Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2008 Ford Mustang

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1606 Ratings for the 2005 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 58 59 60 ... 65 | Next

Love this car!

By on Monday, November 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"My very first mustang and I'm in love. This is by far the BEST car I've ever owned!"

How insurable is a GT

By on Monday, November 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My son, a young adult of 25 was surprised to find out the easy insurability of of real v8 GT Mustang. Thru 4 A rated ins companys it was more reasonable than a 4 cyl turbo of competitive makes. They stated with less fatalities and a 5star HSAA RATING Tops the industry. Thank you Ford for both of our dream cars safe and comfortable."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Monday, November 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, November 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love this car! A true performance and fabulous-loo

By on Friday, November 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great car! Love the performance, handling and looks. I'd recommend this car to anyone looking for a fun experience in driving pleasure. Good economy too, if you can keep your foot out of it, but that is hard to do."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, November 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

best classic pony

By on Wednesday, November 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"americas pony car is classic"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

fuel efficient

By on Wednesday, November 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is my daughter's car that we drove from San Francisco to Houston. We were pleasantly shocked at the 28-29 mpg-through a lot of mountainous area! My only complaint was the front seatbacks don't return to a normal position after accessing the back seat. There isn't much comfort in the back for an adult, so would only recommend to someone who seldom uses the backseat."

Bad Luck or Bad Car?

By on Tuesday, November 20, 2007

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

"I have had my Mustang in the shop numerous times. Out of 3 months of owning it, it has spent over a month in the shop for terrible rattles, a broken stereo, the mechanic tore the top, and now I can't fill it up all the way with gas. The dealership and Ford Customer Service line have not resolved my problem. This car is a complete disaster!!!"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

LOVE IT!!

By on Tuesday, November 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought myself this vehicle as a present to myself for getting my MBA and I LOVE IT!!! I am about to have more kids and I am STILL not going to turn it in. As someone else said it is fun and exciting and worth the price to be able to put a smile on my face when I drive it. It feels/looks/rides like a sports car with 2 seats. I love it and well now my kids will!!! Who knows maybe I will keep it long enough to pass it down to one of my kids in the future. :) Never mind the people that say it is not practicle. Who are you kidding, it has FOUR seats!!! :)"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

its done right

By on Tuesday, November 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"best car ive had in years"

Gotta love it

By on Saturday, November 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my second mustang. Truly an American icon. Very fun to drive, especially on curvy roads. Throaty exhaust makes others take notice. Beautiful styling. Actually a two seater masquerading as a 4 seater. Handles better than the older mustangs. Absolutely the best car for the money"

By on Friday, November 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

I Love my car!!!!

By on Thursday, November 15, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I got this vehicle used form a dealer. It has all the stylings of a sports car but also has all the features you need out of a sedan. It has child restraint system attachments in the rear and the passanger air bag turns off automaticly if someone to small is in the seat. I never wanted to have to drive a Mommy car...Thanks Ford!!"

By on Wednesday, November 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, November 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best Mustang in years

By on Monday, November 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"It has the looks, the power & the handling a mustang should have. A pure joy to drive. Puts a smile on my face every time I get behind the wheel. I look forward to many more years with this car!!"

By on Sunday, November 11, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, November 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Lots of fun, but...

By on Sunday, November 11, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is a powerful and impressive car, and people comment on it and stare at it often. Fun to drive and yes, it is an icon. My only complaints are the cheapness of the leather seats, back seats that will only fit a very small child (or a pigmy), and horrible gas mileage. If, God forbid, you turn on the air conditioner, you can almost watch the gas gauge drop as you drive. The ford mechanics tell me this is normal mileage."

Racing stripes rule

By on Saturday, November 10, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I've had my GT 7 months and so far, no surprises. It's fast, turns heads, and everyone who hears it idling and accelerating loves its sweet "soundtrack". Sexiest car I've ever owned."

Drove it, Hated it

By on Thursday, November 08, 2007

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

"This car is severely overweight."

Great except seata

By on Thursday, November 08, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"Make no mistake, this is a great car. Great power, performance and reliability. My only complaint is the seats, which provide daily aggravation. Ford could take a lesson from other auto makers on how the reclining mechanism should work. The lever on the seat back allows the seat back to tilt forward for rear access, as it should. The seat should then RETURN TO THE PREVIOUS POSITION when pushed backwards. The Mustang seat returns to a position greater then 90 degrees. The driver must then manually readjust the seat the get the proper recline angle. Try this every time you get in the car. It is a real pain! The leather isn't of a high quality, and it only covers the seating surfaces of the front seats. The rest of the front seats, and all of the rear seat, is vinyl. The seats also offer almost no side support. Go around a turn at speeds this car is capable of and you'll find yourself hanging on for dear life! If I had to to it over again, I would get cloth seats. They will look better longer and hold you in the seat better."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, November 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great look and performance....lots of aftermarket toys to make it funnier....great handling at low and high speeds. Great value for the money."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Monday, November 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 58 59 60 ... 65 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Mustang near Honolulu. See local deals