Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2007 Ford Mustang

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1473 Ratings for the 2005 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 148 | Next

Very good power, solid handling and good brakes!

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Engine, transmission and firm chassis."

Cons: "Cheap plastic and vinyl interior falls apart."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"One of the better handling mustangs I have owned! Engine and transmission are rock-solid and with a few parts from Ford Racing, there is even more power to be had. The only negative is the interior is plastic & vinyl trash (with a couple of small patches of leather to make you feel better) that does regularly fall apart and come un-glued. Just carry a tube of stick & seal to put it back in place so you can keep driving this Mustang GT!"

im the owner of this mustang must see some custom

By on Thursday, April 10, 2014

I want this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"custom dual exhaust cobra car ground kit pioneer radio black new paint job last year awesome mustang"

im the owner of this mustang must see some custom

By on Thursday, April 10, 2014

I want this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"custom dual exhaust cobra car ground kit pioneer radio black new paint job last year awesome mustang"

Very fun to drive with great power and the top dow

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "convertable very easy to operate, great power"

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love everything about this car. Several dash panel options which is really neat. Great sound and pick up."

Very fun to drive with great power and the top dow

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "convertable very easy to operate, great power"

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love everything about this car. Several dash panel options which is really neat. Great sound and pick up."

Very fun to drive with great power and the top dow

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "convertable very easy to operate, great power"

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love everything about this car. Several dash panel options which is really neat. Great sound and pick up."

Great value on engine alone

By on Sunday, April 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fast, great handling, reliable, good value"

Cons: "Rear seat for 5'6" and under only"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I recently purchased the base model coupe with 21000 miles on it. It's the first Mustang I ever even considered purchasing due to the 3.7 liter V6 Ford with the 6 speed automatic transmission Ford dropped into it in 2011. With only 10 fewer horsepower than the previous years GT, it's an engineering marvel. It's really quick off the line and it keeps accelerating with absolutely no drop off until it's electronically limited 113 MPH. This Mustang isn't just fast though, the handling is superb and it feels very planted to the road. It lacks some of the features you would expect of a car that sold for $23,000 when it was new. However, the seats are more comfortable than some plush sedans I've driven, and the interior feels very well put together. Driving at sea level, I get better than 30 MPG on the highway, and with a light foot I get better than 20 in the city. I love this car, and I don't care if there are a million of them on the road because this car just feels special and is an unmatched value. If you have a chance to snatch a gently used 2011 or newer up then do it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Awesome, fast, fun

By on Friday, April 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fast fun sounds great, drive like a Prius = 25mpg"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"see above"

Quality Built Pony. Fun to drive.

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very responsive steering, no wind noise"

Cons: "If over 6', in and out is difficult."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Through all the incarnations of this classic "pony" car, I feel that this latest change in 2010 is a keeper. The improvements in interior materials is immediately noticeable. The retro dash and instrument cluster is very cool. The reverse "Camaro" style hood scoop is dynamic. Plenty of control and horses, and this is the 6 banger! Turns like it is on rails. The only negatives: If you're over 6" tall, getting in and out of the capsule is somewhat challenging. Also, lateral support in the buckets could be improved significantly."

Love this car! First GT ever!

By on Tuesday, April 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "20 miles to a gallon on gas and no bluetooth"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car 2 weeks ago and drove 100 miles to get it. I have had a 02,03, and 10 mustang but never a GT. I love the gas mileage better on the V6 but I'm willing to pay more for that rumble. I average about 20 miles per gallon right now."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 148 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Mustang near Honolulu. See local deals