Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
Go

2005 Ford Mustang

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1569 Ratings for the 2005 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 63 | Next

Great car!

By on Wednesday, July 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "looks, sound, handling, speed, comfort, speakers"

Cons: "fuel economy, no cup holders in doors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great car, doesn't exactly sip fuel, but it eats asphalt. I get 15 mpg with city and highway driving."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Excellent car..drives very nice and is very quick.

By on Tuesday, July 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price for the total package. fun to drive"

Cons: "very difficult to clean back window"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Was my dream car as a kid!(1970).Start this car up in the morning and the neighbors hear it.Have people waving to me on the highway.Guys in other makes pull up and comment "great car".This is my 5th summer with the car,17000mi.Starts up every time.Everything works .Avg mpg at 16.6.A very comfortable car on long rides.Have yet to turn on the winsheild wipers...Great car,fun,fast(haven't been stopped by the cops yet)and makes my day when I get to drive it.(not my daily driver).."

Fun to drive!

By on Sunday, July 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2nd owner, She's a beauty. So many compliments. This Mustang has never seen snow! Just love this car. Have had several offers to sell."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Fun car for a bargain price.

By on Saturday, July 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"V6 has a surprising amount of power and better than expected fuel economy. The car is fun to drive, comfortable and great looking. My only nit picks are: I wish the cup holders weren't directly behind the shifter. If you have a drink in them, it is in the way when you shift. The external temperature display is always 20+ degrees too hot."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Ford hit a homerun with this car

By on Thursday, July 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun car for sure"

Cons: "low HP"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car, great looks inside and out. The GT is rated at 300 HP, to me its mush less. But I love my Mustang regardless of HP out put."

fun to drive and good value

By on Wednesday, July 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Have owned lots of cars, 100+, and 7 mustangs going back to 1966 Hi-po coupe. This car, a 6 cylinder / auto, is amazing from so many standpoints. Up to 37mpg at 75 mph in mountain terrain, usually 21-22 mpg around town and 31-32 mpg on the highway. More HP and torque than the 66 hi-po, or a 2008 GT I owned."

Great car

By on Wednesday, July 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The only thing I don't like is the subs are mounted in the doors and get in the way"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

The Mustang Legend Carries On!

By on Thursday, June 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Almost everything."

Cons: "Cup holders in the way of shifter."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great power and handling. Surprising comfort and convenience. Great quality. Best bang for the buck in this category of car. You won't be disappointed."

15 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Love it!

By on Thursday, June 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love it!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great first car

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,325

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Affordable, good MPG, fun to drive"

Cons: "Limited sight from inside, hard to see out of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Wanted a sporty, hot car when I turned 16 and that's what you get with the Mustang. Get lots of attention in this. Right vehicle if you want something of excellent quality, hot design, fast and affordable."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I have been dissappointed with the 2013 Mustang.

By on Saturday, June 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun to drive, good looks"

Cons: "sync is one of the better features."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"car is impressive to look at and the ride is excellent. The 18" tires make the ride especially smooth. The interior is black leather and overall very classy, but not the best car I have owned. The price for this Mustang was very high so I rate it low in value. I have a 9-yr old Mustang still in great condition with great value. That Mustang is the reason I purchased the 2013 Mustang. I won't buy a third. Many car manufacturers offer cars with better value, better performance and comparable looks. I will be getting one of those better cars. I loved my car when I drove it off the lot, but then became more and more disappointed with it."

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great car. Want to get a classic though

By on Friday, June 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price is fair. Fun to drive"

Cons: "None yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Blue Belle

"It really is a fun car, with enough power. I had my heart set on an older classic car but couldn't get the financing set up at the time."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Blue Belle

wonderful car, but could use more luxury features

By on Friday, June 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,060

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"does everything you would expect a mustang to do and does it very well!"

11 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Excellent performance and economy

By on Thursday, June 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Performs excellently, great price, great mpgs"

Cons: "Needs a couple upgrades for top performance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle was the best possible value for what I needed; a performance car to throw around turns and suck me into the back of my seat, and something that I could not pour a bunch of money into the fuel tank with (if I can bring myself to drive normally...). Overall, paid about $25k for base model with performance package. 0-60 could best my classic camaro with a 350, suspension was tight enough to slalom the lines on the road with minimal roll, yet 30-32 highway mpg and 22-26 city (again, you have to shift at the recommended points in the manual to obtain the city mileage). The stock shifter was crummy (try to shift fast and you can miss the gate to 3rd and 5th) and had a long throw, so a replacement short throw took care of that. Also, it seems the suspension is a little too tight for the sway bar links; I messed up both front and back, and I didn't even abuse the thing. Not having independent rear suspension is noticeable too. Those features aside, this is the best car I've ever driven. I'm at the end of my factory warranty, and it still thrills me to get in it every morning. I got mine in performance white, so with the black 19" wheels and black side stripes, it still turns heads. Options to consider: -The stock stereo is what it is; bluetooth would be nice, but it wasn't worth the upgrade to the shaker system to me at the time. This option I constantly second guess. -Stone colored cloth seats are incredibly comfortable, but stain easy. Still glad I got them over the recaros, and it gives a sort of two-tone look to the interior. -Performance upgrades like forced air intake, exhaust, and a tune would make this quite the track car; 5.0 performance without the weight. -Bigger brakes would be excellent; the performance package upgrade was nearly unnoticeable. -It would look a whole lot meaner with a billet grille and some rear window louvers. Definitely consider this car if you're looking for muscle and daily driveability... so long as you don't mind having a tight suspension. Buying this car was the best decision I've ever made."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Really pleased

By on Sunday, June 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "nice ride, fast for what I got, reliable, head tur"

Cons: "none yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought the 2011 V-6 Mustang new in May of 2011. Had to order it from another Ford Dealership but had no probs with that at all. V-6 is a sweet ride, comfortable, nice looking car for an old guy (60) and a head turner. The only thing I have changed from stock was to put FLOWMASTER mufflers on, certainly sounds much better. The wife loves it and I very seldom get to drive it anymore....oh by the way, the grand kids think it's a cool car as well. No issues with it, so far, and am very satisfied. Quick car, over 300 hp, and on the highway, set the cruise control on 75 in a 70 zone and get 29 mpg. If you haven't driven one or holding out for the GT, save a few bucks and get in a suprisingly fast V-6."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Love this car but am buying a 2015

By on Thursday, June 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is like brand new - Has never been driven in the winter or in the rain Garaged and covered at all times."

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Org owner, gar kept, under ext Ford warranty (7 yr

By on Thursday, June 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,095

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"One owner vehicle, garage kept and only driven about 2000 miles annually during fair weather. Cloth roof(not vinyl) and every option offered in 2008. Window sticker attached."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

You Gotta Get One!

By on Wednesday, June 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great looks, Good n' Loud, regular 87 octane fuel"

Cons: "None, so far!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Great Mid-Life crisis car!

"I bought this beauty last week with 15477 miles, so I can't speak about reliability. BUT, the 500 miles I drove have been pure FUN!! I paid $18,500 which seems about right, from what I have seen. Anyway, I also own a 2013 Camaro 2SS convertible, and I can't decide which car is more fun to drive."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Mid-Life crisis car!

Nice, Reliable, Great Appearance

By on Sunday, June 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,580

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Price,fun car,nice appearance"

Cons: "2 door, hard to manage 4 people"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great Car, Very reliable, Very low maintenance. Good Brakes still after 33,580 miles. When first purchased I received at least 4-5 compliments a week. Still receive some once and a while. Kona Blue color is very pleasing. Have an extended warranty for 6 years 100,000 miles-Just need to transfer. Brand New Pirelli Tires, Recently had a mini-tune with oil change, fuel injection clean. Luke at Encinitas ford can verify all work completed/up to date."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Thursday, May 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value, comfortable and easy"

Cons: "Haven't found any yet."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I was looking for a replacement for my 10 year old Mazdaspeed MX5 and almost stumbled on the Mustang V6 Premium Coupe. Great deal being offered and I'm delighted with the car. I actually went looking for a Focus ST, but I didn't fit into it. I'd tried several Mustangs in the past and always gave up on the ergonomics, including the ridiculous fixed head rests on the 2006 version. But the 2014 car is by far the most comfortable car I've owned and I've had Volvos and BMWs. It is the proverbial wolf in sheep's clothing. I can drive 40 miles to work without going over 2000 RPM, sipping gas, and keeping up with traffic. And when I stretch my right leg it wakes up and does something pretty astounding. Shaker music system is excellent, and I hate to admit I'm listening more to the music than the engine note. I'm so pleased I did not buy the V8, although at the time it was a tough choice. I intend to keep the car a good while and I was delighted to learn it has a cam chain and not a wearing out and expensive belt. I was considering the 335i BMW but I've paid less than 2/3 the price and can expect 2/3 of the running costs, with a loss of less than 1/2 a second on 0-60 times and the same BHP. Amazing value - I paid less than I paid for my Mazda 10 years go. Happy bunny."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

You can't get better performance for the price.

By on Thursday, May 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, GREAT value, people love it"

Cons: "Subtle cosmetics need more attention to detail"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Inside and out this car is comparable to many more expensive sports cars including the Germans. Good handling, neck-breaking acceleration, drives better the faster you go, decent mileage, very comfortable to drive around town or on a short road trip, looks great, sounds great, lots of fun, gets lots of looks and compliments. Some of the interior finishes, notably the shifter aren't up to the quality of the rest of the car. Likewise, the rally stripes have not held up as well as I expected."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

A well made automobile. Its a blast to drive.

By on Sunday, May 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "A blast to drive. Quality to die for."

Cons: "No interior trunk release."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this car used, and have had it for the past 5 years. I find it to be very comfortable on long trips at highway speeds. And was pleasantly surprised to be getting close to 30 MPG at 70 MPH. The car is a solid vehicle, with only minimal maintenance required to thi spoint. The drop top works flawlessly and is a blast to cruise around with the top down. I was also impressed by how quiet the convertable is even at highway speeds. I may never give this car away."

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Looks like, drives like a Mustang!

By on Wednesday, May 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,184

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Performance, handling, looks."

Cons: "Small back seat."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Ready to roll

"Sports car feel, handles great and the looks of a classic Mustang. Surprising fuel economy for a V6 and six speed automatic- got 33 MPG on a long trip!"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Ready to roll

Affordable Race Car & Fun to Drive!

By on Tuesday, May 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Affordable race car with just enough HP"

Cons: "Some plastic interior parts, lacking tech features"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've always wanted the '70 Boss302...finally owned a new one. I had it since Aug 2012. I sometimes use it as daily driver, yeah I'm only about 18mi to & from work. But mostly a weekend car cruising & of course letting it all out, sometimes. With it's already very good handling, I still upgraded it with the set of Boss 302 Ford Racing lowering springs. With also the right settings on the struts & shocks, I felt about 30% improved handling, & better take-off from the starting line...and it sits better. I have the side exahaust open & replaced the mufflers with black powder coated Pypes Bomb. Rumble is deeper and it just sound sick when I floor it & running the 1/4 mile. Boss 302 respond pretty good on slight tweaks & bolt-ons. The Naturally Aspirated Boss 302 plus a good set of tires, I'm sure this beast will jump & get you there in a modest time of low to high 12 secs...or even quicker. If you're looking for a typcial muscle car with retro styling, and a race car at the sametime, I'd say the Boss 302 is not a bad choice. There are so many things you can do to this beast and satisfy your caving for addtional HP. The Boss 302 engine is hungry for upgrades to wake up the sleeping horses in it. Love the car and will pass it down to the kids when the time comes."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I loved this car!

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "FUN TO DRIVE"

Cons: "Not comfortable for more than 2 people."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had this car from 21-28 and loved it! It was perfect for that time in my life. I loved the convertible top, loved the look, the speed, the torque, everything!!!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 63 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Mustang near Honolulu. See local deals