Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2007 Ford Mustang

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1524 Ratings for the 2005 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 61 | Next

Fun Car to drive.

By on Thursday, February 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Not good in the snow. Storage for November thru April. Car is fun to own and still gets looks and comments."

BOUGHT CAR NEW. GREAT CAR!

By on Wednesday, February 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "FUN TO DRIVE"

Cons: "INTERIOR DOOR TRIM NOT GLUED WELL"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"GREAT CAR. VERY RELIABLE"

No accidents; summer driving only; winter storage

By on Friday, February 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Starts fast, stops fast, turns on a ddime"

Cons: "No ashtray so don't smoke in the car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Has everything plus 305 HP, lovingly hand-washed every week. Stored inside all year round. Exceeds all my expectations of a Mustang, and I have two. The sound system is awesome; adding Sirius Radio"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Saturday, February 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very fun to drive, great milage for a muscle car."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After 25000 miles, still in love with this car. I do not drive it in winter, it is stored, and I do not think it would do well in our Minnesota snow and slippery roads. With that aside, the car is a thrill to drive, turns heads and gets thumbs up from strangers all the time, and it really does GO!!! My milage is very surprising, I average around 21 MPG on Premium fuel and will get up to 24 on highway trips ( of course this depends on how soft I drive it ) but I do get on it and I am very happy with the milage and performance."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Looks great but bad clutch design = super buzzkill

By on Saturday, February 08, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: FORD refuses to stand by bad clutch design.

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Beautiful to look at and drive when it works."

Cons: "$$$ to run&maintain-bad clutch-no help from FORD"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

I bought this exact car. "Beauty is NOT clutch deep..."

"Bought car w/7,200 miles on it. Clutch failure at 17200 miles. Extended warranty cost $1700 refused to cover; Ford USA refused to chip in for this very costly repair ($3K). Web search "shelby GT500 clutch failure" and see over 69,500 hits. It was fun while it lasted but I will NEVER buy or recommend Ford again!"

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

I bought this exact car. "Beauty is NOT clutch deep..."

One beautiful and powerful ride.

By on Thursday, February 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A beautiful car with the top up or down."

Cons: "None what so ever."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The car is absolutely beautiful with all the bells and whistles included. I love driving it and the feeing of power I have when behind the wheel. The car does not have a scratch on it and I get so many compliments from people who see it. My 10 year old Grand daughter has already laid claim to it when she turns 16. It is a dark blue with a black convertible top and beautiful chrome mag wheels and she runs like a the muscle car she is!"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

GREAT IMPROVEMENT over the old 2004 Model!!

By on Thursday, January 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Big Bang for your Buck!! A Blast to drive!"

Cons: "More interior lights"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"more horsepower, better handling, very comfortable interior, functional Retro dash/guages are a delightful flash back to the 67 model, very cool!!"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best Car Ever

By on Saturday, January 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, never breaks down, mechanically a beast,"

Cons: "bad interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best car I have ever had... bad Gas milage else then that its been wonderfull I put on it 94K and stilld rives klike the day I drove it of the lot"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love my car!!! It is awesome...and a head-turner

By on Wednesday, January 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "Not good in snow"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love my car!!! It is awesome to drive and a head-turner"

Very solid great running car

By on Sunday, January 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great performance, very tight nimble car."

Cons: "no cons too speak off."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This 2007 Ford mustang v6 5 speed manual,is a very solid running car. Great performance, tight shifting, very dependable, no hesitation, new brakes, aftermarket performance additions too engine, cold air intake, jet chip, high performance exhaust, high performance ignition coil, throttle body extension, high performance spark plugs and wires. Tinted windows and aftermarket louvers, along with black billet grill, with Shelby badge on grill.Upgraded headlamps, interior is very clean, seat have always had seat covers, always garaged. Over all very tight nimble shifting and great performance. Maintenance has always been done on an regular basis."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

2012 shelby convertible is a phenomenal car

By on Wednesday, January 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "All the bells and whistles yet it out runs any car"

Cons: "New tires every 15000 miles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"owned this car for two years. Drive it to work 20miles one way every day that it does not snow. The car corners and accelerates faster than any car i have ever driven. It gets great gas mileage (22.7mpg) driving back and forth to work. The roads do not have heavy traffic, but they do have stop and go most of the way. The top down is very easy to put down. Not had any reliability problems. Everything works better than advertised. Love the car because it does not sound like a hot rod. it is quiet. The 6 speed is smooth and crisp. I drove it on several long trips and it is very comfortable to ride in all day."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Favorite vehicle out of all 15 owned

By on Wednesday, January 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Gorgeous looks"

Cons: "Very small back seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Absolutely love this car but I must sell because I can't comfortably put an infant seat in it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Car is a delight to drive!

By on Tuesday, January 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "No cigarette lighter or ashtray."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Car is a delight to drive! It's speedy, handles well, and looks great!"

Pretty cool ride

By on Saturday, January 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "price , performance , plenty of aftermarket parts"

Cons: "brakes , touchy steering"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

Displayed at a Mustang car show

"I've owned this car for approx. 3 years and the only real issue i've had to deal with was the alternator being replaced. Other than that it's a pretty dependable car. Steering is tight so the slightest move of the wheel and the car goes in that direction.The ride is firm as it should because it is a sports car so very little body roll.If I had to make a complaint about the car it would be the braking system because it seems to take a lot of effort to stop the car when applying the brakes. I've done some mods to the car ( cold air intake, exhaust, computer tune) and I would recommend upgrading the rotors and brake pads to improve stopping and maybe thats the reason my car doesn't stop as well as it should due to the power upgrades. I would recommend this car to anyone considering a sports car because this is probably the most practical of the bunch even though it's only a 2 door."

Displayed at a Mustang car show

Compliment City

By on Saturday, January 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good Price, awesome to drive, and compliments!"

Cons: "Rear visibility, and not so good MPG."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

At the Dealer's lot before I bought it.

"I bought my 2014 Mustang Premium V6 on Memorial Day in 2013. I wasn't intending to purchase the car but I fell in love with the German car handling and solid body feel when I drove over bumps. I have to say if you are having a bad just drive this car to the store and you will get at least one compliment a day. It's a LOOKER! My only complaint is the fuel mileage avg is about 22 mpg and I commute 50 miles round trip to work. So I drive it on weekends and I purchased a cheap Accord to commute to work in. I LOVE my car but it's not practical if you have a long commute and need to fill up 2-3 times a week. I would recommend the car to anyone looking for great power at a good price. Maybe i'll buy a 2015 Mustang with the new Eco boost 4cyl. to get better mpg. P.S. This is the BEST color in RED that Ford makes!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

At the Dealer's lot before I bought it.

Great car!

By on Friday, January 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Not jaded, just very happy with it. This is the best car that I have ever owned. This car reminds me of the first Ford Probe that I leased. It was a 1990 with a Vulcan V-6 that could tear up corners. This 2006 Mustang was rebuilt from the ground up and can tear up corners without fish tailing as its predecessors did. I have driven those previous models and had a 2004 that spun out a few times. This car is worth buying if the previous owner kept it up and had not gotten into an accident. Have the car inspected by a trusted mechanic if you buy a used one. I learned that lesson the hard way with a used Ford Probe GT. This car will not disappoint and those with other types of muscle and exotic cars will want to drag race you at the light. I wouldn't recommend it, but this car is a lot of fun!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2009 Ford Mustang: Grabber Orange

By on Saturday, December 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Gas mileage and power could be better for this base model SOHC 4.0 [26 mpg]"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

my 201110 stang

By on Saturday, December 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "the look an handeling says it all its a mustang"

Cons: "no ash tray in the rear"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just love the 2010 mustang the ride an handeling is just out of this world ford you did it again a real achivement has gone into the new style mustang hope keeps up with this style an performence like they have with the 2010 i love it as much as the 65 an 66 mustang you go ford job 1 done rite like allways ole man henry would be proud as i am today to own one thank you ford of corse its a pony"

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

powerful

By on Friday, December 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"For the money, you get a very powerful muscle car with some luxury features. Bought a gt premium with electronics and comfort package...only issue are the lower control arms. Brought it to the the dealer eight times before addressing the noise. Other than that, its a solid muscle car."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

2014 Mustang GT

By on Thursday, December 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fast, practical, commfortable, and dead sexy!"

Cons: "MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I recently purchased a new 2014 GT base. This car is so easy to drive, very comfortable to drive for long distance. The seats are comfy and wide "fits my love handles perfectly". Trunk has generous room with split folding rear seats "a very practical car". Beutiful lines and curves, ive never had so much attention in a car. Be prepared, people will come up and compliment you alot with this Mustang. My favorite feater of this Mustang is the sequential turn signals in the rear! If i had one complaint it would be the MPG, this Mustang GT loves gas like a drunk sailor! I do have a lead foot though, and i guess i cant complain becouse it is a Muscle car but 12.5 MPG is a little pricey!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Awesome Car

By on Friday, December 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive; extremely reliable."

Cons: "The seats seem to need a little more padding."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own a 2008 Mustang GT. The engine is powerful, and with a bit of tweaking, it can match the power numbers of the newer 5.0. The only complaint that I have is that on long trips the seats seem to go a bit flat, and become uncomfortable, but if you plan some stops along the way you are golden. Best looking car for the money. The reliability is also great. I own several other cars, and this is always the back up. It has never seen a shop except for basic maintenance and mods, and I tend to drive it a bit hard. I would highly recommend it to someone wanting a cool and fun, yet practical sports car."

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

For less than $60K amazing performance and ease

By on Wednesday, December 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great Price, fun to drive, very dependable"

Cons: "The tires only get 20K before you have to replace"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The car is fun to drive every day. It is not loud like the old 60s muscle cars, but is quiet and smooth. However, when I step on the accelerator, it instantly spins up and you know this car is for real. Yet, it is refined inside with heated leather seats, full Sync system with GPS. The gas mileage is absolutely un-real. For a 550HP car, I get 23.1mpg around town. I do not drive it slow. On the highway with cruise control, I get 27mpg."

8 people out of 20 found this review helpful

I love it. Built like a german built car! US made!

By on Tuesday, December 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,878

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive. Head turner. Beautiful car int. & ex"

Cons: "Some suspension noise from worn bushings"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Will keep this car till the day I die. I love everything about it. Its has the 4.6 liter engine reliability and the newer body styling for 2010. Premium package is the way to go with interior style. Ford did a wonderful job."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Race Car For Your Buck!

By on Sunday, November 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, loads of fun to drive"

Cons: "could be better quality overall"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Shelby GT500 is the best muscle car ever made, and I personally prefer it over any exotic race car! For over 500 horsepower you get the most for you buck! meaning it is the least expensive race car on the market with over 500 horse! The best years of this car style wise are 2007 thru 2009; reason being is the design is based on the original muscle cars from the 60's, the new classic as it is sometimes referred to. Unfortunately Ford desided to change the body style of the mustang in 2010, which most mustang enthuseists agree is not as appealing. The 2013-14 however does comes with about 640 horsepower! about a 100 horsepower increase from previous years which increased the price by about $10,000. The horsepower on an older Shelby can be increased to about 640 horse though by changing the pulley for less than $1,000! The market however treats all the shelby GT500 years 2007-2014 as if its basically the same car, so even though the classic body style of years 2007-2009 is much cooler, the newer shelby's are worth a bit more just because they aren't as old. 2014 being the last year the GT500 will be made will increase the value of these cars! The increase in value will depend of course on how much desire people will still have for them. Having said that, if you want one it is best to get one ASAP. I already saw a 1,200 increase in the value of my 2008, a seasonal car, since july 2013 and it is now november 2013!"

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

Best bang for the buck performance

By on Saturday, November 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power,Quality,Value,Mpg for a muscle car!"

Cons: "The urge to SPEED!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I just bought my 2014 Mustang GT base with tech package 3 day's ago. I have to say, all the negativity about the solid rear axil is absolutly hog wash in my opinion.This Pony rides smooth and soakes up the bumps in the road like a Caddy.Its not a Porshe its a drag racer!The axle was designed to put the power down out of the hole, its a muscle car and it makes no excuses for that!Ford did a great job making it handle,it kept up with an M3 around a race track for crying out loud! The power is borderline crazy but you dont have to be throtle shy becouse its very tame around town! Mpg is off the hook for a car with this mutch power and quality is un beatable for this price. If your on the fence about this car, dont be.Get out there and get your Pony and drive it like you stole it! Be carfull though as this car will make you grow chest hair!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 61 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Mustang near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details