlights, steering feel and response / handling, very strong V6 engine, fuel economy, Seating position, very tight turning radius of size of car...Low points: shock tuning could be firmer without degrading ride, OEM tires perform poorly in snow and ice, better options exist for a performance all season solution Overall I am extremely satisfied with this car. The value to the price point is very good, and the S197 Mustang series 2005-2014 has proven to be a very mature and reliable product. The 3.7L V6 is a huge upgrade in power, economy and smoothness from the older 4.0L V6, and is a good substitute for the larger V8 for buyers on a budget. The V6 car is fast enough many drivers will never use the full power envelope of the engine. A very smooth and willing engine that never disappoints."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Super Fun Car

By on Friday, December 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great Price, Super Fun, Good Looking, Fast, sound"

Cons: "Minor Radio Faults, Little MPG, Top Tears Easily"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is super fun to drive in the sun, especially since I live in Los Angeles, and I have a convertible, I can enjoy the great sun in style and in a car that looks a million bucks."

13 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Epic car

By on Tuesday, December 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 127,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Being a 17 year old, this is an awesome car. I do feel as though Ford has cheeped out on some of its interior quality and materials. The power of the V6 is very nice for someone of my age,(but it could still be faster). The mileage that i get is fairly decent, 17 combined, and it looks great. Overall, just a really nice car."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great car for open air fun!

By on Thursday, December 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Can't be beat for the fun and the price combo!"

Cons: "Lack of space for cell phone, etc. in cabin."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Listen to the birds and fly yourself! I have a white convertible, medium stone interior since I live at a warm beach. I work in Alaska, so I want all the fresh air and sunshine I can get when home. This car fills the bill. I am also close to retirement, so plan on traveling in this a lot. Road trips are minimal in Alaska. Great on highway so far, and good mileage. I test drove a 2015 GT recently, and while it is better in most ways not sure if it still justifies price difference. I can buy a lot of gas and hotel rooms. I like the 2013 and 2014 tail lights MUCH better than the 2015 or anything else. Lots of fun for the money with a 2014. Favorite Features Tail lights are a major sell for me as nothing else comes close for cool. Plenty of power and great mileage to boot. Top down motoring means I hear birds singing, smells and other experiences most folks lose by isolating in A/C. This is my fifth convertible and so far, the most satisfying and smile producing. My girlfriend loves it and it gets attention everywhere. Not sure what I would gain in anything else for just one or two people. BTW I also have a Lincoln Town Car if I need more room or practical vs. fun, but it stays parked mostly."

17 people out of 28 found this review helpful

great car,easy to drive, 28.5 road mpg, good ride

By on Thursday, November 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Rides like a dream. Good mpg on the road. easy to drive w/auto trans and cruise. well insulated w/top up. good ac and heater"

31 people out of 59 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Mustang near Honolulu. See local deals