Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2007 Ford Mustang

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1575 Ratings for the 2005 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 158 | Next

my dream car

By on Monday, October 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great to drive and old man still gets looks from w"

Cons: "no inside trunk opener button"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"love this car"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Feels like a Race Car, Drives like a Cadillac!!

By on Wednesday, October 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fast, King of the Road, a lot of looks and convers"

Cons: "Too many haters"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car nothing bad to say about it. I get nothing but love from so many Shelby fans and anyone who sees my car! Any car with 662 hp for less than 60 k is a real performance bargain, even if all it could do was drive in a straight line. The Shelby GT 500, however, not only accelerates with alarming brute force, but it turns and stops very well too, making it a force at the track. GT 500 is as bad as anything on the road. You can control steering feel and how you feel bumps of the road with a click of a button. I love it for the price!!"

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

V6 Convertible

By on Monday, September 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great styling, dependable, high residual value"

Cons: "Dated automatic"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"For the money it is a real value. For everyday driving the V6 has enough power. Overall quality of the car is very good. The fun part is dropping the top and cruising. The back seat is tight but useable and the trunk is surprising big. Ford should look into a more progressive dual clutch eight speed automatic. That would be a real improvement as the six speed automatic is dated. Don't get me wrong the automatic works fine, its just dated."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Muscle car looks with great gas mileage

By on Saturday, September 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great retro look with todays technology."

Cons: "Not very practical interior."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have had this V6 3.7 Liter mustang for 4 months now and I literally take this car out to have fun. The drive factor on this car is amazing and even though it does not have V8 5.0 liter engine, it still packs quite a wallop when that gas pedal is pressed down. Overall a great muscle car with amazing gas mileage. Customization is another huge plus in this vehicle. You can give it that personal touch to make this car truly yours. Grille, side scoop and even the 3.7L logo on the side fender for the v6 model can be bought off ford website. Interior design is great, but unfortunately this is where it falls shory. Storage in door compartment is non-existant, tiny almost unusuable glove compartment. No USB port on base model V6. Exterior design in my opinion is where it excels, even before I added all the exterior cosmetics this thing is a aggresive looking car. But at the end of the day this is muscle car that is meant for 2 things, having fun on the road and turning heads and this definetly does both."

25 people out of 30 found this review helpful

Fun to drive. Clutch spring is very stiff.

By on Tuesday, September 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Looks, performance, transmission and engine"

Cons: "Solid rear, clutch"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Feels heavy on road; handles better than it should. Convertible a bit wonky. Hate the clutch but love the tranny. Huge trunk for a ragtop."

4 people out of 11 found this review helpful

great fuel mileage

By on Saturday, September 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this car to comute to work because of the economy, sport and class"

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Garage kept, used maybe 2 months in 2 yrs

By on Friday, September 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun, fast, comfortable leather seats. 6 cd changer"

Cons: "hand washing due to soft top"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Drive with the top down.....

"Very fun and fast ride. Great for short and long travels. I'm selling because I have a new driver in the house and need a smaller less sporty car."

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Drive with the top down.....

It works but needs some help

By on Thursday, September 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Good on gas. Handles well. Plenty of power."

Cons: "Not comfortable. TC ABS SC issues."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"I could rip ford a new one but thats the service department i had to deal with. 6 month back order on a traction control issue two weeks after i bought the car, and i had to drive it while it had that issue. If theres an issue with my Traction control that affects my brakes and causes the car to pull to one side or the other randomly but is fine when i turn the traction control off there is a major issue. The part they replaced did not fix my car. i still have this issue 3 years into ownership but i just turn off the traction control and it works great. This is the only issue i have had with the car and it could easily be rectified if i had the money for an aftermarket Stability control / ABS / Traction control system. If i decide to keep the car i will do that and upgrade the brakes while i'm at it. It gets me back and fourth to work with out an issue as long as i turn off traction control every morning."

5 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Excellent Car. Fun to drive every day

By on Wednesday, September 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "excellent car. Fun to drive"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been the best car I have owned. It has been very reliable for almost 90K miles. I cant wait to get in it each and every time I go somewhere. Fast, handles great and with the top down it is awesome. Cant wait to get a new 2015 model."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This Ford Mustang is a beautiful powerhouse.

By on Tuesday, September 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fast, fun, beautiful and well priced"

Cons: "for long trips, a little hard on the backside."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I owned and drove cars 3 times the price of the Pony, and I rate this car top in its class. It has plenty of power and beauty. Handling is excellent. It shifts with no trouble even when going fast and needing that extra power to pass a slower vehicle. The larger wheels give a smooth ride. It is impressive and beautiful inside and out. I bought it for summer use only, but now have need to drive in snow. The car is up to the challenge, but I am not. It has low mileage because it was garaged 5 months of the year. I would keep it if I could. Gently handled, but the Pony was given many chances to run and run; it did. If speed is your ride, this is your car. Also, it has techie gadgets I don't use."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 158 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Mustang near Honolulu. See local deals