Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • New Car Buyer's Guides
  • The 40+ MPG Cars of 2015
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2006 Ford Mustang

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1615 Ratings for the 2005 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

This is not your girlfriends Mustang

By on Thursday, April 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,200

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good price, great handling. draws crowds"

Cons: "Inside plastics to hard and guages scratch to easy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"It is more car then I expected. Very comfortable for around town and with race key in a monster at the course. For the money nothing even comes close."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I own three Mustangs....two classics and this one.

By on Wednesday, April 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "inexpensive luxury sportcar"

Cons: "can't think of any off hand"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

She is all mine.........and NOBODY elses!!

"I am so incredibly impressed with the 4.0 ltr. I cannot even say. I swore I would never EVER own a 6 cyclinder. After all what is the point, right? WRONG. This little pony is plenty fast and has A LOT of get up and go. Great gas mileage and she looks just as good going as she does coming. She has everything my other two classics do not have. Speed and Class. I love this car and if you can get a deal on a Mustang ANY year, you are a fool to pass it up."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

She is all mine.........and NOBODY elses!!

worst car in 48 years.

By on Sunday, April 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "ten thousand in repairs in 9 years. Frame rusted"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"8000 in repairs under warranty. 5000 since. my girl loves it when it is not being fixed. now the frame is rusted on the right side. junk after 9 years."

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Saturday, April 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Hot looking, reliable, fairly inexpensive"

Cons: "Too low"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car has been unbelievably reliable and it's really good looking. My only complaint is how low it is. Always hooking the front bumper on wheel stops....virtually NO ground clearance. None the less I will probably buy another one."

Love this car, it does everything well.

By on Friday, April 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,572

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great overall car."

Cons: "Hard to find any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Easy to drive, handles extremely well. Car is very quick and stops well. Does all that and gets 20 mpg on the road. One of my favorites in a long list of cars owned."

7 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Nice Reliable Car - 4.0 Engine - Underpowered

By on Thursday, April 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,200

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Nice Car, Nice Looking, Fun to Drive"

Cons: "No Power in the V6.0 (210 hp), very underpowered"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"This 2010 Mustang Convertible is Nice Looking, Fun car to dirve with nice lines, but the power plant it has is very under powered for a car of this type - 210 HP performance is not up to par with the current 2014 Version of this Mustang which has dual exhaust and 300 HP pumping out of it's V6 powerplant - All in all, nice car - in hind-site we would have preferred the GT with the V8 power plant -"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best bang for your buck ever!

By on Wednesday, April 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Bang for your buck speed"

Cons: "Replacing rear tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Awesome car! Never had a problem. Drives great. Sounds great. Loves the nitrous!!!"

6 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Bought brand new and has lot of get up and go

By on Tuesday, April 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "9500 great price"

Cons: "not good in winter"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is great! Due to the 20" high profile tires it does not go well in bad road conditions ie snow or ice. Has chrome rims, 6 player, covered rear side windows. Fords Premium extended warranty good till March of 2016. Tires have very little wear. Still turns heads everywhere it goes. Great pick up and a fast car"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

fun car to drive looks great

By on Wednesday, April 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "want at least 9500, fun to drive,"

Cons: "not good to drive in bad weather"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle has 20" wheels chrome hubs. Also Ford Premium warranty go till Mar. of 2016. 6 CD player. High Profile tires"

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best Bang for Your Buck

By on Wednesday, March 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "MUSTANGS RULE"

Cons: "It's not a Shelby :-("

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Grabber Blue

"For what I paid for this car new (28,000)it is a way better deal than the Camaro($46,000) or challenger($40,000). 315Hp (4.6)I have driven this car over a 130mph for a sustained time(10-15min on cruise control) and I could take my hands off the wheel. 0-100 in about 7 seconds. Never had anything go wrong on the car and I drive the car daily. The leather interior, bluetooth, usb port all make the inside really nice. Car is worth $18000 on trade or $20,000 sell. How's that for resale value?"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Grabber Blue

No problems with vehicle. Never in the shop!

By on Sunday, March 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive. Still receive lots of compliments."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Love the Mustang!"

1 person out of 6 found this review helpful

Sharp ! Sharp ! V6 Convertible Mustang 2010

By on Sunday, March 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"People always turn their heads when I 'm driving it. Not because of me !! It's just a great driving Expierience . Metallic Silver, Black roof. Original Cost was $33,000. 9500 actual miles. Always kept in garage. Interior spotless with heated seats . A must see to APPRECIATE. Not a scratch on it anywhere. It is a WOW CAR!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

as much fun as the first drive

By on Friday, March 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 158,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "super reliable and fun to drive still get thumbs u"

Cons: "cup holders in way of shifter"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was never a Mustang fan, but when I saw the 2005 body style I decided it was time to try one. I ordered a 2006 GT convertible in Screaming Yellow. You either love it or hate it (the color, that is). Now after 9 years and 158K miles I still look forward to driving it any chance I can. I am now considering selling it only because I want a 2015 GT convertible. I still have my original clutch and front brake pads. The only complaints I have are 4 batteries in 9 years (this month) and the original front struts were both leaking and shot within the first 9K miles. Ford wouldn't warranty the struts because I had 22" wheels on the car--purchased from my selling Ford dealer during my first week of ownership. The KYB strut that I put on at just over 9K miles are still on the car and still damping well."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

By far one of the most fun cars I have ever owned!

By on Wednesday, March 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, fun to drive, gets tons of attention"

Cons: "Cant think of any.."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My 2007 GT/CS in vista white

"One of my favorite designed Mustangs of the bunch. For me this car just about does everything right. I traded in a luxury coupe for this car. Having owned this car for over a year now and I have yet to regret it. Powerful, fast enough, and able to always put a smile on my face. Fits my life perfectly. Plan on keeping this vehicle forever."

13 people out of 25 found this review helpful

My 2007 GT/CS in vista white

Great tribute to the classic Pony car!

By on Saturday, March 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Affordability, Appearance, Driveability"

Cons: "Cabin is noisy with the top up. Paint."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I spent my teenage years longing for a throaty Mustang and at 40 I decided it had been long enough. I love the classics but enjoy convenience; this car did not disappoint. The cabin is clean although a little noisier than I would like with the top up. When the top is down the look is amazing. Paint endurance is a concern from what I've experienced but that is more of a Ford problem than a Mustang problem. No room in the back seat...but I didn't buy it for backseat passengers. Decent gas mileage. Responsive handling."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Fun! But Underpowered & not Fuel Efficient

By on Thursday, March 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun! Fun! Fun!"

Cons: "V6 is dawdling, disappointing fuel economy."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Exhilarating fun when putting the top down and car gets many compliments.V6 is underpowered & not particularly fuel efficient and would opt for the V8. Cabin noise is slightly intrusive with convertible but the car presents value for the price. Prior owner was meticulous and with 34,500 miles reliability has been good. Wanted a Corvette but needed a back seat, beats a Camry all day long!"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

add ons

By on Thursday, March 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,200

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"has roush cold air intake roush axel back exhaust brushed silver dash uses only royal purple oil dual 10inch racing strips"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Outstanding car. The best I've ever owned.

By on Monday, March 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive and a great price."

Cons: "paint of bumpers. Paint fades on bumpers."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Outstanding"

Bought car only drove it for a month

By on Sunday, March 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car clean"

Best Shelby ever built.

By on Saturday, February 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive; excellent profile and speed"

Cons: "Gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Excellent control;"

Amazing to drive. The power makes me smile.

By on Wednesday, February 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Amazing to drive. The power makes me smile. I have the Base GT and feel that this was tremendous value compared with other cars I was looking at. There are some annoying issues like the manual transmission which is a bit clunky and the lack of usb port etc. All in all, one of the best cars I have ever owned. I have gotten as much as 27 MPG on the highway. Premium gas gets the best mileage as well as performance. The candy red color turns heads. My son's friends ask if we are rich. I paid 28K vs 32+ for an altma or accord coupe v6."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

love the car

By on Friday, February 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great value, easy to maintain,no problems"

Cons: "outside mirrors should be foldable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"mustang handles and drives really nice. sharp looking, comfortable, not expensive to maintain or operate"

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

STILL ONE OF THE MOST POPULAR SPORT CARS EVER!

By on Thursday, February 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Looks, Popularity, Reasonable mpg."

Cons: "Can't think of a thing."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Going topless in Tennessee!!!

"I have owned my 2005 Mustang Convertible for 10 years. Dark gray Exterior with Black convertible top, red leather interior and all options. V6 automatic engine is quick, smooth, and fun to drive with an average of 22 mpg (and I have a heavy foot). Everywhere I go, especially with the top down, I get wows, whistles, ooos and ahhhs from onlookers. This is my sixth Mustang (1965, 1979, 1994, 1996, 1999, and 2005)and my favorite so far. (Still wish I had the '65 fastback, though!) You just can't go wrong if you get one that has been maintained well."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Going topless in Tennessee!!!

Awsome car

By on Thursday, February 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Performance and handling"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Being old enough to have owned a couple of supercars from the late 60's and early 70's this Mustang GT ranks up there with my old 70 Super Bee 440-6V"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Not a better bang for you buck for performance!

By on Tuesday, February 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Tons of power! Great value, looks great."

Cons: "Uncomfortable on long dist, cup holder placement"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My GT Premium has the track package. This car is a blast to drive! I've owned it for almost 2 years now and still love driving it every minute."

20 people out of 38 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Mustang near Honolulu. See local deals