Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2008 Ford Mustang

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1595 Ratings for the 2005 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Amazing to drive. The power makes me smile.

By on Wednesday, February 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Amazing to drive. The power makes me smile. I have the Base GT and feel that this was tremendous value compared with other cars I was looking at. There are some annoying issues like the manual transmission which is a bit clunky and the lack of usb port etc. All in all, one of the best cars I have ever owned. I have gotten as much as 27 MPG on the highway. Premium gas gets the best mileage as well as performance. The candy red color turns heads. My son's friends ask if we are rich. I paid 28K vs 32+ for an altma or accord coupe v6."

love the car

By on Friday, February 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great value, easy to maintain,no problems"

Cons: "outside mirrors should be foldable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"mustang handles and drives really nice. sharp looking, comfortable, not expensive to maintain or operate"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

STILL ONE OF THE MOST POPULAR SPORT CARS EVER!

By on Thursday, February 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Looks, Popularity, Reasonable mpg."

Cons: "Can't think of a thing."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Going topless in Tennessee!!!

"I have owned my 2005 Mustang Convertible for 10 years. Dark gray Exterior with Black convertible top, red leather interior and all options. V6 automatic engine is quick, smooth, and fun to drive with an average of 22 mpg (and I have a heavy foot). Everywhere I go, especially with the top down, I get wows, whistles, ooos and ahhhs from onlookers. This is my sixth Mustang (1965, 1979, 1994, 1996, 1999, and 2005)and my favorite so far. (Still wish I had the '65 fastback, though!) You just can't go wrong if you get one that has been maintained well."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Going topless in Tennessee!!!

Awsome car

By on Thursday, February 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Performance and handling"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Being old enough to have owned a couple of supercars from the late 60's and early 70's this Mustang GT ranks up there with my old 70 Super Bee 440-6V"

Not a better bang for you buck for performance!

By on Tuesday, February 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Tons of power! Great value, looks great."

Cons: "Uncomfortable on long dist, cup holder placement"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My GT Premium has the track package. This car is a blast to drive! I've owned it for almost 2 years now and still love driving it every minute."

19 people out of 37 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Mustang near Honolulu. See local deals